Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours (signings, sackings & other NRL stuff)

Wizardman

View attachment 70229
Everything’s falling into place for him to have an outstanding season.

The media and experts reckon we have no backs, yeah yeah… we’ll f**king see about that.
He definitely has the physical talents to be a top liner......all mental with him. I bloody hope he has a big year. Im hoping he fills that centre spot.....if he does, it is a big component in rebuilding this team.

Yep. He’s got the settling in at home going on for him with the new kid and he’s away from the troubled culture at Penrith.

Signed for three years so the club have a bit of faith in him.

Just a few years ago, he was a powerful world class back and he’s not old.

Tim, Benji, Robbie and Dave are not going to let him let slip back without a fight.

I think he’s a got a lot of unrealised potential.

The Rosco

Hey Avenger . . . I just noticed that you're a referee on this forum.
No mucking around !. We're in the presence of greatness.
So, how did your team go in the trials, mate ?
No, seriously . . . I guess I should show some respect to your title.
I don't think a simple "referee" does your importance enough justice. You deserve a military title.
Like Corporal.
Hang on . . . . Special corporal ! Even better !!
That's it. Special corporal Avenger. Now there's a title that commands respect.
Sc avenger.
Not scavenger, oh no, that would be derogatory to a man of your importance.
Sc avenger.
Your email address would be scavenger1@windowclosedparra.bald.fu.
You could have a bin chicken on your coat of arms.
Behind a closed window.
Wearing an eels scarf.
No, eating the eels scarf.
So again, scavenger . . . how did your team go in the trials ?

Hey Avenger . . . I just noticed that you're a referee on this forum.
No mucking around !. We're in the presence of greatness.
So, how did your team go in the trials, mate ?
No, seriously . . . I guess I should show some respect to your title.
I don't think a simple "referee" does your importance enough justice. You deserve a military title.
Like Corporal.
Hang on . . . . Special corporal ! Even better !!
That's it. Special corporal Avenger. Now there's a title that commands respect.
Sc avenger.
Not scavenger, oh no, that would be derogatory to a man of your importance.
Sc avenger.
Your email address would be scavenger1@windowclosedparra.bald.fu.
You could have a bin chicken on your coat of arms.
Behind a closed window.
Wearing an eels scarf.
No, eating the eels scarf.
So again, scavenger . . . how did your team go in the trials ?
We lost by 6. You know what I like most about being a referee or whatever title you give me including a new nick name? That I’m living in your head, rent free. 🤣

PARRA!!!!

Delboy

Wests are where our great juniors are.
Theyll flog Parra when they meet.

fair enough, then why is the COE 90 minutes away from your junior base. Both Balmain and Wests magpies players in junior reps are dominated by Campbeltown players, probably didn’t have a barbers chair at Leumeah fir the final fit out.

Good to see the Magpies represented in junior reps, always good games.

stryker

fair enough, then why is the COE 90 minutes away from your junior base. Both Balmain and Wests magpies players in junior reps are dominated by Campbeltown players, probably didn’t have a barbers chair at Leumeah fir the final fit out.

Good to see the Magpies represented in junior reps, always good games.
Would you build anything nice out in Western Sydney?