Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Glenneel

G’day all
Apologies if this is on the wrong thread and /or it’s already posted elsewhere, but I’m saddened to learn that “Parra Pete” Montgomery has passed away. Parra was larger than life, absolutely obsessed with our Eels, but most importantly an incredible human being. He was and always will be an icon of Hay and Country Rugby League in general. Adored by all who knew him, Parra contributed significantly across many sectors of life, was mischievous, loved any sort of banter and went above and beyond to help anyone who needed it.
Parra touched the lives of so many and will be incredibly missed.
RIP mate.
Sad day, never met him, but was a very passionate Eels supporter and had a few very funny Dad jokes. RIP!

Timana

And how poor were Cleary and Munster. Cleary seemed frantic all match and Munster only had 1 highlight moment and very quite otherwise. The Pommy team, very poor, and Williams needs to go to halfback, get a better 5/8 and make changes to their forwards who set a very poor platform for their backs.
I still think you don't need the likes of Cleary in reps.every player are excellent. You need the players that can pull something out of nothing like reece, Hayne, ingliss et al

I reckon moses is better suited

Chin needs the ball but Harry won't be giving him the ball all the time. If yeo was on, chin might get more ball. So now he looks like he's gotta pull something out of nothing

Stevie

Apparently Pezet was returning from holidays on the weekend for a fitness test this week so I’d say we’ll have an officially confirmation of our new #6 for 2026 any day now.

Nov 1 on Saturday so lots of excitement to unfold I think over coming weeks.

Very excited, go Parra!

Delboy

Apparently Pezet was returning from holidays on the weekend for a fitness test this week so I’d say we’ll have an officially confirmation of our new #6 for 2026 any day now.

Nov 1 on Saturday so lots of excitement to unfold I think over coming weeks.

Very excited, go Parra!
Let’s hope that the front office is back from their so called study tour ( aka rort) to the UK in time to make decisions .

Stevie

Players that anre available on Saturday id love to go after for 2027….

Sam Stonestreet Sharks
Beau Fermor Titans
Viliami Kikau Dogs
Siua Wong Chooks
Angus Crighton Chooks
Jesse Arthars Broncos
Jake Averillo Dolphins
Jamayne Isako Dolphins
Tolu Koula Manly
Nick Meaney Storm
Will Warbrick Storm
Jason Purdue Cows
Jackson Paulo Cows
Murray Taulagi Cows
Lyndsey Smith Panthers
Luke Garner Panthers
Scott Sorensen Panthers
Keon Koloamatangi Souths

Why did I go ahead and put this list together? Partially as I’m back in hospital waiting to see a doctor. Partially because I feel like as fans we’ve waited for ages to get to this moment and it’s almost here.

Ryles has played this perfectly by making tough decisions early. 26 we still have some restrictions but we’ve probably never been in this good a cap position, with this clear a strategy for the club and roster, like ever!

I think 28/29 we have a genuine shot at a premiership.

Those are only SOME of the names available that popped up to me as regular, decent first grade players that improve us.

Imagine we sign an Isaako and Crighton or and number of centre/backrower/middle, we become an outstanding roster (I think).

With Ryles at the helm and 2nd and 3rd season under his systems and a roster he puts on the park I think we have a seriously bright few years ahead.

I wouldn’t be surprised if we go hard on centres/wingers and Penisini isn’t here in 27.