Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Homo man69

Parra seem to have a bad culture issue. Ever since the 01 grand final loss we seem to make extremely stupid errors at crucial times.
The players are inconsistent and don't seem to care about the game. The inconsistency comes through during games we should win. Today we had heaps of moments we should of put them away but good ole Parra stuffed it up yet again. I'm taking a break till we buy our new coach

Parra seem to have a bad culture issue. Ever since the 01 grand final loss we seem to make extremely stupid errors at crucial times.
The players are inconsistent and don't seem to care about the game. The inconsistency comes through during games we should win. Today we had heaps of moments we should have put them away but good ole Parra stuffed it up yet again. I'm taking a break till we buy our new coach
Is that BA and Mark O’Neill in your avatar?

zuke

I honestly need a break from Parra. Was only telling the wife on Saturday that I was excited about what a new coach etc can bring. But sometimes it honestly feels hopeless.

Feels like we are jinxed.
Same stuff every year.

Heartbreaking. It really is hard supporting a team that you ultimately know will wreck you.
Best thing to do for your sanity. Trust me

King-Gutho94

there is a problem when not ONE point is scored when the dogs had a man in the bin
We have had 40 mins of footy this year against 12 men and scored 1 try.

And that was a fluky try off a kick which got patted back to someone who passed it out to Morgan Harper against Souths.

1 try in 4 stints where someone has been in the bin.

We are the worst team in the comp whenever we come up against 12.

Its a disgrace we haven't got a method or strategy to use with an extra man.

King-Gutho94

For me it’s got to the point that I don’t care if anyone stays or goes. Yesterday we lost to a team full of utilities and Toby Sexton at halfback.

There are so many players that need to be tapped on the shoulder that it isn’t funny. They are so spent on all fronts.
We haven't played a side with there first choice halfback since Round 8.

Brisbane didnt have Reynolds
Storm didnt have Hughes
Souths didnt have Illias
Sharks didn't have Hynes.

I am not sure where Sexton stands atm in the pecking order but its not like we haven't had a golden chance in the past 6 weeks with the opposition missing key players.

Imagine what the chooks might do this week with Sam Walker & Keary i reckon it could get ugly.

Gazzamatta

We have had 40 mins of footy this year against 12 men and scored 1 try.

And that was a fluky try off a kick which got patted back to someone who passed it out to Morgan Harper against Souths.

1 try in 4 stints where someone has been in the bin.

We are the worst team in the comp whenever we come up against 12.

Its a disgrace we haven't got a method or strategy to use with an extra man.
Yes, TCT like many of us targeted Asi as a main culprit and congratulated The Dogs on how they embarassed our speed however when playing against 12 we cant get an overlap to save our lives. So much has to be done and undone before we can move forward with consistency.
I cant say I was a great fan of Ciraldo but look what hes done with their D in a season and a half. It was Panthers like defence against our boys last night. They number up, they trust, they are agressive and they work for each other. The score totally flattered us last night. It was a display not too dissimilar to some of our worst this year.

King-Gutho94

Yes, TCT like many of us targeted Asi as a main culprit and congratulated The Dogs on how they embarassed our speed however when playing against 12 we cant get an overlap to save our lives. So much has to be done and undone before we can move forward with consistency.
I cant say I was a great fan of Ciraldo but look what hes done with their D in a season and a half. It was Panthers like defence against our boys last night. They number up, they trust, they are agressive and they work for each other. The score totally flattered us last night. It was a display not to dissimilar to some of our worst this year.
I reckon yesterday is close to par with the Dolphins debacle in Darwin.

Because of the personnel we had out on the field.

Incorrect

I cant say I was a great fan of Ciraldo but look what hes done with their D in a season and a half. It was Panthers like defence against our boys last night. They number up, they trust, they are agressive and they work for each other. The score totally flattered us last night. It was a display not to dissimilar to some of our worst this year.
Through some poor execution and lack of attention to detail, they probably left 4 tries out there yesterday... As you say, the scoreline flattered us, they could easily have put up another 40+ score on us. We didn't really bomb any chances, the 18 points was as much as we deserved. That is a credit to their defence.

Fair to say they're closer to a premiership than us right now....

I think I've upset Sixties. Nice guy, but he's all over the place. See my comment at Reply 4.