Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours (signings, sackings & other NRL stuff)

No offence Killer but I’m with WA on the kid.

We need to be a destination club and that means the young talent has to start believing we can become competitive over the mid to long term.

We took the risk on him, somehow turned him into sub marquee and he’s poking his tongue out at us and playing for himself.

We’ve got some other pretty good kids who want to hang around and probably Taylan is going to turn up unannounced soon now we are getting something for Klem who was very very expensive.

Plus I don’t want to waste the precious and invaluable stewardship of your beloved JL on a mercenary.

That stefano nonsense was rubbish last year, now he’s carrying on like he’s the f**king queen of Moomba or whatever those Mexicans carry on about down there.

We take desertion seriously as we are building. You guys are used to it per salary cap pressures.

Plus he has Satan as his manager, grave robbing flog he is.

Queen of Moomba exactly!! haha

He’s carrying on like a marquee now. It’s fairly sickening to watch.

But you know he we roll, we keep selecting the mercenaries at the expense of young talent.

Anyway, Klem gone and I think Taylan is arriving. Klems salary was out of control for his contribution. Nothing personal.

Benji watch:

A regular post dedicated to his philosophies and I will try to be neutral.

He said he wanted quality out of his players, minutes don’t actually count.

Mmmm.

Sonds like a woke style of coaching.

A very interesting observation.

Quality and minutes kind of go hand in hand.

Benji praised our decision to sign May, but as we know, his initial availability leaving the roosters was tantamount to an act of god. But we dragged him in.

Told him what he wanted to hear, Benji could say with some conviction and truth that

“ We work 9-5”
“ Midseason family holidays overseas”

Who would have though Benjis wokey attitude to family would have delivered to us one of the best young forwards in the game.

These things never happen to us!

Like that Bradbury ice skating guy!

Im impressed with Terrell, so far he’s having a red hot go. He’s a player all right.

Wizardman

A very interesting observation.

Quality and minutes kind of go hand in hand.

Benji praised our decision to sign May, but as we know, his initial availability leaving the roosters was tantamount to an act of god. But we dragged him in.

Told him what he wanted to hear, Benji could say with some conviction and truth that

“ We work 9-5”
“ Midseason family holidays overseas”

Who would have though Benjis wokey attitude to family would have delivered to us one of the best young forwards in the game.

These things never happen to us!

Like that Bradbury ice skating guy!
It is a very different approach. Time will tell if it works out but if you look at world sport, Benji's philosophy goes against the grain of the vast majority of successful coaches in different sports.

I know we had had the worst roster in 2024.....but Benji's approach is yet to be proven to be a successful one.

I hope it works for us.

It is a very different approach. Time will tell if it works out but if you look at world sport, Benji's philosophy goes against the grain of the vast majority of successful coaches in different sports.

I know we had had the worst roster in 2024.....but Benji's approach is yet to be proven to be a successful one.

I hope it works for us.

I’m skeptical but not I’m damaged enough to wish him a bad year or a bad anything.

He seemed to have had some control of the aeroplane last weekend. We weren’t falling out of the sky as per usual.

Levelled off and despite the “ pull up” alarm, crashed into the top of a small unchartered hill!

What went wrong at times that he wouldnt mention?

One of them was senseless stupidity.

We know he protects players ( wokey!) so I speculate that’s why he wasn’t forthcoming.

His call.

Wizardman

I’m skeptical but not I’m damaged enough to wish him a bad year or a bad anything.

He seemed to have had some control of the aeroplane last weekend. We weren’t falling out of the sky as per usual.

Levelled off and despite the “ pull up” alarm, crashed into the top of a small unchartered hill!

What went wrong at times that he wouldnt mention?

One of them was senseless stupidity.

We know he protects players ( wokey!) so I speculate that’s why he wasn’t forthcoming.

His call.
Nothing wokey about protecting players. One of the reasons Bennett continues to be the best is just that....he is brilliant in relationships with his players and knows how to steer them in the right direction.....with either a kick up the ass or a hug.

My concern is with players and the ability to do what's required to win a comp. We missed 55+ tackles last week and were gassed after 30 minutes.

Wizardman

Eli Katoa is an interesting one. Talented but not much else at the Warriors. With good coaching from bellyache, is a top 5 backrower these days, certainly in terms of attack.....but plays well both sides of the ball.

Perth Tiger

Eli Katoa is an interesting one. Talented but not much else at the Warriors. With good coaching from bellyache, is a top 5 backrower these days, certainly in terms of attack.....but plays well both sides of the ball.
When he came through at the warriors he was a Union convert. I think he had only played like a season of league in his life or something like that. The talent was always there but was always going to need some coaching.

But I am eternally scarred by Storm backrowers so would be staying clear.

Aliceinwonderland

Brace yourselves ladies:

Oh dear. I fear the final chapter of this story is yet to be written.

If you blokes have signed him. Good luck. Without all the other rubbish he is a bloody good footy player.

I just hope (for your sake) the administration (has in place) strict behavior clauses....(for everyone's sake). Also that just maybe he's matured a little, and doesn't feel the need to yell every insane thought that comes into his brain via social media.

That and he keeps his fists to himself.

Oh dear. I fear the final chapter of this story is yet to be written.

If you blokes have signed him. Good luck. Without all the other rubbish he is a bloody good footy player.

I just hope (for your sake) the administration (has in place) strict behavior clauses....(for everyone's sake). Also that just maybe he's matured a little, and doesn't feel the need to yell every insane thought that comes into his brain via social media.

That and he keeps his fists to himself.

I want him at the Tigers but I really hope for him personally that he gets his shit together.

I don’t want him at the tigers in any shape way or form-but his arrival seems imminent.

Then I’ll be forced to make some life choices.

I will have to consult with WA because he’s shown a lot of courage and leadership on this issue.

BrotherJim05

If the club can put some very strict behaviour clauses in the contract, and allow Tyrell to give him a clip over the ears where necessary, the fmd Taylan is a good addition.

Start him in NSW cup. Let him earn his way into the side

If the club can put some very strict behaviour clauses in the contract, and allow Tyrell to give him a clip over the ears where necessary, the fmd Taylan is a good addition.

Start him in NSW cup. Let him earn his way into the side

He’s a really good player and I think he’s going to walk straight into the side and replace AD.

Rooster mate says he’s a good player but also a pos.

As are the people who are letting him back in.