I'm a loser baby...
Was the Sunday arvo game at some point not live, and possibly not even shown in full?
If we targeting anyone we should be looking for a young / rookie fullback big enough to play winger for a few years (so someone fairly inexperienced so they are happy to just be playing NRL at this stage in their career), then in a few years once Drown has 100 or so games, we can potentially let Moses go (if we want) and move Gutho in the halves.
All the options suggested as halves options so far are terrible!! Not better then Moses.
Interestingly our attack only started to struggle once Moses was injured. Before his injury our attack was hardly an issue.
Was the Sunday arvo game at some point not live, and possibly not even shown in full?
After watching a segment on Jarrod Mullens on the Footy show I reckon that he would be a very handy pickup for our club for a few reasons.
He would be a great mentor and teacher for the younger players in the lower grades. He would also be a very cheap option and he could also be a handy fill in if or when injuries happen to any of our playmakers in the NRL squad.
We could do a lot worse.
I think for a period at least they were also condensing it.Yes, for a long time (30 years plus?). Channel 9 showed it on a delay and stuck ads in throughout the match. I would have thought that is was not much more than a decade ago that this stopped.
I would also suggest we need the best young hooker we can get. I'd like a 20 year old hooker. Does not have to go 80 minutes.
Interestingly according to this, Rankin is on a development contract:
https://www.nrl.com/news/2020/01/23...rosters-signings--contracts-for-all-16-teams/
Name a player we should replace Moses with? You keeping on talking about letting Moses go for a better player to help them but you can’t name a singe, player we should sign?
name someone? If there is not one better, why move Moses on, as @Poupou Escobar said he does his job.
*Wentywhy not see if jimmy maloney wants to come back to parra
Moses played second fiddle to Jai Field on Friday. He's been second fiddle to Dylan Brown all year. This is what's referred to as 'buying in'.It's not a matter of getting someone 'better' than Moses - it's a matter of getting someone to fill a particular role better than (we think) Moses will. If we were to buy a fully fit Keiran Foran (for example) I'd say, get rid of Dylan Brown and keep Moses. But if our intentions are to persevere with Brown, then he needs to be the dominant half (organising half back). They are more valuable (and rarer) than a very good (but erratic and less dominant) five-eight like Moses. But this will take time. Is Moses the best player to help Dylan Brown achieve his goals? I don't think so. Too erratic, both in attack and defence, and wants to be the dominant half, anyway. So, at some point (in my opinion) he has to go. If D.Brown was two years further down the track of his development and Moses was prepared to play 'second-fiddle' to him, then I'd say keep Moses. But this is not the reality. As for who could replace Moses? Right now? That's a difficult one. Who would you recommend?
If Blake was such a liability he wouldn't have won so many NRL games.
I would also suggest we need the best young hooker we can get. I'd like a 20 year old hooker. Does not have to go 80 minutes.
Moses played second fiddle to Jai Field on Friday. He's been second fiddle to Dylan Brown all year. This is what's referred to as 'buying in'.
If it helps you grasp the point, those games his team won, they obviously didn't lose because of him. Ergo, he is not the liability you think he is.Here's a tip: he didn't win them - the teams he was in won them.
Whatever the reason, Moses made fewer runs and passes than Field. He has made fewer runs and passes than Dylan Brown in nearly every game. The only thing he does more than those two is kick.Or is it called 'having an injury'. Also, you're wrong with your first two sentences.