Obscene Assassin
Morrison one side, peak Hindmarsh the other.
Adam Peek and Nathan Hindmarsh were 2 separate players
Morrison one side, peak Hindmarsh the other.
*IanAdam Peek and Nathan Hindmarsh were 2 separate players
Is Panama on that one? If so, yes.And yet 1984 is their best album
Ezra is a chippie now apprantley.I’ll be amazed if Mam is there longer than any of the players you mentioned
I reckon plenty of sauce would spurt out of that one.
Come on mate I hate the Broncos too but it was all just an unfortunate accident that was in no way his fault. It was Leniu’s fault for calling him a monkey eighth months ago.He only recklessly drug drived without a licence putting multiple people in hospital. Nothing to see here. Just a quality young man that made an error in judgement.
Broncos P.R
What about Eruption? Or Hot for Teacher. If so, absolutely.Is Panama on that one? If so, yes.
I have heard racist slurs can have delayed effects causing reckless behaviour several months later.Come on mate I hate the Broncos too but it was all just an unfortunate accident that was in no way his fault. It was Leniu’s fault for calling him a monkey eighth months ago.
No doubt he was a dickhead before the slur, which I didn’t think was that bad!!!I have heard racist slurs can have delayed effects causing reckless behaviour several months later.
You are correct, he is the victim here.
"Oh, come on guys, you said that last week."Shaun Lane saves his best work for prelim final weekend.
Maybe we should tell him its actually a prelim final every week.
*Ian
I think you’re right there.I don't think he was with us in 2005
One of the guys who used to sit near me would always yell out go yourself Wags....it was funny the 1st time and the 400th time after that.I have a 2nd wonderful memory of Wags.
2003 round 26. We needed to beat the Panthers by 30 to make the top 8.
We are up something like 16-0 after 10 minutes. Another clean break made, Wags with ball in hand, options inside and out with only the fullback to beat.
He throws a dummy, gets tackled and loses the ball.
Panthers go back the other way and score, and end up flogging us 40-22.
Good times Wags, good times!
One of the guys who used to sit near me would always yell out go yourself Wags....it was funny the 1st time and the 400th time after that.
Wasn't in his skill set to pass the ball...played rep footy too.
Good defensively but also slower than a wet week
He played primarily lock and backrow and would fill in at 5/8...We signed him from the Dragons as a winger but Benny played him at 5/8 for Qld mainly as a defensive measure, so Smithy did the same thing at Parra.
He was not a ball player as he hardly ever passed the ball, he was a defensive player. Would have been an ideal Hopgood type middle player for us in the modern game.
He played primarily lock and backrow and would fill in at 5/8...
No we have no resources - that has been repeated as nauseam and repeated and defended by many pouciples - so it must be true
The statement you’re quoting is hyperbolic but it has absolutely been posited that our relative lack of success is because we don’t have as many resources as other clubs. I think that’s a pretty weak argument when the likes of the Dragons, Raiders, Sharks, Bulldogs, Knights, Sea Eagles, Rabbitohs, Cowboys and even the Tigers (I won’t include the giant clubs in the Roosters, Storm, Broncos and Panthers) have won premierships during our drought. You don’t have to be the biggest. You just have to have enough (which I would argue we have had).If you can find any posts saying that (apart from the sarcastic ones, such as this one of yours) then I would be surprised.
The statement you’re quoting is hyperbolic but it has absolutely been posited that our relative lack of success is because we don’t have as many resources as other clubs. I think that’s a pretty weak argument when the likes of the Dragons, Raiders, Sharks, Bulldogs, Knights, Sea Eagles, Rabbitohs, Cowboys and even the Tigers (I won’t include the giant clubs in the Roosters, Storm, Broncos and Panthers) have won premierships during our drought. You don’t have to be the biggest. You just have to have enough (which I would argue we have had).
If we’ve had sufficient resources to win a competition then the statement about our lack of success because of our relative lack of them is demonstrably false. I always talk about how important decision making is and the “giant clubs” argument proves my point as well. Apart from the Storm those giant clubs have also captured wooden spoons during that time. The whole resources argument is pretty ad hoc then isn’t it?We have had enough resources to win a premiership.
We’ve made three grand finals in the last 23 years.
Unfortunately we weren’t lucky enough to win those.
Any team can have some luck and win a GF. It’s the teams that have the most resources that allow them to have continued success which offers them more chances at winning.
Of all those teams you mentioned, how many of them have won multiple premierships over the last 20 years?
That’s right, only the teams you yourself described as “the giant clubs” have done that.