I saw a reference to a coach in the Daily Terror ( I think Rothfield's column) a couple of days ago who apparently was overhead to whinge something like "My assistants give me nothing"- club was a non performing one (so possibly SGI) but unspecified in the column.
Well The Waterboy certainly has had the greatest bevy of assistants & support staff across his 7 paltry years in NRL history I’d reckon
Zimmerframed all the way
McMe has a debilitating auditory block on advice
Since his rebadging & sidelining as Mc
the assistants’ increased power I would suggest has had a marked impact on team psyche & style
- if you believe the latest commentary out there -
especially from the players
wouldn’t you say Webby,
as you make it to
Day 80
Well done!
Only 13 days to your big announcement about the new coach & Mc25%’s sacking!
While McFail fought for the halftime photo-op last week, the box optics were telling:
- with Flanno backgrounded -
quietly savouring the team’s embryonic renewal as Mc113’s
histrionic sawing of the air belied such thoughts as:
“FMD why didn’t I think of that?”
“Where’d that move come from?”
“Shit Flanno’s got the defence sorted”
“Jesus how’s Laf gonna reclaim No4 with Zac hitting his straps?”
“Where’s my game plan of 7 years?”
Actually his nonplussed, angst-ridden box demeanour was very reminiscent of the mutinous 2018 Bronc semi WTF
...where the team freed itself from McShackle’s myopic & claustrophobic junior-fuc/king footy world view.
Clearly
The Shed’s gone
as the sycophants et al depart
(And soon to recant once Gareth & James start guffawing over a few pints at the Old Dart
....should be some great unspun truths in their autobiographies)
....only the last rites remain
I’m afraid Andrew
Find another hobby & get out of our face mate