Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sack mcgregor

He was Chief Operating Officer through the worst turmoil years of the Wests Tigers where they were a basket case from 2015-2019 with coaches flicked left right and centre, players running the club and likely worse recruitment / retention and cap management than the Dragons till Maquire turned up and turned the place upside down..then Ryan left.
I dont just get what you are worried about. He will fit right in!..he will try another venture in 2021.

Madge is the brave face of a club willing to spend $1.3 per annum on a flop with $3.75m languishing in reserve grade.

Every time our management wake up, buzzers go off and they are sedated again pretty quickly before they make a decision.

Madge has absolute power.

In terms of positive action, you guys should be trying to work out how these guys on the board get appointed and seek to disempower them.

That might mean stacking the memberships etc, it may take time, a lot of effort and organisation, I don’t know the structures, probably willow knows, but otherwise even in the post McGregor era, you are going to be stuck with the same poor decision making that got you into this mess.

I think everyone agrees that all pleas for sanity and peer pressure are being ignored.

The calm one

Yes Master...nor am I. He will try a few things to show his allegiance to our cause but i will be on alert for any disruptive influence and will report accordingly and recommend appropriate action.
We must look within and let that guide us and not be distracted to those that try. Calm day to you
Peace be with you my disciple

LINESPEED

Madge is the brave face of a club willing to spend $1.3 per annum on a flop with $3.75m languishing in reserve grade.

Every time our management wake up, buzzers go off and they are sedated again pretty quickly before they make a decision.

Madge has absolute power.

In terms of positive action, you guys should be trying to work out how these guys on the board get appointed and seek to disempower them.

That might mean stacking the memberships etc, it may take time, a lot of effort and organisation, I don’t know the structures, probably willow knows, but otherwise even in the post McGregor era, you are going to be stuck with the same poor decision making that got you into this mess.

I think everyone agrees that all pleas for sanity and peer pressure are being ignored.

I think the average Joe has to be a member for 3 years to get a vote.

Team performance will dictate how long they can continue the farce.
...and by the end of June that’ll be 6 losses

Even Genghis Khan wouldn’t survive that.

Strange how they don’t just nip the inevitable in the bud
....for self preservation

I think the average Joe has to be a member for 3 years to get a vote.

Team performance will dictate how long they can continue the farce.
...and by the end of June that’ll be 6 losses

Even Genghis Khan wouldn’t survive that.

Strange how they don’t just nip the inevitable in the bud
....for self preservation

I hope you’re right, but where there is a Mary, there is also a board patting him on the back after each horrific failure.

Encouraging him to lower depths of coaching and people management.

Its worth rallying for the future. Give kids and seniors some hope.

Master..he wants to regenerate the forest.
His next role will be to get home crowds to each pat and hug a koala prior to entry in the game in lieu of the sale of Big League and other boring Dragon merchandise they flog off outside the gate.
And no more paying for hot chips pies etc...
Vegan chips, lettuce leaves and filtered water all free in the kids Dragons sample bag...save the parents heaps.
He has seen our light..and has answered the call.

Be careful BLMO1 , he will have you ‘ tip - toeing through the tulips ‘ if you are not careful .

LINESPEED

God what a nightmare!! Baldy arrogant prick and the chinless wonder. The only thing worse would be having a baseball bat in front of the 2 and only having 1 swing

Hello there Ryan on your
Day 22
And McFarce still seatwarming as you “bed down” those coaching changes?

We were speculating on your dynamic protocols for turning Andrew’s Waterboy into a coach after 7 years

... & then we saw him strategy conferencing with the Board’s previous incarnation of a coach
(the one with a dagger & wheel tread wound on his back)

and all was revealed -they were going retro - retrograde full steam ahead.

..... Jackson must’ve got the good oil that Mc Goner’s going

LINESPEED

God what a nightmare!! Baldy arrogant prick and the chinless wonder. The only thing worse would be having a baseball bat in front of the 2 and only having 1 swing

FMD Andrew your team doesn’t seem to fit on the predictor stat sheet anymore

...and I tried really hard after Ryan said we’d be in finals contention ...but it’s like no one rates us at all except you guys on the Board:

upload_2020-4-29_7-26-57.jpeg

WTF

Then we realised we’re smack bang in the middle of Waterboy’s comfort zone

Oh fuc/k Ryan
I nearly forgot
...it’s your
Day 23

....but you & Waterboy can get together today and spin it that you’re only 21.8% away from the title!

Who said stats couldn’t work for you?

LINESPEED

It’s probably likely that Webby is going to muppet out on everyone.

If he came from a big or successful club already, he’d be comfortable throwing his weight around.

But he’s come from an electronic iPhone voucher company where you hunt shops down and you get a digital token. Sort of an updated “tear along the dotted line” in the newspaper to get 5% off your next burger meal.

It’s a good idea, but I could have just suggested the shop put up a sign in the f**king window for less than 3 cents.

But I don’t have an MBA and therefore I haven’t been trained to rip people off.

Mary likes the corporate-speak.

The footprints and rookies, management by design, meditation experts, DNA searching, learnings and kpi shite.

When he came back from the us, he’d learnt so much I was expecting immediate results, When he said rookies again, it was an earth-shattering sign of genius. It was a f**king miracle.

I was hoping Tyson would sign up for 3 years, Cameron Murray and James Roberts would leave Souths to be considered off the sgi bench in a time of crisis.

I was hoping Latrell Mitchell would rock up and offer to play off the bench for you for $250k, just to be part of “ Club Mary”

$1.6 per annum from the Tigers people (aka the rugby league equivalent of the sheltered workshop of recruitment and retention) was not enough. A club that forgot it is a team sport. Latrell would prefer it another way I suppose!

Albert, stand the f**k down. You’ve unravelled one of the finest careers in the game. The lad was awesome too, but it’s time to go quietly into the night.

Osbourne, you’re finished mate. You’ll never be an Albert, and there’s no point trying at board level.

But it’s the Gordon money that’s got everybody drunk. The big advertising dollars are gone because the pandemic has f**ked a lot of product and tv mate, it’s dead. Nobody watches it except for sport.
Bruce might be happy with f troop in the Bahamas but no one else cares.

Hey Win, go and take over a train-spotting comp. you can duck around with that and it might effect 3 people and not the thousands you and your mates are pissing on...and telling them it’s raining.

You blokes will not beat the average sgi member and fan.

It’s impossible.

Mary goes by April 29.

No excuses and no way out!

And the next media clown who praises Mary, just turn off the podcast. There and then. Zero tolerance policy for tools.

Oh Ryan, those stats keep just coming in:

upload_2020-4-29_9-57-39.jpeg

And I did my level best to photoshop the bottom 2 teams in

..... you know Andrew, the same 2 fighting it out for The Wooden Spoon YET AGAIN

Perhaps Waterboy is practising for relegation (or a triumphant return to Park Footy) in a modified post-Coro structure

Wouldn’t that be something

- NO DRAGONS at all!

How proud you must all be that you’ve sanctioned a Waterboy’s destruction of our famous Club,

It’s not hyperbole or ‘whinging’ -

... it’s all in the stats staring you in the face fellas

& probably now NRL economic probability
(fuc/k, I’m sorry, Albert & Co just can’t get their heads around probability OR stats - it’s just McMateship or nuffin eh)

Don’t let this happen

Sack him & give us a chance

If Cleary, LM and Addo Carr are going to jettison any social responsibility and be welcomed back with open fire-arms, I can’t see the harm in SGI seeking a special dispensation from the nrl to allow Flanagan to take the coaching reins, today.

You’d have to talk to Mary and give him the option of resigning a la Greenberger, who couldn’t cope with the crisis. When the going got tough, he hid under a table and refused to talk to clubs. The height of arrogance or stupidity or both. A fair weather leader, a pm in a strong economy situation. Good at playing pretend cop and even better at spending money. The Nero of the nrl, he had to be assasinated before fans were called upon to busk in streets to pay for the executive Porsche’s.

The “saving of the Mary face” option for the board has been tabled here on this thread many times.

The blueprint for Marys departure, it’s getting pretty dusty and mouldy now. It is apparently easier to find a vaccine for co vid based on Brocky’s polariser than to impart leadership and management skills to the sgi board

There are any number of plausible excuses available for all concerned for Mary to step down quietly with his “ mystique” and “good-blokedness” intact.

Any number of willing journalists ready to lie and deceive the masses about the “ acute” and “ compassionate circumstances” which led to Marys outstanding and historic tenure to be “ suspended”

A promise of life membership of the board on the horizon, the creation of a special non-electable chairmanship with his own office staff and the odd press conference.

Plenty of overseas junkets and agencies “ chairmanship by design” and a promise of more deep and erosionless footprints all over the club.

Concrete moulded doorstops with Marys left footprint so imposed could adorn every office and corridor. Not a safety hazard, but a tribute to greatness, the rugby league version of the monolith of 2001 a space odyssey fame.

A review every year from Gould on the boards performance recommending anything except something remotely meaningful. So no change in Marys routine. Business as usual sans players.

He will do it for free as well to stay relevant.

Then once he’s got his stuff out of the coaches office, ignore his calls forever after.

“ Who are you? No, you don’t sound like a past water boy to me.” Can’t put you through I’m afraid.”

LINESPEED

At least twice a day I check this thread, hoping IT (sack McGregor) has finally come true.

When will this misery end???!!!

When Andrew Gordon puts NRL premiership before mateship
OR
When Ryan Webb grows a pair & puts the financial downside of keeping Waterboy to the sleeping Board
OR
When Albert throws some of his weight around to bring honour to a once great Club
OR
Waterboy steps honourably aside
OR
When the players mutiny
OR
(We lose 7-8 games on the trot)

I’d prefer Andrew to apologise in the process = (#1)