Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

I did notice though, on ch9 after the game they talked to Gutho and tried to suggest Manly is more convenient for him with the, it must be a long trip to Parra talk ... Gutho responded, no its fine - i get there early, only 40 minutes, I put on Smooth FM

Somit was nice to hear him throw the suggestion Manly is better back at em
He can live in Manly and play footy at Bankwest Stadium. Best of both worlds.

Glenneel

It lacked facts. I think most people on here no I am an eels fan for starters. That made the whole rant pointless.

Sidenote-Look how the Panthers are going without Gould.lol. Finals 4/5years and 3 yrs in n a row. He goes and now they might come last. Morons.
So Gould, in year 8? of his 5 year plan. Lets look at Gould's record. Sacks Cleary after they fail making the finals with an horrendous injury toll and appoints Griffith. Club pays out Cleary for final years left in contract. They make the finals 2-3 years in a row and Gould sacks him on the eve of the finals and appoints Cleary. Club pays out Griffith for final years left in contract. Now running about last.

I think Gould walked from Penrith before he was sacked, but then puts a positive spin that he 'retired.'

Glenneel

I think it also had to do with possession/momentum.

He was playing defence in the first half. Came out after the break and played much more attack
We were bloody awful in first 35, our game management and D was woeful. Thought I was watching Knights game again. Don't know what happened at halftime but we were much more positive and maybe it was because Salmon, finally, took more control of our attack instead of just being a passenger. Good to see and hope this continues next week as we'll need it. Need to start strongly from the start otherwise Storm will flog us.

Glenneel

Still love you bro!!

Being Bi Polar and an Eels fan is a right of passage.
Were you Bi Polar before or after you started supporting Parra?

In actual fact Parra could be the Bi Polar team of the NRL. You just never know what they're going to do from one week to the next!

Were you Bi Polar before or after you started supporting Parra?

In actual fact Parra could be the Bi Polar team of the NRL. You just never know what they're going to do from one week to the next!

A bit of decorum mate. Bi-Polar Disorder is a crippling condition. Merkins who suffer from BP rank in the top 5 of worldwide disabilities. Odds are that a few of our members are so burdened. #boo

forward pass

So Gould, in year 8? of his 5 year plan. Lets look at Gould's record. Sacks Cleary after they fail making the finals with an horrendous injury toll and appoints Griffith. Club pays out Cleary for final years left in contract. They make the finals 2-3 years in a row and Gould sacks him on the eve of the finals and appoints Cleary. Club pays out Griffith for final years left in contract. Now running about last.

I think Gould walked from Penrith before he was sacked, but then puts a positive spin that he 'retired.'

Wrong.

Firstly Gus NEVER had a 5 year plan. He has said that himself. That was journo rubbish.

Secondly, it is pretty common knowledge that Gus did not appoint Cleary. He was in deep discussions with Bennett when his chairman told him he was signing Cleary so to forget Bennett.

Thirdly, when did Gus say he has retired?? He was made redundant or made himself redundant - not retired.

Gould is shit.

A bit of decorum mate. Bi-Polar Disorder is a crippling condition. Merkins who suffer from BP rank in the top 5 of worldwide disabilities. Odds are that a few of our members are so burdened. #boo

To be can't, I brought up the whole bi-polar thing.

I didn't intend to make light of it (I know I suffer from depression, but I have reasonable grounds to believe I nay have some form of bi-polarism), because I take mental health issues very seriously.

I have amended my initial post.

And if I caused a bit of offence, I truly an sorry - that's not me (though I'm not saying that you said I was, Gronky; just a general apology because, after re-reading my comment, I can see how it was a bit tactless).