Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

IFR33K

Hindy talks about Penrith in the eels rumours thread and gronk losses his shit.

Robocop gronk doing his best to give this incident as much air time as possible. It’s not even footy related. But that’s ok.

Who gives a f^*k what they do in their bedrooms. Why is this still a discussion?

TheRam

A mate of mine is married and sleeps with his wife's sister. I don't agree with him doing that. Am I a bigot?

That's called betrayal mate.

If you can't see the difference then you need your head read and I would argue that you are a merkin of the highest order and I wouldn't want my wife or sister anywhere near you merkin!

TheRam

I reckon there have been plenty of commentators and punters supporting their decision (whilst not necessarily agreeing with it). It’s certainly not a one-sided affair. I absolutely concur that others have the same view.

I agree because there are still plenty of silent and passive bigots in the world. They just can't come out in the open and get away with it like they could before.

This is a good thing. Suppress their taught bigotry and until they die and as each one of them passes, the next gen will be a little or a lot more tolerable or inclusive and slowly as the years go by we may eventually get to a point where all this 'it's a sin' bullsh*t that has been passed down for 2000+ years now will be all but a ridiculous foot note in a history lesson for future generations to laugh at and be shocked. Or at least we can hope.

TheRam

See my definition of the word tolerance - Pauline Hanson doesnt tolerate our indigenous people and therefore gets to wear the label bigot. Her supporters (in your hypothetical) would also therefore be bigots.

That is so misleading. Pauline does tolerate and accept indigenous people and to suggest she doesn't is just an out and out lie.

Here stance comes from a political sense that we are all Australians and we should all be treated equally. Also there is a hell of a lot of misinformation by the left that is thrown around to warrant the policies they push so she calls them out on it and so then they spin it as her being a racist and she isn't the best of speakers to defend herself very well so she cops a beating.

That is why someone like Jacinta Price is awesome and Pauline loves her. Hardly a bigot.

But see now we are just going down a rabbit hole that sport should not be going down. That is why I don't think sport especially my favourite game RL should ever pick side when it comes to the big 3 or politics, religion and sex. It is quicksand filled with grenades and they will sink in it and be blown to smithereens as sure as night follows day.

TheRam

Indigenous identity isn't centred on sexual acts that have, for thousands of years, been considered taboo in many cultures.

Oh please don't pull out the ancient cultures bullsh*t line. Most cultures also practice paedophilia, cannibalism and virgin sacrifice not to mention a hell of a lot of other terrible and anti social stuff that we would all run from if they continued to follow.

Over time many eventually changed their ways, while others, in many cases, were forced to stop their ridiculous practices and they did and they over time got over it. Anti homosexuality is still around because it is easy to make fun of something that you are not and don't do in your bedroom or is written in some text that you can cherry pick what bits suit your lifestyle and denounce the rest.

Not all culture are equal. Old does not mean good. Look at Biden FFS!

TheRam

Just read online that apparently the 7 have agreed to wear it next season after consultation and Manly have confirmed they’ll wear it next season as well.

Good we won. Yay for the gay team!

See calling out these merkins works. Now which other merkin will have the balls to pop his bigot head up and say no to gay sex?

I dare them. If they can bend over in a ruck, then they can bend over in my bedroom too. Oh wait, a bed room too.

I know I'm an idiot. As you were.

TheRam

Funnily enough I don’t think the historical Jesus believed in hell. He was a Jew and they have no concept of hell. It’s very much a Greco Roman invention.

Those Greco Romans, wrestling, oil. Ah they knew where it's at. Who needs to be gay when you can be a wrestler? The original loop hole kings.

Did someone say hole?

TheRam

Are you intolerant if you won't promote something? Surely the idea that something is tolerated means it isn't accepted as being right. I tolerate people I don't like. I don't 'tolerate' my friends and family. I love them and talk them up when I can.

I'm sure they tolerate you though. They are probably making T-shirts as we speak. Probably all brown with a list of some random stats printed on the back.

eels_fan

Marty Taupau may have played his last game for Manly after asking for an immediate release from the club.
The Kiwi International is without a contract next season and his management has asked the Sea Eagles for permission to join a rival franchise, which is believed to be Parramatta.

Players have until August 1 - this coming Monday - to switch clubs and Taupau has a motivation to link with Parramatta.

The Eels are one club that have left salary cap room for a late-season signing.

Not only would the experienced enforcer be a shot at playing finals footy at the Eels, the move would also likely extend his NRL career beyond its current 14th season.

The 32-year-old front-rower would prove a valuable addition to a Parramatta pack which is preparing for a forward exodus.

Marata Niukore, Isaiah Papalii, Reed Mahoney, Ray Stone and Oregon Kaufusi are all leaving the Eels at the end of this season.