Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Tiger5150

How's Benji going with his redemption of any players irrespective of age ? In fact has any player improved under Benji ?
Bula, Skelton, Doueihi, Starford Toa, Pole, Terrell May, Samuela Fainu, Sione Fainu all improved massively last two years.

Benji has developed Galvin, Latu Fainu, Heath Mason, the TDS that everyone here is salivating about through from juniors.

Laulii brothers, Jared Haywood and Heamasi Makasini coming through.

So year I think Benji has the runs on the board.

Results not showing yet but Benji and the club are positioned very nicely for the next few years.
2024-roster-analysis-experience-vs-age-v0-q0grs292mklc1.png

Sensei Cobra

De Belin might allow Jack Williams to spend more time on the right edge, a position we need improving (Kelma is gash).
Exactly my thoughts too
I like williams on the right edge and kelma off the bench or cup if he continues to miss tackles, make dumb errors and give away penalties

Soto

I’m off social media atm so it’s nice to read this news.

My opinion (FWIW) is this is actually a ripper signing. I’m more excited about this than I was Walker.

At 34, he’s end of his career, fine. But he also didn’t play a single day of collision sport for 3 years (when he was a young Origin player) for a crime accusation that it was later proved the Police officers LIED to finger him.

JDB in my opinion has the one of the best, if not THE best tackling styles of the modern game. The cuts people in half every week and never misses.

I reckon Ryles has picked up a modern day prop for essentially minimum wage with all the options in club’s favour.

Plus, he’s a Dragons faithful, I’d hardly see him leave at the end of his career for low money to play for Ryles if he doesn’t have plenty to prove…

Huge huge fan of this signing. At those dollars too!!! Trust me, he will be one of our best week in, week out.
With RCG, Carty and Offa gone and most likely Matto, lane and Wiremu, De Belin is all of them rolled into one and better.
So this means we will have him, Paulo and Williams nurture the younger kids coming through.
In 2 or so years with most of the kids upwards of 50 1st grade games we are in a good position.
I do hope we end up signing 5 or 6 more players...the broom is well truly going through the joint and is what is needed.
I'd like him now. Any chance he plays against us and then joins us Monday?
If he's cooked at the end of next yr then its game over for him in any case...
This is not a horrible signing and has merit

Chipmunk

Bula, Skelton, Doueihi, Starford Toa, Pole, Terrell May, Samuela Fainu, Sione Fainu all improved massively last two years.

Benji has developed Galvin, Latu Fainu, Heath Mason, the TDS that everyone here is salivating about through from juniors.

Laulii brothers, Jared Haywood and Heamasi Makasini coming through.

So year I think Benji has the runs on the board.

Results not showing yet but Benji and the club are positioned very nicely for the next few years.
2024-roster-analysis-experience-vs-age-v0-q0grs292mklc1.png
This graph is not an accurate reflection of Parra, you need take into account that we're refusing to play some experienced players in the Top 30, of which we have now let two go.

Tiger5150

This graph is not an accurate reflection of Parra, you need take into account that we're refusing to play some experienced players in the Top 30, of which we have now let two go.
Its literally a graph of your top 30 players (plus development) last year. How more accurate could it be?

Tiger5150

I have always had a soft spot for the tigers and have always had them as a team I hope do well…until your involvement on this forum.

you are definitely a special troll
How am I trolling?

Old mate specifically asked how Benji was going developing players and posted a graph of players age v experience. Didnt comment on the graph or give an opinion. I didnt make the graph.

I actually thought its an interesting graph and shows Eels right in the goldilocks zone.

Parrapat

For the life of me I simply cannot get a Like button. I have tried Brave, Firefox, Edge, Chrome and Opera with and without VPN and attempted to accept everything and anything in terms of cookies and all sort of internet violations yet I still can't get a Like button.

I even searched for a browser with zero defense, something like the Wests Tigers under the astute coaching of supermentor Benji yet I can't get anything to let me have a Like button.

Delboy

How am I trolling?

Old mate specifically asked how Benji was going developing players and posted a graph of players age v experience. Didnt comment on the graph or give an opinion. I didnt make the graph.

I actually thought its an interesting graph and shows Eels right in the goldilocks zone.
Care to explain the “improvement” Benji has got out of Jack Bird and Royce Hunt. Seriously they are stealing a wage for you guys.

King-Gutho94

So whose the next player we sign thats has been a victim of the NRL Stand Down policy since 2019.

Walker, De Belin

Drown has copped it as well.

Whose eligible under this new recruitment policy we missed out on Taylan May.

Tiger5150

For the life of me I simply cannot get a Like button. I have tried Brave, Firefox, Edge, Chrome and Opera with and without VPN and attempted to accept everything and anything in terms of cookies and all sort of internet violations yet I still can't get a Like button.

I even searched for a browser with zero defense, something like the Wests Tigers under the astute coaching of supermentor Benji yet I can't get anything to let me have a Like button.
Mate, just let me know which posts you like and Ill like them for you. Unfortunately I would be able like my own posts for you though.

table.jpg

Tiger5150

Care to explain the “improvement” Benji has got out of Jack Bird and Royce Hunt. Seriously they are stealing a wage for you guys.
Jack Bird has been good.

Royce was great first 5-6 rounds, then busted ribs and I sadly suspect recently popped a heartlidge.