Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours (signings, sackings & other NRL stuff)

Storm might be looking for a new FB?

From a comp perspective this type of thing sucks. I reckon the talent pool in league isn't that big and we can easily lose players to rugby comps elsewhere. I don't like union either.

I wonder if the storm play Fa'alogo there or maybe Meaney. Maybe they go to market which might be good for Bula.

Otherwise, paps is a purple roboty merkin.

The more talent they lose, the less I care.

Although it’s taken some time but I’m warming up to Bellamy as an elite coach.

His gf losing interview was quite fascinating.

Nutz

From a comp perspective this type of thing sucks. I reckon the talent pool in league isn't that big and we can easily lose players to rugby comps elsewhere. I don't like union either.

I wonder if the storm play Fa'alogo there or maybe Meaney. Maybe they go to market which might be good for Bula.
Jonah Pezet could still be in the cooling off period which means, if he stays, would go into the halves and Meaney to fullback.
Still, I believe that this super club knew what was about to unfold and have contingency plans......like a Bula - Pappy swap 😀

gordsy

Saw Connor Tracey may hit the open market. I'd sign him tomorrow. Same for Savala from the Chooks.
I know we have f**k all chance of signing either.

But the monies good. Not much else matters in that environment.
Yeah it depends on your ambition I guess.

I’m not concerned about him leaving the game per se, except that he’s matched his skills with some solid character traits.

There’s players like Hunt and Lomax, you couldn’t throw them out of the game more quickly. Harry looks has turned into a wanker. Stef can f**k off.
Galvo, Ponga and Latrell are useless.

There’s a huge roll call of undesirable characters in the game that can leave now.

Vlandys can run 360, he’s a greedy knob of the highest order. All those lives he’s helped destroy via his rapacious pursuit of gambling.

WT are a bit short on the player dickhead front.

Whatever bad decisions Benji has made, he can stay in the game somewhere..

But he should give them a call in case he has a bad season. Texts can be traced and undeleted so never text anything wrong.

I just can't see the rorters letting him go, if they do the hierarchy there could get a job at Wests Tigers 😂
I have no issues if Richo reaches out to young Havala!

When I first heard Erin Clark was playing NRL I thought it a first for women players.

Awesome player imho

Nutz

Not really. I'm just comparing pricetags.
He has a better all round game imo and cheaper. Think about it, if Jarome did leave us and we got this bloke, we could afford another marquee player and secure our best players.
I'm not advocating getting rid of Luai, just saying that now we have attracted some decent players we could reshape our roster if need be, if Luai bugs off
We have to stay one step ahead in the rcruiting department and noone is bigger than the team.