Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Glenneel

I’ve seen our pack and our halves. Wouldn’t leave much cap space for outside backs.

That money is likely already committed to recent upgrades, including Penisini and Drown.
We should have plenty of money. Most clubs would have the majority of their backs on between 200-600k each and forwards on 300-600k with a few exceptions. Spine players on 800-1m each but in our case Hodgson probably on about 400k.

Angry_eel

Honestly though, financially speaking, I'd take the Tigers offer. There's a ton of difference in 4 point something and 6 million. As a 28 yr old athlete and a new dad, it could mean more to him.

Having said that, the fact that he hasn't taken it until now suggests to me maybe he wants the ring a lot more.

yy_cheng

Honestly though, financially speaking, I'd take the Tigers offer. There's a ton of difference in 4 point something and 6 million. As a 28 yr old athlete and a new dad, it could mean more to him.

Having said that, the fact that he hasn't taken it until now suggests to me maybe he wants the ring a lot more.
I think he'll stay. He just wants to squeeze as much out of Parra. But if we dont budge, he will still stay.

I reckon Moses will succeed financially after footy anyway

If he asked my opinion, I'd suggest that he be cautious playing for a shit club for the rest of his career. He's a good communicator and it's clear to me that he is aiming to work in the media after he finishes up. If he manages to pull that off, he's looking at 10 years + on good coin. Don't sabotage that, merkin.

Angry_eel

If he asked my opinion, I'd suggest that he be cautious playing for a shit club for the rest of his career. He's a good communicator and it's clear to me that he is aiming to work in the media after he finishes up. If he manages to pull that off, he's looking at 10 years + on good coin. Don't sabotage that, merkin.
He's a decent looking bloke. Might want to aim at transitioning into non-NRL media. NRL media is shithouse. As much as I hate him, Cameron Smith has been a breath of fresh air for me.

Why would he want your opinion. I don't even want it.

dave chappelle slap GIF

IFR33K

Anyway, I spoke with my mate Rik, and he’s certain the Moses extension will be announced end of next week.