Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

eels_fan

Crock of shit is such a f**ked thing to say to somebody on the internet, grow up!!
I’d happily tell someone to their face in a conversation that I think what they are saying is a crock of shit.

you wouldn’t call BA a f**king coward to his face.

Thats the difference.

I’d happily tell someone to their face in a conversation that I think what they are saying is a crock of shit.

Thats the difference.
You got a source for that buddy??

He’s gutless, he never goes to bat for his players. Ricky is a turd but at least he has a back bone.

Thats the difference.
I can't see much difference. Socially BA comes across as basic, and I'm being nice. I reckon my 80 year old mum who still has an accent uses more words in the English dictionary than BA.

eels_fan

You got a source for that buddy??

He’s gutless, he never goes to bat for his players. Ricky is a turd but at least he has a back bone.
Haha.

Gutless and coward huh.

All I see is jealously from a jaded fool.

it’s one thing to be critical of his coaching, but to attack him as a person is just shit form.

BA has achieved more in his life than you will ever in yours. He’s impacted and made impressions on kids and adults positively to further their careers.

Only impression you’ve ever made is on your f**king lounge

eels_fan

I can't see much difference. Socially BA comes across as basic, and I'm being nice. I reckon my 80 year old mum who still has an accent uses more words in the English dictionary than BA.
Who is talking about BA’s social skills?

if you won’t tell a bloke he’s a gutless coward to his face, don’t write it online.

Pretty simple

Who is talking about BA’s social skills?

if you won’t tell a bloke he’s a gutless coward to his face, don’t write it online.

Pretty simple
I am. That's my impression of him as an adult. You just wrote about it. I'd say he's a workaholic footy head that knows f**k all about anything else. He's a basic bogan being paid too much. His constant trips to Bali tell me everything.

If you read it as aggression just imagine some fat deadshit behind the keyboard chuckling to himself. I'm sure that's how it is with most of us. We are here to have a laugh, and angry bogan roleplay is part of it.

That might be why you are here. Don't assume the rest of us are for that reason.

Haha.

Gutless and coward huh.

it’s one thing to be critical of his coaching, but to attack him as a person is just shit form.

BA has achieved more in his life than you will ever in yours. He’s impacted and made impressions on kids and adults positively to further their careers.

Now i'm a jaded fool lol, you really are an internet tough guy. And we all know the internet is serious business next you'll be inviting me to the aquarium.

Yeah Bea Arthur has achieved so much he's won a spoon and stole a living from the Eels for over a decade. Simply amazing!!!

I am. That's my impression of him as an adult. You just wrote about it. I'd say he's a workaholic footy head that knows f**k all about anything else. He's a basic bogan being paid too much. His constant trips to Bali tell me everything.
As soon as i heard he holidayed in Bali i thought oh no a dumb bogan.

He's lucky the standards of this club are utterly embarrassing otherwise he would of been sacked in mid 2018 and never got another head coaching gig again.

eels_fan

Now i'm a jaded fool lol, you really are an internet tough guy. And we all know the internet is serious business next you'll be inviting me to the aquarium.

Yeah Bea Arthur has achieved so much he's won a spoon and stole a living from the Eels for over a decade. Simply amazing!!!
I’m not a tough guy at all, but I was brought up to be respectful to people even if you don’t like them or what they do, and to call out bullshit when you see or hear it. Attacking a man’s character and labelling him a gutless coward because you don’t like the job he does is pathetic and deserves calling out.

Haha.

Gutless and coward huh.

Yep, not having a go at Hineyrulz in particular but there's a world of difference between criticism of someone's coaching aptitutude and some of the shit that went down in the back half of last year.

I’m not a tough guy at all, but I was brought up to be respectful to people even if you don’t like them or what they do, and to call out bullshit when you see or hear it. Attacking a man’s character and labelling him a gutless coward because you don’t like the job he does is pathetic and deserves calling out.
lol, white knight to the rescue. What would Bea do without the likes of you.

You be happy to have a coach who never once goes into bat with the media for his players, i and plenty of others don't have to like it. It's pure cowardice, or the fact he is so tight he doesn't want to comp a fine. Probably both when you see he goes to third world shitholes to holiday.

Yep, not having a go at Hineyrulz in particular but there's a world of difference between criticism of someone's coaching aptitutude and some of the shit that went down in the back half of last year.
Not in particular having a go at me but happy to name drop??? What went on at the back end of last year was no different to what a lot of other coaches have copped on here other the years. Smith copped it deluxe in the later years, Hagan as well and lets not get started about the shit Kearney copped. it comes with the job and lets face it it's the interwebs. If Arthur is worried about what a bunch of footy fans thought about him on the internet then he is even less suited to the job than i thought, i doubt he gives a toss what anyone thinks.