Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

JokerEel

Gould snapped up the best juniors and DOGS WON HM this season.
He is building a rocket and I reckon next year he will finish the pieces and launch it. It will be fast and powerful. Sometimes rockets do blow up but I see this real team spirit watching these guys fight for wins. I reckon they will be top 4 and maybe 3v3n minor premiers next season.
I feel like we are building more of a work ute. It's practical, fairly reliable and will get the job done but won't turn to many heads when it comes to September.

I guess he didn't take the Model he used at the Riff...

They never won the Matts final while he was there..

King-Gutho94

Don’t “just ask” me mate. Have a look at our results over the past 35 years. It’s either lack of resources, bad luck, or both.
7 years was wasted by destabilization at board level.

I mentioned in the gameday thread that Fitzy and Spagnolo were chatting like best mates in the Cumberland lounge on Friday night at halftime.

If only they were so civil 14 years ago.

oldmancraigy

After the way he played yesterday there is no way we would be anywhere near in the hunt, but I would have a real red hot crack at him anyway so we stick it to the knob Dogs and they get stuck paying him mega backs.

I can't believe they haven't already wrapped him up though. We can only dream of having such speed machine and footwork in our backline. A real Ferrari, we are lucky if we get a Holden come off our production line.

Don't forget we are currently cashed up (2spare top 30 spots) AND have another spot opening up next year with 500k Waqa leaving.

The Dogs couldn't afford anything remotely close to 500k for Averillo. I am not saying he is worth it, but make an overly generous offer that is higher in year 1 and decreases year on year

Eg
300 (with various incentives that would make it 380 if hit, but require close to SoO level form)

It's cheap, but beyond the Dogs $$ with what they have spent elsewhere.
He certainly has talent to play across the backing, probably best suited at C, but would do a job anywhere IMO

King-Gutho94

Did you see this ?

Nope haha that's gold.

Mates who are Manly fans give me so much shit about never seeing parramatta win a premiership. And how we have spoon a billion spoons while they have never won one.

Its the only jokes they have. So i rub it in whenever i can.

I hope Seibold takes to them cellar like he did at Brisbane during his tenure.

He should be immortalized for ever if he can win the first ever spoon at Sea Eagles like he did at Brisbane.

Tiger5150

Looks like seibolds honeymoon at Manly is over.

Fulton moving on, Players brawling, DCE calling out Schuster, losing to the Titans at home. Turbo can't get off the tarmac.

I hope another free-fall looms in the back half of the year.
Manly has been a simmering civil war for about 5 years now and it looks like the Penns have finally won the war and the Fulton genocide is complete. Time will tell who was right but I think that now there is some stability at Manly (in that one side has finally "won"), they may start to rebuild.

King-Gutho94

I’m astounded how Seabald got another gig after what he did at the Broncos. Some of the stories I heard at his time there defy belief. Oh well lol@manly.
These is a reason why Rugby League players don't go to harvard.

They aren't smart enough.

Seibold thinks he is too clever but rugby league players need thinks kept simple.

84 Baby

Don't forget we are currently cashed up (2spare top 30 spots) AND have another spot opening up next year with 500k Waqa leaving.

The Dogs couldn't afford anything remotely close to 500k for Averillo. I am not saying he is worth it, but make an overly generous offer that is higher in year 1 and decreases year on year

Eg
300 (with various incentives that would make it 380 if hit, but require close to SoO level form)

It's cheap, but beyond the Dogs $$ with what they have spent elsewhere.
He certainly has talent to play across the backing, probably best suited at C, but would do a job anywhere IMO
I feel his defence is a little suspect, but he’s also playing for Dogs so could be exacerbating any issues