I do my best mate.Some funny sh*t here today. Great entertainment. My thanks to those involved.
Some funny sh*t here today. Great entertainment. My thanks to those involved.
He's been promised the fullback spot and the captaincy. For four years on massive overs.Great move for us but what’s in it for Tracey or the Sharks?
Your forgetting the player options.He's been promised the fullback spot and the captaincy. For four years on massive overs.
He is 20. Our coaching staff obviously don't rate him as high as you do. I've heard from my little birds that the younger halves in our system are far more talented and will over take him by 2024 in pecking order. I trust our coaching staffs judgement. Sounds like you think they got it wrong.
Which is the point I was making... and why the coach said at the end of last season that Arthur would be playing full minutes in NSW Cup this season, learning how to lead a team around. That's an admission (from his dad no less) of what the player's development needed most, compared to what the kid was given last season.I’d say the coaching staff would know better than you.
Fair enough... forgot about Talakai, and that he is being played as a centre rather than edge forward.Because they have Talakai to come back into the centres and there's no room for him in the halves with Moylan and Hynes. We on the other hand could slot him into the centre or even wing if we needed to.
Simply put more chance of an NRL role more permanently.
he signed a 1 year extension last year. If he was the best nsw cup half at 19, the club would have signed him long term and rissoled Moses or brown. For the club to release him they realise he isn’t the best half in the lower grades.
Fair enough... forgot about Talakai, and that he is being played as a centre rather than edge forward.
Ram knows his footy mate. Just sit back listen and learn. Take a deep breathe and never question his opinions. You will only be wrong.
Against Canberra he played ok. I reckon by 2024 he will be ready for NRL potentially. He may not be great but ready.
Issue was 18yld halves should only get blooded if they are wild talents and can't hold them back. Think Dylan Brown or Nathan Cleary. Future superstars of the game.
Average talents are not ready for it. Some will argue we had nobody else. Well that comes down to the people putting our top 30 together. Blooding Jake now may of been a whole different story for him and his future at our club. The whole situation was handled wrong in my eyes. Surely they must of known the backlash from fans if he played poorly and we lost considering his Dads the coach.
So I don't blame JA. I genuinely hope he become a good player. I do however think whoever put our top 30 together probably is more at fault.
Why wouldn't asi be our backup. Dyl can goto 7 if moses goes downPretty obvious people on here don't understand how the salary cap works and how we are going to have to sign a backup half that will cost more now
Pretty obvious people on here don't understand how the salary cap works and how we are going to have to sign a backup half that will cost more now
Why wouldn't asi be our backup. Dyl can goto 7 if moses goes down
So now need to cover fullback more cap space.
Or we could play Bryce or Hands at 5/8. Both capable. I wonder who plays halves now in NSW cup but.