RelentlessEvery team only needs 15 players. If you give the other two a run it's either because you want to or you're forced to through injury.
So so sad! Shows how management have totally done our club in. Pathetic!God it's depressing when there is discussion that simmonsen should be in the side...
His lateral movement is horrible. Good news is we have another player BA will convert to a middle. Unimpressed thus far.I assume you meant Tuilagi? I simply told the truth about him. Makes a couple of good runs at an edge near the tryline (never dirty runs) but will regularly be caught out in defence and is lazy overall. What you get early in a game, early in the season will be the best you get from him.
I might be a Tigers fan, but Im honest. Also told the truth about Joffa, but I actually do wish he was still at the Tigers.
Good judge......I was quietly confident this week. This Tigers team is not winning another spoon.
I'm a non-conformist.You know what you are?
A bubble boy
I reckon the worse way to go would be to Cark it with Bea Arthur coaching your footy team. You’d go out miserable with absolutely no hope.Horrible way to die but piranha bites would be f**ked also.
Joffa was one of the few who made an impression when he came on yesterday imo. His defence was superior to the starters who were terrible, we actually regressed to 2014-15 looking at that game. Skittled like 10 pins were our defenders as the good olde days returned. Very exciting!So you’d get rid of a player with 100% tackle efficiency with decent leg speed. You do realise he’s just a piece in the team, and plays minutes relative to his need . The position how he plays can’t be replaced with say Greig or Ogden.
Whilst you are probably right about Galvin ending up somewhere else, I actually think the Manager was doing his job. You do realise Galvin hasnt even played a game of Jersy Flegg, let alone NSW Cup? When the Tigers signed Luai, Galvin potentially had Luai, Sullivan, Latu Fainu and Aden Sezer in front of him and about to play his first game in Jersey Flegg.![]()
‘Don’t need him’: In-form Tigers’ unexpected halves headache amid shock release claim
‘Don’t need him’: In-form Tigers’ unexpected halves headache amid shock release claimwww.foxsports.com.au
If anyone want to whinge about he Eels not keeping this kid maybe look at his manager..
Kid will probably be at the Roosters in a season or 2.
Whilst you are probably right about Galvin ending up somewhere else, I actually think the Manager was doing his job. You do realise Galvin hasnt even played a game of Jersy Flegg, let alone NSW Cup? When the Tigers signed Luai, Galvin potentially had Luai, Sullivan, Latu Fainu and Aden Sezer in front of him and about to play his first game in Jersey Flegg.
Turns out Benji is a crazy merkin and Galvin skips Flegg & KOE, straight to first grade. I was a sceptic but Galvin is the real deal. Good player, good kid and most importantly, decent defender. I still think he will end up a lock though and that is possibly when he leaves to chase no6 money somewhere else at one of the bottom feeding clubs...
Seems there is more to the Mitchell Pearce story..
UPDATED: Mitchell Pearce has cleared up reports around him linking up with the Eels after conflicting stories.
Initial reports from News Corp suggested a third party reached out to Parramatta suggesting they should approach Pearce after Mitchell Moses' injury before it was suggested on Triple M that it was the other way around.
Having returned to Australia from his stint with Catalans Dragons in recent months, the retired Pearce confirmed on The Footy Talk podcast that there was an approach.
“It's quite hilarious really ... I got a phone call last week, I was just at home, [and] someone from around Parramatta was reaching out to see if I was keen to play”
“
After the phone call, I didn't think much of it until it flared up again, I kind of went about my business because playing football's been the last thing on my mind. I'm happily retired.
"Obviously Parramatta's reached out, there's a story saying I've reached out to Parramatta so I don't know what the go is there, which sort of took me back a bit because the last thing I'm doing is knocking on anyone's door to play footy, I'm happily retired.
"Whatever's going on over there at Parra, I'm not sure. I did get reached out to which I was taken back a bit, being a retired player and not having much training under my belt."
The former Knights and Roosters halfback added if he had said yes, the Eels were keen to explore the options of a deal.
"That's the honest truth," he said.
"Obviously if I had shown interest they would've gone further ... I'm not too sure of the situation there, obviously Mitch is out.
"To be honest I haven't been following them that closely other than watching the footy each week. Obviously, they're struggling for a bit of depth there but I would've thought I'd be the last option for them."
![]()
This club has no plan...
it obviously did but he's retired
probably down to plan F now
Who is the next retired player on the list..
![]()
The Journos are trying to give this legs. The thing is on CH9 last night ~100% footy they talked about it and they all agreed that it was BS, drummed up by someone unrelated from both the player and the club. Neither were interested.