Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Bandwagon

Who are the Broncos top 5 players? Poupou made comments after last week to the tune of the Broncos having a far superior team than us which has caused me grief all week as I thought they wer still fairly crap on paper.
Their best are:
Walsh
Staggs
Reynolds
Carrigan

who else is good?

Haas,

Yeah i have no doubt Souths been working on Wighton for 8-9 months.

I reckon it started at the World Cup.

Now makes sense why Latrell & Jack were together on the drink in the pre-season.
We would have worked on the Davey signing for about 8 seconds. Easy to buy players in that bargain bin on your out of the checkout register. He may as well be a set of Chinese made BBQ tongs on your way out of Bunnings.

At the very least this is an acknowledgment of the monumental f**k up it was signing Murchie and Momoisea to a top 30 spot. To think we could have opted not to sign these two flops and gone for someone like Curtis Sironen and not Davey. BA and MON are starting to get on my nerves.

God help us if we lose Hands to injury. I couldn't give a f**k about the busted pom.

JokerEel

The Press release specifically says that Davey can play on the edge or middle.

I am starting to come around to the signing.

I don't think he will be used on the edge.
He will takes Murchies spot in the middle as Murchie was not good and is an excellent edge player.

Who are the Broncos top 5 players? Poupou made comments after last week to the tune of the Broncos having a far superior team than us which has caused me grief all week as I thought they wer still fairly crap on paper.
Their best are:
Walsh
Staggs
Reynolds
Carrigan

who else is good?

Ever heard of Hass? Rabbit

I’m sure defending the club at all costs has taken its toll mate. Sit back, relax and try and post without bias. U may not get into so many arguments and start to see things from a different angle
I know the angle most fans see the game from, because I once saw it the same way. Everything is either awesome or shit, with no in between. The fact is our losses have had a bit of bad luck and our wins have had a bit off good luck, including this one. We're a decent team. When we control the ball we're a good one. With a bit of luck we can sneak into another grand final. With some bad luck we might miss the eight. That's the angle I see it from.

So interestingly, Andrew Davey has been added to the NRL Top 30 list straight away, but Brendan Hands still nowhere to be seen. Have we seriously signed Brendan Hands for 3 seasons on a NSW Cup contract?

ffs

T-Boon

I know the angle most fans see the game from, because I once saw it the same way. Everything is either awesome or shit, with no in between. The fact is our losses have had a bit of bad luck and our wins have had a bit off good luck, including this one. We're a decent team. When we control the ball we're a good one. With a bit of luck we can sneak into another grand final. With some bad luck we might miss the eight. That's the angle I see it from.
Haha. When did you have your epiphany?