Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Joshuatheeel

I reckon the club potentially has the following plan (obviously things can change):

Parry is potentially Ferguson replacements - around 2022 Parry wouId have just the right amount of experience for a full time spot (3 years of irregular nrl experience)

And the club probably reckon Salmon (probably ready know but want some experience still) is ready next year thus jennings 1 year offer.

emjaycee

There's another name in the mix for 2021 that is causing the indecision by the club.
I just can't remember who it is.

Oh and Parry is top 30 for 2020.

chiefy1

Check out this tigers line up. Genuine top 4 team.

1. Tedesco
2. Addo-Carr
3. Suli
4. Marsters
5. Koroibete
6. Austin
7. Moses
8. Lodge
9. Marshall-King
10. Taupau
11. Sironen
12. Matterson
13. Brown
14. Papenhuyzen
15. Te'o
16. Woods

Happy MEel

Check out this tigers line up. Genuine top 4 team.

1. Tedesco
2. Addo-Carr
3. Suli
4. Marsters
5. Koroibete
6. Austin
7. Moses
8. Lodge
9. Marshall-King
10. Taupau
11. Sironen
12. Matterson
13. Brown
14. Papenhuyzen
15. Te'o
16. Woods
Probably a million over the cap though

EG-HIVRU8AA4v3k

I can still only count 3.
If you zoom in heaps, you can just see RCG and Alvaro walking across the bridge

If it's Parry, Dunster or Gennings then I don't really care if their paths are blocked.

Agree. I guess young guys can sometimes grow a lot fast as far as fill out. Haze and Paryy may bulk up a lot in off season.
GJ is a hand fill in. If he had to play up to 10 games a season he will do fine.

But we also have Taka and Salmon as back ups before Parry or Haze.
I'd be interested in doing a reserve grade side and seeing how it fills out.

Glenneel

Excellent. So now you can answer my original question. You have said on numerous occasions this year that we were a shit team with a shit coach and a shit club, however recently you were (surprisingly) quite buoyant about our chances next year. What made you change from a negative to a positive mindset ?
As I said what was the context? What was happening at the time? (probably the 64-10 thrashing and the 2 shit games thereafter)

chiefy1

Chief mate if you want to copy my tweet you could at least post it.

:joy:

Hi Lurker/Ron. I thought you were incarcerated in a bali supermax prison. When did you get out ?
& why did you change your name to Lurker on 1 e e

I also got the team from Rugby League news. But didn't notice the name on the heading. So congratulations if you came up with this team. Go Ron !