King-Gutho94
The Golden Sheaf in Double Bay$300-400k on the cap and $800k TPA.
TPA to come from an establishment in the Eastern Suburbs...
The Golden Sheaf in Double Bay$300-400k on the cap and $800k TPA.
TPA to come from an establishment in the Eastern Suburbs...
He is a genius got the man 6 x contract extensions and a job in LeedsWell he does manage Baldie.
Chooks will go 800k on the cap and then have about 300-400k off the cap with TPAs.
Its all sorted Dylan and his team tell the media he left for less money and was a business decision.
I can see it very likely being massaged this way.
I thought TCT mentioned him a few podcasts ago confident he was coming.
His mgmt has responded with the following
In the following hours, Orr hit out at clubs after his original email was leaked to this masthead.
“I am disappointed that my actual email to CEO’s/head of football/ NRL coaches/recruitment managers has been leaked within minutes to the media,” Orr wrote.
It was a three year contract (2023 to 2025). What's stupid about that? The option years were for an amount we were comfortable with and they got him over the line at the end of 2022, where we would've had to pay more money instead. If he's not happy with the values in his option years that's his problem. If he wants more we can decide whether or not he's worth it. If not he can go somewhere else. That's how win-win works.Like he has basically put the club over the barrel which in a way was its own stupid fault by offering a dozen POs and easy exit strategies..
I’d say the first one. Even to extent it was probably him who leaked email in first place. It’s 100% a tactic to have Eels fans jump up and down/media write a bazillion articles about how options are killing us in order to put pressure on club to accelerate renegotiationsHe's either lying or incredibly naive.
It was a three year contract (2023 to 2025). What's stupid about that? The option years were for an amount we were comfortable with and they got him over the line at the end of 2022, where we would've had to pay more money instead. If he's not happy with the values in his option years that's his problem. If he wants more we can decide whether or not he's worth it. If not he can go somewhere else. That's how win-win works.
Parra haven't had a win-win deal in 40+ years...That's how win-win works
The timing is not the best. Maybe there are things going on in the background that we're not privy to. In my opinion, Dylbags is that player who always looks the goods but never quite realises his so called potential. In any case, this will play out no later than round 10. If he goes, it only provides an opportunity for someone else.Hearing some of the feedback on Ryles and his style, I reckon he is already pulling Brown to the side to say “this is not the best look pre season mate” to which Brown will naturally act totally surprised.
If Ryles wants him that bad I have no doubt Brown will stay following some love.
If Ryles thinks he’s a dickhead he’s possibly already punched the living shit out of him and I expect him to be dumped out the front of Westmead hospital following a “random” attack from some assailants that apparently no one got a good look at.
Chooks will go 800k on the cap and then have about 300-400k off the cap with TPAs.
Its all sorted Dylan and his team tell the media he left for less money and was a business decision.
I can see it very likely being massaged this way.
You must be the Eel Whisperer.I'd be happy to tell Dylan to f**k off.
Unfortunately this 10yr contract means we lost Blaize and Sanders. It also means for the next 7yrs we can't plan on what to do at 5/8 untill we know his plans....
In 2022 I pointed out how all these POs and 4yr deal would bite us on arse. But I am just a f**king idiot...
Drown has a year to run after extending his contract two years ago. There is nothing unusual about it other than the options to stay which apparently aren't rich enough to get him to activate them. So it's essentially a three year contract with further player options to stay for unders. Zero cost to the club if true. Without the options he would still be testing the market right now.The outcome should be, if Drown moves then the HOF should be moved on quickly, these decisions on contracts that put theclub in an unenviable position are a result of giving ground to player managers, we’ve seen enough of that in that past 5 years.
Time for the HOF and his offsider to put big boy pants on and get this under control, see how it pans out.
I don’t think they rate him that highly. They bought Chad Townsend.I don't feel like him and Walker would combine that well. Neither are great long kickers.
Also unsure how high they rate the young kid who filled in last year. I thought he was highly rated long term.
I reckon player option years would all be for the lower end of the player's anticipated market value. Otherwise they wouldn't be options at all.You’d have to think if he did leave then it’d be for other reasons than pay.
The Rooters. Off the cap of course. I think Dyl sees himself as a Rooter.Very bad business. But he is on close to 1 mill. Who would offer more then that??