Happy MEel
I think the last 11 years of stability supersedes any “ruthlessness” the board may adopt now.Great post. Merkins don’t seem to consider there’s a down side to ruthlessness.
I believe both Souths and Dolphins made the decision for him.Since 2008 Bennett has not coached at any club longer than four years (Broncos part two). Most of them (Dragons, Knights, Rabbits, Dolphins) it was only three years. Why didn’t he hang around at the Knights or Rabbits if he was a better chance of winning? Why not stay at the Dolphins?
Money!! You reckon any of these merkins would do it voluntarily? They’re paid very well. There’s a reason for that. It’s a big motivation.I don't believe that.
I believe that all humans inherently need some form of motivation to perform - be it the possibility of getting sacked, or something else.
He’s going to Souths. He basically admitted it on Channel 9 News.I don’t know mate. At this stage it looks like his only two options next year are Souths and possibly us. I actually think we’re a slightly better opportunity than Souths going forward so I can certainly see an enquiry being made. Don’t believe the bullshit he peddles about not pushing a role where there’s an incumbent. He looks after number 1, and rightly so.
lol. That’s f**king funny (and sad) reading it like that.It’s not fair to judge BA in 14, 15 or 16 because we had a team cheating the salary cap and we still didn’t win anything or even play finals footy. 17 is okay to include. But 18 we can’t because we came last. Everything from 19 is fine to judge him on except for last year because our poorly disciplined side got suspended too much. You also can’t judge him on this year because Moses got injured.
That’s because our dickheads are too slow to act.He’s going to Souths. He basically admitted it on Channel 9 News.
That’s because our dickheads are too slow to act.
They will do some corporate governance on him and get him to pass a probity check4 years X Crowe money would have a bit to do with it. He will name his own terms. Full payout if moved on etc. He will have cart blanche. No way our board would offer full control.
Watch our incompetent board appoint a no name puppet like Carr or Hannay who would have the pulling power of Ellen Degeneres at a bachelor partyHe’s going to Souths. He basically admitted it on Channel 9 News.
There’s either going to be someone/s moved on from the playing group or we’re just go to have another go with an aging model that didn’t get over the line when it was younger. So maybe there’s a downside to not being ruthlessGreat post. Merkins don’t seem to consider there’s a down side to ruthlessness.
What a bachelor party that would be...sword fights galoreWatch our incompetent board appoint a no name puppet like Carr or Hannay who would have the pulling power of Ellen Degeneres at a bachelor party
I reckon they go over to BA's house and get Michelle's cooking just like Lomax did.TCT are BA groupies. There is no better coach than BA according to them. Nothing is his fault
Watch our incompetent board appoint a no name puppet like Carr or Hannay who would have the pulling power of Ellen Degeneres at a bachelor party
Without question. But the merkin can coach, which is all we need him to do. We’ve had a good guy in charge for 11 years and what has that gotten us? I think he’s a deadshit that our bunch of soft cocks need.I’m not too upset re: Bennett. I always thought he was a bit of a cock.
Do you even Hug bro???It’s not fair to judge BA in 14, 15 or 16 because we had a team cheating the salary cap and we still didn’t win anything or even play finals footy. 17 is okay to include. But 18 we can’t because we came last. Everything from 19 is fine to judge him on except for last year because our poorly disciplined side got suspended too much. You also can’t judge him on this year because Moses got injured.
You don't know Michael Cheika very well obviously.Cheika in my view would be the absolute dumbest decision ever. Would we seriously put a bloke in who has never ever coached a 1st grade rugby league team and give him the keys to one of the biggest NRL clubs??? This is complete madness. Are people seriously thinking this through? He would need to have some success as a rugby league coach before entertaining this..
Your giving an L-Plater the keys. Sure he's a great man Manager and awesome rugby union coach but so is Ange Postecoglou in Football ⚽️.
You just don't.
Coaches we should be targeting in order are.
Bennett
McGuire
Holbrook
Lam
Ryles - Ryles hasn't coached a 1st grade team yet so a pass for me but getting out the options.
Assistants include Ryan Carr
Holbrook if not the 1st grade coach
Dymock
Steve Price
I'd be happy for Cheika to be an assistant but there is a massive difference in yawnion and league...