Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Same Shit /different week R 12.

Illusion

I read a couple of weeks ago that the Roosters dont like hanging on to staff that have broken a contract, so it could be an immediate change, I think there will be dollars attached but it might be a funny look when we play the roosters this Friday.
Mate if you were Ryles and if he was coming, would you want to take over now ? I for one wouldn't , I'd want to start fresh next year ...... Not now and be judged on the team the way they are playing , and have us the mob at him saying he can't coach ...... Taking over at this joint , you need time to see what's going on not in a coaching role for now ......

justadragon

Mate if you were Ryles and if he was coming, would you want to take over now ? I for one wouldn't , I'd want to start fresh next year ...... Not now and be judged on the team the way they are playing , and have us the mob at him saying he can't coach ...... Taking over at this joint , you need time to see what's going on not in a coaching role for now ......
I'm hearing you, it was just what I read, its a bit of a Nick Politis thing to do. If he came I dont think I'd judge him straight away, I would be more interested in his management style and communication that he possess.

Blood Shot Eyes

[/QUOTE)
To be honest if its Ryles I would imagine its whether the Roosters will release him straight away and if theres transfer money involved ie pay out his contract

matPORTS

New coach - fresh ideas...? I'm giving Couchman a start and saying "show us what you're made off young fella"!

1. Sloan
2. Feagai (Matt)
3. Suli
4. Lomax
5. Ravalawa

6. Amone
7. Sullivan

8. Couchman
9. Hunt
10. Lawrie
11. Bird
12. Su'a
13. de Belin

14. Liddle
15. F Molo
16. BMM
17. Kerr

Liddle comes on around about the 25-30 minute mark, Hunt back into the halves and Amone gets a spell (Sullivan plays the full 80 each week going forward).

Most importantly - Mbye never sees first grade ever again at this club, with several others now on notice as well.

redVinme

New coach - fresh ideas...? I'm giving Couchman a start and saying "show us what you're made off young fella"!

1. Sloan
2. Feagai (Matt)
3. Suli
4. Lomax
5. Ravalawa

6. Amone
7. Sullivan

8. Couchman
9. Hunt
10. Lawrie
11. Bird
12. Su'a
13. de Belin

14. Liddle
15. F Molo
16. BMM
17. Kerr

Liddle comes on around about the 25-30 minute mark, Hunt back into the halves and Amone gets a spell (Sullivan plays the full 80 each week going forward).

Most importantly - Mbye never sees first grade ever again at this club, with several others now on notice as well.
If Couchman was gonna start it'd be on the edge you'd hope. No way I'd start him this week at prop. He goes hard but maybe not throwing him in against jwh, lodge and Collins. Robbo actually does things as a coach and if he saw him named he will get relentlessly targetted and that would reduce his effectiveness imo.

I do see the reasoning for him playing in the middle in a more simple role but the kid is straight up better than half our forwards already so Id love to see him in his preferred position.

Slippery Morris

This week is the selection of the origin squads so the players with a chance of making origin will need to play well such as our Capt. Therefore playing at No.9 would be ideal for Hunt as he definitely won't be picked at 7 for Qld and if he plays well can be the starting 9. If he plays at 7 for Saints he may get picked at 14 for Qld and Harry Grant will get the hooking role.

How funny would it be if Carr picks the spine with Sullivan at 7 and Hunt at 9, moves Lomax back to his spot and Suli the other side and they flog the chooks. Lomax and Sullivan have blinders. Better still go on a run of 5 or 6 straight.

Dragon David

This week is the selection of the origin squads so the players with a chance of making origin will need to play well such as our Capt. Therefore playing at No.9 would be ideal for Hunt as he definitely won't be picked at 7 for Qld and if he plays well can be the starting 9. If he plays at 7 for Saints he may get picked at 14 for Qld and Harry Grant will get the hooking role.

How funny would it be if Carr picks the spine with Sullivan at 7 and Hunt at 9, moves Lomax back to his spot and Suli the other side and they flog the chooks. Lomax and Sullivan have blinders. Better still go on a run of 5 or 6 straight.
It would be great Slippery!

1. Sloan
2. Feagai (Matt)
3. Suli
4. Lomax
5. Ravalawa

6. Amone
7. Sullivan

8. Couchman
9. Hunt
10. Lawrie
11. Bird
12. Su'a
13. de Belin

14. Liddle
15. F Molo
16. BMM
17. Kerr

I think you are close

Musgrave or NLT would be in for me instead of Kerr maybe both and no BMM either

Might actually start Liddle and bench Hunt so as to break and leftover Hook tactics

Parko1310

Mbye gone finally. Amone still starting, Sullivan bench. M Molo still starting, surely has to change. Just a little something extra, the thumbnail at the top of the team list has us playing the cowboys. The club just keeps on giving...

SAP58

Mbye gone finally. Amone still starting, Sullivan bench. M Molo still starting, surely has to change. Just a little something extra, the thumbnail at the top of the team list has us playing the cowboys. The club just keeps on giving...
Wecome back Zac, still dont understand how Amone keeps his spot based on his defence or lack thereof. I expect there will be some changes & this will not be the team that run on Friday night.

Maddragon99

Finally a common sense team! Mbye punted, Lomax & Liddle back & starting, yay!

I’m predicting a win against the chooks I think the boys will really fire up now the idiot has gone!