Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

He wasn’t bad at the back end of this season.
He’s slow and shit and belongs nowhere near the NRL.

His signing was a disgrace, all to appease a skipper who was on overs. It was the Brad and Guth show f**k anyone else.

He will be a loss in the short term but the long term the sooner he is gone the better because while he is here I don’t think it can ever really be Mitch’s team.

Joshuatheeel

As long as Paulo doesn’t go down I think we are fine in the forwards. Jack Williams will be a revelation for us in the middle rotating with Joffa and we have enough edge forwards that can play both. Matterson and Lane for instance.

We need a winger and I reckon one is coming. If Gutherson leaves I’d be getting another utility which is why we are possibly being linked to Volkman. If we don’t sign a hooker I’d be giving Ryley Smith a crack from the bench.
Proszenko mentions we are looking for another back and a hooker. Interested in Brailey, but not much happening in that space yet.

Legal Eel

we paid josh hodgson as much as reed mahoney got at the dogs??? i find that very hard to believe
Allow me to put my Pou hat on….

no way this is true, what would a journalist know? If the club bought him then they paid him far less than he was worth….after analysing Josh hodgsons statistics in the 62 minutes before he signed for parramatta and after making up several statistical categories including NOSST (number of spinners sidchrome toolkit), I conclude that it is not possible the club paid him more than a whizz fizz and zooper dooper and only stupid bogan parra fans could believe otherwise.

also, did you know that the season before we signed Jirah Momoisea, he had the greatest nsw cup season that anyone named Jirah Momoisea ever had and was therefore the second greatest ever back up after the great JA himself….also, I never really thought Cleary would be as good as he was, so it’s bullshit that anyone else could ever have thought he would be any better than Jeff Robson 2.0….

Joshuatheeel

So the Brailey signing must be all about what he is on in 2025 and how much the Knights are prepared to pay of it ? Or there is another Sydney team interested.

I reckon it could be dependent on what Gutho does, not so much the cap space, but it wouIdnt be smart cap management to spent $500k or so on a hooker, if Gutho is also here.....who is going to potentially play a middle/hooker role...

King-Gutho94

^^^^^^^

I think Gutherson is conflicted, and Flanagan's acknowledgment that Gutho has to decide whether he wants to stay or go is a strong indicator of that. It doesn’t seem like he’s being pushed out at all. Ryles is simply being thorough, waiting to make any decisions until he sees Gutherson's performance in 2025—similar to what Flanagan is doing with Ben Hunt.
I expect a decision this week.

Training starts back next Monday 4th November. I expect Gutho if he wants to ask for a release it will happen before going back to training.

The longer it drags on I doubt he goes there for 2025.

I noticed Will Penisini just posted a photo on his instagram story. Him, Gutho, Hands, Cartwright, Drown and Lussick together at the Cox plate in Melbourne.

I assumed a pre-planned trip but probably looms as a farewell piss up.

Tiger5150

My little birds are telling me Brailey will be here next season or he won’t.
small-bird-sitting-on-a-barbed-wire-fence-with-golden-coloured-grass-behind-austockphoto-000005092.jpg

emjaycee

Allow me to put my Pou hat on….

no way this is true, what would a journalist know? If the club bought him then they paid him far less than he was worth….after analysing Josh hodgsons statistics in the 62 minutes before he signed for parramatta and after making up several statistical categories including NOSST (number of spinners sidchrome toolkit), I conclude that it is not possible the club paid him more than a whizz fizz and zooper dooper and only stupid bogan parra fans could believe otherwise.

also, did you know that the season before we signed Jirah Momoisea, he had the greatest nsw cup season that anyone named Jirah Momoisea ever had and was therefore the second greatest ever back up after the great JA himself….also, I never really thought Cleary would be as good as he was, so it’s bullshit that anyone else could ever have thought he would be any better than Jeff Robson 2.0….
f**k I am glad to see you recognising the issue you have with Pou and actively doing something to not react to his posts. Imagine if you hadn't recognised this short-coming mate. :D