Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sack mcgregor

LINESPEED

What a photo above, says it all look at Frizell and McInnes. Not interested , clocked off, gone, call it what you like but it sums up all our problems. The solution is sitting in the middle, piss him off FFS.

Day 20
Ryan Webb

.& Waterboy not sacked

..& you said you’re there to ‘bed down’ the coaching changes.FFS

- Not the COACH change

(as per Phil’s script of course)
Yet another one heavily into denial

And you see no weaknesses in ‘the list’

Even as the elites depart

And you see no ‘reason’ not to be in the finals - as the Spoon beckons??

And you mention the fanbase - one that you’re NOT listening to

-especially the lost 10,000 members waiting for YOU to act

And you say your focus is on the ‘business & financial’ aspects - ....areas being crippled by lost crowds & membership

SOLELY BECAUSE OF Andrew’s mate

Mate you’re in for a miserable time unless you sack your McReason - the beginning & end of our great Club’s demise.

Or are you Andrew’s new puppet?

BLM01

I listened one again to the Webb pr broadcast.

He said it’s “a great list and there’s no reason why the team shouldn’t be in the finals..”

View attachment 37875

Compare and contrast his optimism against the dark reality captured above. Didn’t he watch it?

The reason the club won’t make the finals is sitting in the middle and the guy on our left, who knows the squad and the club a million times better than Mr Webb, appears to agree.

You can only hope Mr Webb sees the light and embarks on a quiet campaign of back stabbing and subterfuge at every opportunity to get the job done. It’s part of the ceo DNA. It will be easy and professionally rewarding.

So far as every fan, member and friend cares about, he has one job and one job only.

Everything else is excess to requirements.

Mary has to be sacked by April 29.

Anything else is unacceptable. It may cost him his job now, but when the wheels turn, he will be considered the Johnny Raper of sgi ceos. People won’t f**k with him for the rest of his life and he will be perpetually headhunted for his courage and nous.

Die on your feet Webby. You get one life here, make it f**king count.
I think we have converted you to a dragons supporter. need to change your image to the Happy Green Dragon :)

Warabrook saint

I listened one again to the Webb pr broadcast.

He said it’s “a great list and there’s no reason why the team shouldn’t be in the finals..”

View attachment 37875

Compare and contrast his optimism against the dark reality captured above. Didn’t he watch it?

The reason the club won’t make the finals is sitting in the middle and the guy on our left, who knows the squad and the club a million times better than Mr Webb, appears to agree.

You can only hope Mr Webb sees the light and embarks on a quiet campaign of back stabbing and subterfuge at every opportunity to get the job done. It’s part of the ceo DNA. It will be easy and professionally rewarding.

So far as every fan, member and friend cares about, he has one job and one job only.

Everything else is excess to requirements.

Mary has to be sacked by April 29.

Anything else is unacceptable. It may cost him his job now, but when the wheels turn, he will be considered the Johnny Raper of sgi ceos. People won’t f**k with him for the rest of his life and he will be perpetually headhunted for his courage and nous.

Die on your feet Webby. You get one life here, make it f**king count.
Baldy has heavy friends.....with heavy pockets

It’s a great club for sure and certain and you guys drip with commitment and passion. No prisoners taken, I admire your dedication.

I think the essential tenet of the problem is that you have board members who are unable to admit fault.

Like the former Justice Einfeld, the judge who trapped himself when he said he wasn’t driving when he was. His alibi person turned out to be deceased 2 years earlier or something and he still battled on. In the end, It cost him his career and a spell in gaol.

People get trapped by their own arrogance.

The Justice explained it away later and said he was “ ill at the time.” That’s probably true.

Self righteous arrogance is a form of illness I guess.

It’s probably likely that Webby is going to muppet out on everyone.

If he came from a big or successful club already, he’d be comfortable throwing his weight around.

But he’s come from an electronic iPhone voucher company where you hunt shops down and you get a digital token. Sort of an updated “tear along the dotted line” in the newspaper to get 5% off your next burger meal.

It’s a good idea, but I could have just suggested the shop put up a sign in the f**king window for less than 3 cents.

But I don’t have an MBA and therefore I haven’t been trained to rip people off.

Mary likes the corporate-speak.

The footprints and rookies, management by design, meditation experts, DNA searching, learnings and kpi shite.

When he came back from the us, he’d learnt so much I was expecting immediate results, When he said rookies again, it was an earth-shattering sign of genius. It was a f**king miracle.

I was hoping Tyson would sign up for 3 years, Cameron Murray and James Roberts would leave Souths to be considered off the sgi bench in a time of crisis.

I was hoping Latrell Mitchell would rock up and offer to play off the bench for you for $250k, just to be part of “ Club Mary”

$1.6 per annum from the Tigers people (aka the rugby league equivalent of the sheltered workshop of recruitment and retention) was not enough. A club that forgot it is a team sport. Latrell would prefer it another way I suppose!

Albert, stand the f**k down. You’ve unravelled one of the finest careers in the game. The lad was awesome too, but it’s time to go quietly into the night.

Osbourne, you’re finished mate. You’ll never be an Albert, and there’s no point trying at board level.

But it’s the Gordon money that’s got everybody drunk. The big advertising dollars are gone because the pandemic has f**ked a lot of product and tv mate, it’s dead. Nobody watches it except for sport.
Bruce might be happy with f troop in the Bahamas but no one else cares.

Hey Win, go and take over a train-spotting comp. you can duck around with that and it might effect 3 people and not the thousands you and your mates are pissing on...and telling them it’s raining.

You blokes will not beat the average sgi member and fan.

It’s impossible.

Mary goes by April 29.

No excuses and no way out!

And the next media clown who praises Mary, just turn off the podcast. There and then. Zero tolerance policy for tools.

The calm one

Who are light on a fair dinkum commitment to winning a premiership

Just ask Tyson
View attachment 37885

C’mon Ryan Webb
Do the right thing & earn your stripes
Is this the person responsible for morning tea orders and unrolling the morning delivered newspapers.
If any of my disciples have knowledge of any further responsibilities he has taken on, could you be so kind as to share it with the rest of us. Stay calm

BLM01

Is this the person responsible for morning tea orders and unrolling the morning delivered newspapers.
If any of my disciples have knowledge of any further responsibilities he has taken on, could you be so kind as to share it with the rest of us. Stay calm
Master..he wants to regenerate the forest.
His next role will be to get home crowds to each pat and hug a koala prior to entry in the game in lieu of the sale of Big League and other boring Dragon merchandise they flog off outside the gate.
And no more paying for hot chips pies etc...
Vegan chips, lettuce leaves and filtered water all free in the kids Dragons sample bag...save the parents heaps.
He has seen our light..and has answered the call.

Warabrook saint

Stick to the tomatoes, don't touch the mushrooms........they may create delusions of grandeur

The calm one

Master..he wants to regenerate the forest.
His next role will be to get home crowds to each pat and hug a koala prior to entry in the game in lieu of the sale of Big League and other boring Dragon merchandise they flog off outside the gate.
And no more paying for hot chips pies etc...
Vegan chips, lettuce leaves and filtered water all free in the kids Dragons sample bag...save the parents heaps.
He has seen our light..and has answered the call.
Chosen one, I trust your judgement. I have never once doubted you. But I still can't help to have fear and grave concerns about our leader guiding us to the path of righteousness and showing us the light at the end of the Kogarah tunell. I will be guided by you on this occasion. I will stay calm.

LINESPEED

Stick to the tomatoes, don't touch the mushrooms........they may create delusions of grandeur

Day 21
Ryan Webb

It’s Mateship or Premiership

That’s the simple equation for your ledger

.....and your last week to act to make 2020 relevant

....or it’ll be all downhill

a roller coaster to The Spoon & financial loss with Andrew’s Waterboy

Guaranteed by the stats of 7 years

PS
And your somewhat careless comment gives the game away:
....as the “bedding down of coaching changes” infers your intention to make the current situation more permanent.

.... inferring also that we’ve just another lackey in our midst methinks

....I guess one can always hope someone’s wife, you know, in the course of nightly pillow talk, might just say to one of our mateship-stricken
Board members:

“Darling why have you kept Mary on for 7years? Don’t you think it’s time for real change? You know, and I know he’ll never win a premiership.
And you need to stop this endless conflict with our fans. Surely Andrew can see it’s heading nowhere.
I’m just sick of having to defend the indefensible with the girls” xx

C’mon girls, step up and break up the scrum

BLM01

Chosen one, I trust your judgement. I have never once doubted you. But I still can't help to have fear and grave concerns about our leader guiding us to the path of righteousness and showing us the light at the end of the Kogarah tunell. I will be guided by you on this occasion. I will stay calm.
Yes Master...nor am I. He will try a few things to show his allegiance to our cause but i will be on alert for any disruptive influence and will report accordingly and recommend appropriate action.
We must look within and let that guide us and not be distracted to those that try. Calm day to you

BLM01

Day 21
Ryan Webb

It’s Mateship or Premiership

That’s the simple equation for your ledger

.....and your last week to act to make 2020 relevant

....or it’ll be all downhill

a roller coaster to The Spoon & financial loss with Andrew’s Waterboy

Guaranteed by the stats of 7 years

PS
And your somewhat careless comment gives the game away:
....as the “bedding down of coaching changes” infers your intention to make the current situation more permanent.

.... inferring also that we’ve just another lackey in our midst methinks

....I guess one can always hope someone’s wife, you know, in the course of nightly pillow talk, might just say to one of our mateship-stricken
Board members:

“Darling why have you kept Mary on for 7years? Don’t you think it’s time for real change? You know, and I know he’ll never win a premiership.
And you need to stop this endless conflict with our fans. Surely Andrew can see it’s heading nowhere.
I’m just sick of having to defend the indefensible with the girls” xx

C’mon girls, step up and break up the scrum

He was Chief Operating Officer through the worst turmoil years of the Wests Tigers where they were a basket case from 2015-2019 with coaches flicked left right and centre, players running the club and likely worse recruitment / retention and cap management than the Dragons till Maquire turned up and turned the place upside down..then Ryan left.
I dont just get what you are worried about. He will fit right in!..he will try another venture in 2021.