Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

lingard

I think he pretty much is, to be honest 😂.

Not really - I just call out stupid posts when I see them. Some other people may have had a run (or thought they were being personally besmirched), but any criticisms are usually balanced by "likes" of their sensible posts. That applies to you (for example), and people like Suity and Emjaycee (who have at times have attempted to go chasing me) will attest they receive plenty of likes from me on here too.

Please re-read the previous comments for increased understanding - it's the way you're choosing to try and single out my criticism of Pou's current contrarian misogyny (with attempts at personal comments etc) which - imo - means you're bordering on Pou trolldom. Simples.
Thank God it's only in your opinion then. Phew.

TheCrowe

He was never charged with pulling that woman’s hair because she never reported it to police, who would’ve got the nightclub footage. The NRL investigated, tried to get the footage and were told to bugger off. Therefore, insufficient evidence.

Anyway mate, to be honest you’re at the point where you’re now stinking up the forum, so I’ll put you on ignore. Maybe head over to the real wests tigers forum (not the LU one) which is quite a busy one.
Or even better go over to one eyed clown possie and stir them up. Thats always good for a laugh.

T.S Quint

On 29 November 2013, Packer appeared before court in Sydney, New South Wales, charged with assaulting a 22-year-old man, fracturing his eye socket.[10] Packer punched the man in the face, causing him to fall and hit his head on the ground. Packer then punched the man several times as he lay on the ground and stomped on his head, leaving the victim with two fractured facial bones. On 6 January 2014, Packer was sentenced to two years in jail after pleading guilty to assault occasioning actual bodily harm.[11] Magistrate Greg Grogan labeled Packer's actions as "cowardly and deplorable".
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Russell_Packer

I honestly don't see how this is "Meh, it's bad, but not that bad", but if it was against a woman, "Well this is the worst thing ever."

Both would be absolutely deplorable, and if you have a problem with one enough to no longer support a club then it should be enough to do the same for the other.

JokerEel

Now, to get this thread back on track... here's one to chew over:

"Two months ago I thought Tracey to Parramatta was happening. I have no reason to believe it's not happening now."

He wont come to us now that we have Harper on the books.

Simmonson / Harper / Penisini will be our centres next year with the club developing Dick and Blaize to come through in 2025.

Same as fullback Gutho is our Fullback Russell backup and then Api will be taking over when Gutho gives it away.

What a horrible pathetic defamatory post. Roberts was accused of YELLING at women on 2-3 occasions. What a disgusting gutless post to deliberately use the word "abused" in discussion about actual violence against women a la Kirisome. So desperate to "win" in a discussion about your football team that you deliberately impune that someone is violent against women when they were not.

Tell us again how you absolutely stand against male violence on women whilst paying to watch Kirisome Au'va play for your beloved Parra.
Sorry mate, verbal abuse is now domestic violence, along with emotional abuse. Stop living in the past.

Incorrect

He wont come to us now that we have Harper on the books.

Simmonson / Harper / Penisini will be our centres next year with the club developing Dick and Blaize to come through in 2025.

Same as fullback Gutho is our Fullback Russell backup and then Api will be taking over when Gutho gives it away.
No no no.... Harper has come to play NSW Cup. No chance he plays NRL.... Even one of the mods said so ...

No I chose those two instances because they clearly demonstrate the stupidity and misogyny of your POV and you clearly didnt have an answer because you simply accuse me of the strawman, but it isnt unnoticed that you didnt answer.
Except I did answer. I said the two examples wouldn’t have the same outcome, which according to the standard I previously proposed meant that they are not the same thing. Then I gave examples of violent acts against men and women that would have the same outcome.
I dont care what comparison you use, punch or a slap. If a prop slaps an opposition forward on the field, then goes home and slaps his wife, that is equivalent in your world?
You’re missing the point around outcomes. Is the onfield opponent going to live in fear or plot his revenge? How about the wife? As always, it depends.

I never forked out money in 2018 wait are you making things up again 😂

So your club signed someone with a past of abusing women and you think it's ok 😂

Anyway My club also didn't Sign Russel Packer but I suppose bashing someone and then stopping on their head is ok
It’s fine because his victim was a man. It shouldn’t even be a crime really. We have coercive control to worry about.

I reckon he was being just a tiny bit sarcastic, don't you? Just a tad ? Just a smidgen? A response to politically correct f#cwits who just love to get outraged by anything that doesn't toe the party line. Or perhaps a reaction to the incessant character assassination of that
real and authentic troll, Phantom Phuckwit. Either way, if you took it to mean that he condones males perpetrating violence against women, then you're not as smart as I thought you were. Best idea, though, would be to ask him, I reckon.
I think violence against anyone is wrong, though a man is generally more likely to be ‘asking for it’ (see, two blokes punching on in a pub or on a footy field).

Packers victim totally matters. Packer went to gaol and had to pay his victim $300K. Was a disgusting attack. Wasnt proud of having Packer at the club.

As I have clearly stated over and over and over....the red line that I would not cross and could not support my club would be signing someone convicted of violence against women. YMMV. Not sure how to make it clearer.
Because you think men’s lives don’t matter, making you a bigot.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Russell_Packer

I honestly don't see how this is "Meh, it's bad, but not that bad", but if it was against a woman, "Well this is the worst thing ever."

Both would be absolutely deplorable, and if you have a problem with one enough to no longer support a club then it should be enough to do the same for the other.
I would go as far as to say that what Packer did was worse than if he had slapped a woman. The legal system thinks so too, which is why his sentence was much heavier than Auva’a’s. But this Tigers f**kwit has his own bigoted standard where the gender of a victim determines the severity of a crime.