Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Jarryd got another one!

No that one was Wobbie.

21371063_1649738675058203_161627666197056473_n.jpg

Incorrect

How many coaches ever got sacked after one year? It's not even their f**ken roster.
Not his roster but I dare say he would have been fist pumping when he saw a spine of RTS, Johnson, Foran and Luke at his disposal.

And apparently he has signed Blair and Gerard Beale for 2018. One hasn't played a decent game since he left the Storm and is clearly now about money only and Beale is plod defined... An eye for talent no doubt!

FMD. Tohu Harris must be looking for the eject button.

Not his roster but I dare say he would have been fist pumping when he saw a spine of RTS, Johnson, Foran and Luke at his disposal.
I reckon he would've been more concerned with the half a dozen reserve graders he would be forced to pick in his top 17 each week.
And apparently he has signed Blair and Gerard Beale for 2018. One hasn't played a decent game since he left the Storm and is clearly now about money only and Beale is plod defined... An eye for talent no doubt!
They're at least first graders.
A great signing.

Joshuatheeel

EELS VETERAN TO PLAY ON

Parramatta veteran Frank Pritchard has declared he wants to play on in 2018.

The 33-year-old confirmed the club has asked him if he wants to run out again next year with a new one-year contract expected to follow.

“I’m just waiting on what the club wants me to do,” Pritchard told Market Watch.

“They asked me earlier on in the year if I wanted to go around again and then I hurt my foot. I just needed to get back on the park. I’d love to go around again.

“Now were in the finals, we can let that (take priority) and worry about that (my future) when the footy’s done.”

While the former Kiwi international is keen to lace up the boots, he’ll likely wait until the end of the season before striking a deal.

With the Eels preparing for their qualifying final against Melbourne, Pritchard is happy to put talks on hold.

“This is more important,” he said of the finals.

“There’s exciting times ahead. This team hasn’t been in this position for a while so they can put this aside now.”

A foot injury has limited Pritchard to just eight games this season but now fully fit, the forward is hopeful of pushing his way into the team.

“My body is good,” he said.

“I just have to be patient and wait for my chance to play again. If BA Calls us, we have to be ready.

“It’s a good bunch of boys. A good group. Everyone’s open and honest. BA’s been good to me and the playing group. We’ve formed something good this year.”

https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/nr...f/news-story/0cf961e0c335a9849107b75ab8ff0073

oldmancraigy

I reckon he would've been more concerned with the half a dozen reserve graders he would be forced to pick in his top 17 each week.

Warriors first graders at start of 2017:
Blake Ayshford
Keiran Foran
David Fusitu'a
James Gavet
Charlie Gubb
Ryan Hoffman
Shaun Johnson
Solomone Kata
Jacob Lillyman
Tuimoala Lolohea
Issac Luke
Simon Mannering
Ben Matulino
Ken Maumalo
Bodene Thompson
Roger Tuivasa-Sheck
Manu Vatuvei
Albert Vete

Some of those guys were injured, but I'm not sure his concern prior to the season was a lack of first graders?
Add to that list some impressively talented youngsters like Erin Clark (who left); Manaia Cherrington (who came in halfway through); Bunty Afoa (etc).

Playing roster strength is very far from the issue at the Warriors Pou.... Seems like you're just making (false) excuses for your man-crush (again). Not sure what excuses are needed for him? Shouldn't we be celebrating a successful season?? He got a career high 7 wins this year, boosting his winning % to 25.8%. Really, a couple more 7 win seasons and he'll be up over 27%.

I'm sure people said the exact same thing about Hoffman, Tuavasa-Sheck, Foran and Luke when they signed. They haven't exactly turned the clubs performances around, if anything they've gotten worse.
Hoffman and Luke are barely first graders these days. Tuivasa-Sheck is still a great attacking player but there's a reason the Chooks wouldn't match big money for him but are happy to shell out for Tedesco.

Stevie

I was listening to Talkin Sports about a month ago and they were talking about Melbourne and their ability to just fill a hole when someone leaves. Anyway, I cant remember if it was Tunksie or Robbo but they knew as they'd seen the contract and said that they could confirm, for a fact, that the contract to Tohu Harris is for 1mil a year!

I nearly drove off the road! Basically the reason they were saying it is that they said whilst he is a good player, he is not a Thurston or Cronk of even a Matt Scott etc.

They were basically saying that coaches very rarely plan ahead and leave the place in a better position and decisions like that only serve to prove a coach only has a couple of seasons to make an impact.

Tohu Harris on 1 million a season is insanity.