Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours (signings, sackings & other NRL stuff)

Chammas actually defended us in the Galvin saga
Yeah, but he broke the story for Moses (it was said originally) and TBF, it was suggested he did it for Moses?
Maybe that was wrong or they've had a dispute? If Moses had the power to alter a TV show, to get him off, then you would think they are not mates anymore.
But how does a player manager have that influence over the NRL's biggest sponsor.

Tiger Ted

Yeah, but he broke the story for Moses (it was said originally) and TBF, it was suggested he did it for Moses?
Maybe that was wrong or they've had a dispute? If Moses had the power to alter a TV show, to get him off, then you would think they are not mates anymore.
But how does a player manager have that influence over the NRL's biggest sponsor.
Yep initially it seemed that Chammas was on the demonic ones side when he broke the story.Theyve certainly had a falling out coz Chammas was fervently defending us & criticising the grub as the never ending toxic commentary re Galvin continued.I found the worst of the grubs many suckhole media mouthpieces was the pathetic shitbag Riccio.The surprising shitbag mouthpiece for the grub was the imbecile Read who is supposed to be mates with Richo.The NRL hirearchy have been derelict of their duty in allowing the oxygen thief IM to continually act unscrupulously & tarnish the image of the game.

Chammas did break the Galvin story and heavily criticised the Tigers as it went along. It was clear he was acting for Satan. Printing shit that made Galvin look like Mother Theresa and treated us like the biggest merkins since the Nazis. He did change his tune towards the end a bit. Maybe he had a look in the mirror and didn't like what he saw.

Anyway, it doesn't involve us for a change and I couldn't give a shit what happens to Chammas, Satan, or Moses.

Ron's_Mate

He was touted as the next SBW. Could he be heading for Tigers?
By Adrian Proszenko, Robert Dillon and Dan Walsh
May 11, 2025 — 4.00pm

Wests Tigers have emerged as potential contenders for the signature of off-contract Newcastle forward Kai Pearce-Paul.

The England international, who has made 29 NRL appearances for the Knights, was compared to Sonny Bill Williams when he first arrived from Super League, and although he has shown glimpses of his potential during his time in the Hunter, he has not been as dominant as he was in the UK.

The 198-centimetre, 108-kilogram back-rower, who is unlikely to be re-signed by the Knights, is keen on a new start and several NRL clubs have expressed interest, most notably the Tigers.

As yet, no deal has been struck but if the parties can come to terms for an immediate switch – rather than Pearce-Paul arriving at the end of the season – it would free up the money Newcastle need to immediately bring out-of-favour Rooster Dom Young back to the club.

Young is contracted to the Roosters until the end of 2027, but the club is at loggerheads with the Knights over whether they should pay any of the winger’s freight.

He was touted as the next SBW. Could he be heading for Tigers?
By Adrian Proszenko, Robert Dillon and Dan Walsh
May 11, 2025 — 4.00pm

Wests Tigers have emerged as potential contenders for the signature of off-contract Newcastle forward Kai Pearce-Paul.

The England international, who has made 29 NRL appearances for the Knights, was compared to Sonny Bill Williams when he first arrived from Super League, and although he has shown glimpses of his potential during his time in the Hunter, he has not been as dominant as he was in the UK.

The 198-centimetre, 108-kilogram back-rower, who is unlikely to be re-signed by the Knights, is keen on a new start and several NRL clubs have expressed interest, most notably the Tigers.

As yet, no deal has been struck but if the parties can come to terms for an immediate switch – rather than Pearce-Paul arriving at the end of the season – it would free up the money Newcastle need to immediately bring out-of-favour Rooster Dom Young back to the club.

Young is contracted to the Roosters until the end of 2027, but the club is at loggerheads with the Knights over whether they should pay any of the winger’s freight.

I think it's the best position to upgrade and move Seyfarth to the bench or the middle but I'd rather be all in on Fifita.

Not sure what KPP is on so it's hard to make a decision, but he is in a position we have absolutely no depth in. Newcastle seem to have no idea on recruitment and retention (Dylan brown) so I'd not put any stock on them wanting to release him.

I wouldn't touch fifita unless the terms were very favourable to us. I think he's on a million a year and has 2 years left at the GC. I'd be willing to shell out $400k a year for him. And GC pay the rest. He's just too much of a risk and lazy AF. And if he doesn't get his way he has a good cry about it.

On those terms if he doesn't work out or change his ways it won't destroy our cap.

Otherwise that's a hard no from me

We sign players in their prime only to have them bludge here ... why the f**k would we want to sign someone who is already a prime bludger ?

I reckon he is one of the few players in the comp who can win a game on his own. I think sometimes edge players go missing (centres and backrowers) and maybe he is looking worse than what he really is.

It's a gamble but I think it's worth a shot.

Yep initially it seemed that Chammas was on the demonic ones side when he broke the story.Theyve certainly had a falling out coz Chammas was fervently defending us & criticising the grub as the never ending toxic commentary re Galvin continued.I found the worst of the grubs many suckhole media mouthpieces was the pathetic shitbag Riccio.The surprising shitbag mouthpiece for the grub was the imbecile Read who is supposed to be mates with Richo.The NRL hirearchy have been derelict of their duty in allowing the oxygen thief IM to continually act unscrupulously & tarnish the image of the game.

Wow. I'll take Chammas out of my black book into my Christmas list book. For this year at least.
This has to be a smokescreen of some sort. If the guy has had an 8 year feud with Satan, then why did he post so many stories that were favourable to Galvin (and in effect favourable to Satan and what he was instructing Galvin to do) and rubbishing the Tigers? If he hated Satan then the whole Galvin saga was a great opportunity to put the slipper into Satan. You don't need a degree in deductive reasoning to know this makes no sense.

This stinks like 3 day old fish.

Nutz

This has to be a smokescreen of some sort. If the guy has had an 8 year feud with Satan, then why did he post so many stories that were favourable to Galvin (and in effect favourable to Satan and what he was instructing Galvin to do) and rubbishing the Tigers? If he hated Satan then the whole Galvin saga was a great opportunity to put the slipper into Satan. You don't need a degree in deductive reasoning to know this makes no sense.

This stinks like 3 day old fish.
Maybe he's Satan's little helper. Greedy people even attack their own.

Crazyperpman

There is no doubt the information in the early articles was passed from Galvin to Moses and then Chammas. Some articles described certain players reactions and even contained quotes, none of which was disputed by either side. In an effort to appear to be a balanced "journalist" Chammas has written more articles, of which some are even pro Tigers handling of the situation.

Cousin Moses didnt take this well and as Mitchy was booked on 100% Footy to put on a short dress and tart his way into the NSW side they didnt want any distractions from a Rogue Chammas enquiring about any Sushi lunches he may have been having with any contracted Tigers players. The fact Nine Benched Chammas is disgraceful.

Now they are fighting and next week when Moses again needs something leaked and Chammas is short of a story they will be mates again.

Unfortunately all these below average spineless journos needing to fill so much airtime on all these footy shows has lead to them being used by bottom feeding agents for click bait stories that are obviously agenda driven.

Hopefully we have said hello?
Would you pay a million for his services TM? Let's say we picked him up for $800k. Where would you play him?

He's looked good at fullback the few chances he's had. I know a lot of people are really high on Bula.

As far as I'm concerned he's (Bula) great on the right side close to the line but doesn't really play on the left side much. He doesn't support up the middle. His carries from kicks are pretty good. You don't see him doing any 2nd man sweep plays. His defence, which used to be an asset, has dropped off for mine.

In 2027, we'll be paying him either 800 or 900k, depending on who takes up the option. IMO he's not worth this.

If we do go after Cobbo I guess that means we shop Bula, which I'm not against. What do you reckon?

Would you pay a million for his services TM? Let's say we picked him up for $800k. Where would you play him?

He's looked good at fullback the few chances he's had. I know a lot of people are really high on Bula.

As far as I'm concerned he's (Bula) great on the right side close to the line but doesn't really play on the left side much. He doesn't support up the middle. His carries from kicks are pretty good. You don't see him doing any 2nd man sweep plays. His defence, which used to be an asset, has dropped off for mine.

In 2027, we'll be paying him either 800 or 900k, depending on who takes up the option. IMO he's not worth this.

If we do go after Cobbo I guess that means we shop Bula, which I'm not against. What do you reckon?
I think Bula is improving every game he plays, he would only be about 50 games into his career, and he seems to want to be here.
I don't think we'd have the money for Cobbo, as we need other positions strengthened as a priority imo, but I also think we should never let good players walk past us without having a chat.
It'd be a nice problem to have though.

Tiger Ted

I think Bula is improving every game he plays, he would only be about 50 games into his career, and he seems to want to be here.
I don't think we'd have the money for Cobbo, as we need other positions strengthened as a priority imo, but I also think we should never let good players walk past us without having a chat.
It'd be a nice problem to have though.
It might currently seem that Bula wants to remain but he’s managed by the lowlife CnT.Hence we are better of finding another fullback coz as night follows day the detestable CnT will next season be agitating to get Bula out of concord