Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Pazza

Chooks will go 800k on the cap and then have about 300-400k off the cap with TPAs.

Its all sorted Dylan and his team tell the media he left for less money and was a business decision.

I can see it very likely being massaged this way.

I actually think dylans probably too small time for the Roosters.

There's most likely some superstar rookie we haven't heard of yet playing at the broncos/souths

His mgmt has responded with the following

In the following hours, Orr hit out at clubs after his original email was leaked to this masthead.

“I am disappointed that my actual email to CEO’s/head of football/ NRL coaches/recruitment managers has been leaked within minutes to the media,” Orr wrote.

Dylan Brown's manager sent another email complaining about leaks to the media. Credit: Supplied.'s manager sent another email complaining about leaks to the media. Credit: Supplied.

yeah, cuz agents never leak shit to the media, f**king lols

Stevie

Hearing some of the feedback on Ryles and his style, I reckon he is already pulling Brown to the side to say “this is not the best look pre season mate” to which Brown will naturally act totally surprised.

If Ryles wants him that bad I have no doubt Brown will stay following some love.

If Ryles thinks he’s a dickhead he’s possibly already punched the living shit out of him and I expect him to be dumped out the front of Westmead hospital following a “random” attack from some assailants that apparently no one got a good look at.

Like he has basically put the club over the barrel which in a way was its own stupid fault by offering a dozen POs and easy exit strategies..
It was a three year contract (2023 to 2025). What's stupid about that? The option years were for an amount we were comfortable with and they got him over the line at the end of 2022, where we would've had to pay more money instead. If he's not happy with the values in his option years that's his problem. If he wants more we can decide whether or not he's worth it. If not he can go somewhere else. That's how win-win works.

JokerEel

It was a three year contract (2023 to 2025). What's stupid about that? The option years were for an amount we were comfortable with and they got him over the line at the end of 2022, where we would've had to pay more money instead. If he's not happy with the values in his option years that's his problem. If he wants more we can decide whether or not he's worth it. If not he can go somewhere else. That's how win-win works.

It was a 2 year extension merkin

I'd be happy to tell Dylan to f**k off.
Unfortunately this 10yr contract means we lost Blaize and Sanders. It also means for the next 7yrs we can't plan on what to do at 5/8 untill we know his plans....

In 2022 I pointed out how all these POs and 4yr deal would bite us on arse. But I am just a f**king idiot...

Eelogical

Hearing some of the feedback on Ryles and his style, I reckon he is already pulling Brown to the side to say “this is not the best look pre season mate” to which Brown will naturally act totally surprised.

If Ryles wants him that bad I have no doubt Brown will stay following some love.

If Ryles thinks he’s a dickhead he’s possibly already punched the living shit out of him and I expect him to be dumped out the front of Westmead hospital following a “random” attack from some assailants that apparently no one got a good look at.
The timing is not the best. Maybe there are things going on in the background that we're not privy to. In my opinion, Dylbags is that player who always looks the goods but never quite realises his so called potential. In any case, this will play out no later than round 10. If he goes, it only provides an opportunity for someone else.

Chooks will go 800k on the cap and then have about 300-400k off the cap with TPAs.

Its all sorted Dylan and his team tell the media he left for less money and was a business decision.

I can see it very likely being massaged this way.

I don't feel like him and Walker would combine that well. Neither are great long kickers.
Also unsure how high they rate the young kid who filled in last year. I thought he was highly rated long term.

Eelogical

I'd be happy to tell Dylan to f**k off.
Unfortunately this 10yr contract means we lost Blaize and Sanders. It also means for the next 7yrs we can't plan on what to do at 5/8 untill we know his plans....

In 2022 I pointed out how all these POs and 4yr deal would bite us on arse. But I am just a f**king idiot...
You must be the Eel Whisperer.

The outcome should be, if Drown moves then the HOF should be moved on quickly, these decisions on contracts that put theclub in an unenviable position are a result of giving ground to player managers, we’ve seen enough of that in that past 5 years.

Time for the HOF and his offsider to put big boy pants on and get this under control, see how it pans out.
Drown has a year to run after extending his contract two years ago. There is nothing unusual about it other than the options to stay which apparently aren't rich enough to get him to activate them. So it's essentially a three year contract with further player options to stay for unders. Zero cost to the club if true. Without the options he would still be testing the market right now.