Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

lucablight

And you assume it would have been if we’d replaced Simonsson with Hands or Cartwright ffs

If they were better edge defenders than Tuilagi that’s where they would have played. Hands is a reserve grader and Cartwright moves to the middle when Tuilagi comes on (assuming no injuries).

Saying ‘we lost so any other decision would’ve led to a win’ is typical dopey footy fan logic. You have zero proof your shit suggestion would’ve led to a win, so without proof I’m telling you now, any of your suggestions would’ve led to us losing by 50. QED.
I never once suggested replacing Tuilagi with Hands or Cartwright. You literally replied to my message where I said Brown and Tuilagi should have swapped in defence.
I never said any other decision would have lead to a win either. My criticism is that the current system wasn’t working and nothing was done to address it. Your view is there is nothing that could have been done differently whereas I disagree.

Don’t conflate every posters response into the same mob message.

That was a massive fail for them. Why would you expect them to keep shitting the bed against us?
I was being facetious (and fallacious). In saying that I will repeat that I think the bookies have vastly underestimated us this season and I expect us to shorten as the season goes on.

Legal Eel

I reckon souths will be a better side with Walker and Whighton at 6 and 7. Illias was never going to last
It will either be a colossal car crash or they will be a pointscoring machine - not sure there is an in between if Walker and Wighton are the halves.

I think the reality is that Cody is cooked and Latrell is unfocused.

There needs to be a circuit breaker to strip them of their power.

Legal Eel

You're not very brave, are you lad ?
I love internet threats. PM any time you like and you can question my bravery personally....but I'm note sure why I would need to be brave on an internet footy forum, but I'm sure you can enlighten me personally with your wisdom.

Well perspective is everything. You cast the first stone by coming on here every 3 months calling posters trolls, including me this time. So let's talk about that.

Legal Eel

Well perspective is everything. You cast the first stone by coming on here every 3 months calling posters trolls. So let's talk about that.
Actually I have clarified that Pou is a troll.

You just know nothing about rugby league.

At first I thought you were a troll but I have realised that you genuinely believe that everything Brad Arthur and the club does is infallible, possibly because you have no genuine insight or rugby league knowledge of your own.

As for coming in every three months, I must apologise that my off season had other diversions. You are to be congratulated on your slavish devotion to your cause.

On a substantive basis, I think it is pretty clear that anyone who is still defending the coach in the eleventh year of a rinse and repeat cycle is either trolling or genuinely doesn't know the sport. I thought you were the first, but now know you are the second.

Hit me with your bravery....and feel free to continue to deride me professionally and personally!

At first I thought you were a troll but I have realised that you genuinely believe that everything Brad Arthur and the club does is infallible, possibly because you have no genuine insight or rugby league knowledge of your own.

As for coming in every three months, I must apologise that my off season had other diversions. You are to be congratulated on your slavish devotion to your cause.

On a substantive basis, I think it is pretty clear that anyone who is still defending the coach in the eleventh year of a rinse and repeat cycle is either trolling or genuinely doesn't know the sport. I thought you were the first, but now know you are the second.

OH was that some sort of apology whilst then ripping into me ? So who is the troll again ? It's not clever mate, it's lame.

I will tell you this for nothing, people who have a different opinion to you are not wrong. It's just a different opinion to yours. So get your head out of your arse and stop being such a knob.

Hit me with your bravery....and feel free to continue to deride me professionally and personally!

Harden up, playing the victim is exactly why you come across as a pussy.

Legal Eel

OH was that some sort of apology whilst then ripping into me ? So who is the troll again ? It's not clever mate, it's lame.

I will tell you this for nothing, people who have a different opinion to you are not wrong. It's just a different opinion to yours. So get your head out of your arse and stop being such a knob.

Harden up, playing the victim is exactly why you come across as a pussy.
I am just wondering if you would ever say any of this to someone's face?

Legal Eel

Would you? I’ve got standing tickets to the aquarium
Happy to but think this calling out is childish.

But I still don't know why my "bravery" would be questioned by Gronk unless he was threatening me?

Given that you have bought into this and clearly see yourself in company with Gronk, can you explain why I would need to be brave?

Would either of you care to particularise your threat?

I am just wondering if you would ever say any of this to someone's face?
What like you calling people trolls and claiming that they are not smart all because you don't agree with their rugby league analysis ? LOL You don't like being held accountable do you ?

To answer your question, yeah sure I would. Harden up. You treat people the way you expect to be treated yourself. I didn't say boo to you, yet you decided to go after me. This is a repeat of all our interactions since you joined. Says a lot to me about who you are. Own it.

The alternative is to play nice in the sandpit like 95% of the people on here. We all disagree on stuff, but you seem to think you can be rude. Why is that ?

Well Done Reaction GIF