"Progressing" ?For the first time in a long while, I fear we may end up with the wooden spoon. We seem to be 'progressing' at a slower rate than all the other clubs.
Nah we've got Michael Ennis he's doing just fine in fact everything Flanno has asked of him.Yes I T , read it earlier today he’s bang on the money about how the young halves are coached playing structured footy instead of being able to read a game .Maybe Flanno should hire him as a consultant he makes some good points on what our game plan should be .
Flanagan and Anderson have stated that this year won't be much, 2027 will be a good season. If so they need to get on their bike and start recruiting a large number of player for 2027.Watch the same media personalities bagging the Dragons now for being 0-3 also come out and also support the coach.
Flanagan deserves to be under a load of pressure now. He told us, "give me two years" and two years later we are worse than ever as far as results and prospects.
There's nothing formidable about the team he has assembled. All I saw was a coach who played hundreds of games for this club and reject us out coach a desperate man who pinned all his hopes on our 1 and 4 who played terribly today...for another cold hard lose.
There are better options popping up elsewhere slowly.
Picks his son every week and has already the team out of winning a comp...he is getting what he asks for.
They will wait to November then tell us it's too late and we are happy what we've got.Flanagan and Anderson have stated that this year won't be much, 2027 will be a good season. If so they need to get on their bike and start recruiting a large number of player for 2027.
1. A new fullback
2. Two new wingers
3. A new center
4. Reed to 7 and Atkinson to 6
5. A marquee prop to pair with KK
6. A young hooker to pair with Liddle
Yes I T , read it earlier today he’s bang on the money about how the young halves are coached playing structured footy instead of being able to read a game .Maybe Flanno should hire him as a consultant he makes some good points on what our game plan should be .
Yeah, good halvs touch the ball so many times, they set up everything, they demand the ball, create things. Mitchel Moses screams at his team mates to pass him the ball.Anyone read James Maloney article about Saints attacking plays today? Made some fair points imo.
Farkin oath mate. Tamali is killing it. Not to mention Bostock. Then they bring in plodders like Gulay and Kerr. This team is killing meone of the most frustrating things about this coach is that he seems to wano power not speed. Letting the 2 wingers go to Canberra in successive years appalling .
I reckon the Raiders and Dolphins could not contain themselves when they were finally gone. They could not sign release forms quick enough looking at their form since they joined Saints.Farkin oath mate. Tamali is killing it. Not to mention Bostock. Then they bring in plodders like Gulay and Kerr. This team is killing me
How is Tamales defence?Farkin oath mate. Tamali is killing it. Not to mention Bostock. Then they bring in plodders like Gulay and Kerr. This team is killing me
No idea mate. Probably about the same as our wingers. I’m sure it shits all over FeagaisHow is Tamales defence?
Jenkins was ordinary before now hes avery good player in a great team.I don't think Flanno realises how important wingers are in the modern game. Without To'o Penrith are a different side. He plays such a huge role in their game plan and Ivan Cleary would value him more than a lot of players on his team. Jenkins is now kicking on.
Finau I thought showed great promise but was not given a fair crack and looking at Tamale last year he looked pretty good compared to Sloan, CT or Feagai who have been used on the wings. Setu Tu has not done much wrong and could end up a gun but Flanno could have just kept the local juniors instead.
If Saints can snag Isaac Tago (as he may be on the outer and can be pretty good on his day) and Tannah Boyd who is backup for Channel-Harriss and Metcalfe, for next season, the halves and backline would start to look decent. Xerri and Averillo may be 2 others to bring in for 2027.
Saints should really tempt Boyd to come over asap once Channel-Harris is back from injury if he gets dropped.
It is sad as Saints so called marquee players (Gutho, Val and Cook), are players the other teams wanted to get rid of because of their used by date. That in itself tells us how poor the recruitment has been. KK is the only one in a long time Saints had to beat other teams for his signature and succeeded.
I really don't know what Flano saw in Guler at the Raiders to think he was any good.Farkin oath mate. Tamali is killing it. Not to mention Bostock. Then they bring in plodders like Gulay and Kerr. This team is killing me
It was appalling when with us & I’ve heard it hasn’t improved going by Raiders fans.No idea mate. Probably about the same as our wingers. I’m sure it shits all over Feagais
Was probably a kebab contra dealI really don't know what Flano saw in Guler at the Raiders to think he was any good.
Probably just in desperate need of front rowers and thought he will do.