Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

sattler out fulton in

Oh the by the way you've never seen Fulton with the amount of game time Benji has had in First grade, nor seen Benji with the amount of game time Fulton has had in premier league.

So it's a moot point.

westie

Balmain_Boy said:
Oh the by the way you've never seen Fulton with the amount of game time Benji has had in First grade, nor seen Benji with the amount of game time Fulton has had in premier league.

So it's a moot point.

I doubt you bother to support/watch any of the young guys till they get to 1sts so your opinion is irrelevant.

Btw, you still havn't made a point of showing me where I rapped Liam?

Because I can't be f**ked. I have better things to do then go trawling through your 602 posts of crap.

And for your info when I go to Tigers matches I'm always there for the early grades. Sorry I don't have the time of a kid in year 9 to go to all the stand alone games.

And how is my opinion irrelevant anyway? All I said was you've never seen Fulton play top grade bar about 40 minutes. How can you compare him to how Benji has played in top grade? f**k it's not rocket science to say you can't.

westie

Balmain_Boy said:
Because I can't be f***ed. I have better things to do then go trawling through your 602 posts of crap.

And for your info when I go to Tigers matches I'm always there for the early grades. Sorry I don't have the time of a kid in year 9 to go to all the stand alone games.

And how is my opinion irrelevant anyway? All I said was you've never seen Fulton play top grade bar about 40 minutes. How can you compare him to how Benji has played in top grade? f**k it's not rocket science to say you can't.

Your lack of knowledge about your own team astounds me. 40 minutes? :lol:

602 posts? I ment this topic you fool.

westie said:
Balmain_Boy said:
Because I can't be f***ed. I have better things to do then go trawling through your 602 posts of crap.

It's called hyperbole you dumb little shit. The point is Benji has shown more than Fulton in first grade. That is undeniable fact. Benji hasn't had the chance to show what he would do in first div. How can you compare them? Try answering that instead of avoidoing it.

How would I know what topic you meant. You've said the same thing in other topics so it's relevant. It hardly makes a difference at ALL. It doesn't matter if was the first time you rapped Liam, the point is you've made a totally unsubstantiated swipe at Benji by saying Fulton is a better footballer when it's totally unproven. How do you know Marshall wouldn't totally outplay Fulton in first division?

Anyway I have better things to do then rip apart a bitter, twisted little 12 year old who has nothing better to do than have a stir on an internet forum. Fair dinkum mate, noone agrees with you. Get that?

I know why you don't like Marshall, probably something to do with him choosing to play for Balmain not the magpies.

Double post. But anyway I didn't even want to get involved in this mate. I always ignore your shit because it's so biased it's ridiculous. It was a f**kin joke mate, there was no need to get so worked up. Or is it true? :shock:

westie

Balmain_Boy said:
westie said:
Balmain_Boy said:

It's called hyperbole you dumb little sh*t. The point is Benji has shown more than Fulton in first grade. That is undeniable fact. Benji hasn't had the chance to show what he would do in first div. How can you compare them? Try answering that instead of avoidoing it.

How would I know what topic you meant. You've said the same thing in other topics so it's relevant. It hardly makes a difference at ALL. It doesn't matter if was the first time you rapped Liam, the point is you've made a totally unsubstantiated swipe at Benji by saying Fulton is a better footballer when it's totally unproven. How do you know Marshall wouldn't totally outplay Fulton in first division?

Anyway I have better things to do then rip apart a bitter, twisted little 12 year old who has nothing better to do than have a stir on an internet forum. Fair dinkum mate, noone agrees with you. Get that?

I know why you don't like Marshall, probably something to do with him choosing to play for Balmain not the magpies.

You still havnt shown me where I compared them. Why is it that you must bring Magpies into every thing? Is it jealousy?

No one agree's with me? I challenge any one to stand up and disagree with that fact that Benji is the worst defender this club has seen.

SouthernTiger

Balmian boy has a point, making a comparison between Fulton and Benji is difficult because they have played at different levels. However, the point remains that Benji's only football other than 10 first grade is park footy and schoolboy footy. Nowhere near premier league standard. As I have continually said Benji will be a far more complete player has he gains more experience. Some say it is worth that he ganis that experience in the number 6 jersey. Personally I disagreed, and have since last year. Whilst we dont have a lot of options for that position I think we will be better of served by someone has that experience you can only get in grade footy

cheers

s. tiger

westie said:
HappyTiger said:
Not aimed at anyone in particular but if Marshall wasnt ready for 5/8 in first grade then why would Fulton be a better option.And dont tell me it cuz he's bigger.

Try the fact that he actually knows how to play rugby league.

There's a comparison mate.

Mighty Tiger

westie said:
Why is it that you must bring Magpies into every thing? Is it jealousy?

Must you????

And I think your Jealous because you haven't been able to start your own cult and all the Balmain boys are doing a heap better than those magpie guys whose pictures you have pinned to your ceiling above your bed are doing :oops:

westie said:
No one agree's with me? I challenge any one to stand up and disagree with that fact that Benji is the worst defender this club has seen.

Thats right glad you admit it because no one is agreeing with you that Benji is the worst defender the club has ever seen its been the oposite :oops:

I think your magpie feathers have yet again blinded your judgement and I think balmain_boy was onto something with saying that its more to do with Benji selecting Balmain over Wests than anything else - Face it Westie Jackson Kafusi was a hell of alot worse than what Benji was in defence let alone with the ball in his hands thats if he could hold the ball that is and surprise surprise he can from Wests did he not :shock:

At least its good to see your consistant Westie as per usual your wrong yet again, obviously feathers didn't come with brains now did they ;-)

westie

Mighty Tiger said:
westie said:
Why is it that you must bring Magpies into every thing? Is it jealousy?

Must you????

And I think your Jealous because you haven't been able to start your own cult and all the Balmain boys are doing a heap better than those magpie guys whose pictures you have pinned to your ceiling above your bed are doing :oops:

westie said:

Thats right glad you admit it because no one is agreeing with you that Benji is the worst defender the club has ever seen its been the oposite :oops:

I think your magpie feathers have yet again blinded your judgement and I think balmain_boy was onto something with saying that its more to do with Benji selecting Balmain over Wests than anything else - Face it Westie Jackson Kafusi was a hell of alot worse than what Benji was in defence let alone with the ball in his hands thats if he could hold the ball that is and surprise surprise he can from Wests did he not :shock:

At least its good to see your consistant Westie as per usual your wrong yet again, obviously feathers didn't come with brains now did they ;-)

Yes, my magpies feathers are making me think Benji is a shit defender. You really are a smart fellah Phil. Jacko was shit, really shit, but he was never the result of 3 trys in 1 game. Murph never let in 3 trys. We've had some real turn styles in this club, but never a player who's defense let in 3 trys in 1 game.

Once again, you bring Magpies into it. Me thinks you have a slight problem there.

westie

Balmain_Boy said:
Let in 3 tries? Which ones? (Honestly.)

The two he missed directly and the one where Covell had completely lost confidence in his inside man and was trying to cover two blokes at the same time.

which 2 did he miss directly? Explain the one where covell lost confidence in his inside man? If I remember correctly that was a bad piece of defence by Covell. Doesn't matter if he's lost confidence. If he comes in they'll always score. If he stays outside there's at least a chance Benji will stop him.

Please tell me you don't blame Marshall for Kidwell's try. How many 5/8's in the competition would stop Kidwell from barging over by THEMSELVES.

simon says

Look,Benji got caught out positionally by Billy Slater who did a neat turn on him when he was sliding across.Wouldnt be the first bloke that latter has got past.

The one on Kidwell well,I dont think Batman would have snared him that close.....

And Covell......he couldnt catch a train,let alone a player.....comparing Luke to Benji is like comparing Jackon Kaufusi to Wally Lewis.

Cheers.

westie

Balmain_Boy said:
which 2 did he miss directly? Explain the one where covell lost confidence in his inside man? If I remember correctly that was a bad piece of defence by Covell. Doesn't matter if he's lost confidence. If he comes in they'll always score. If he stays outside there's at least a chance Benji will stop him.

Kidwell, Slater and the one where Covell took both the center and winger but the winger managed to pass back inside to an unmarked player. Luke should have stayed on his man, you should always stay on your man. But it's VERY bad if you can't trust your inside man.

Benji mightn't have been able to stop Kidwell but he should have grabbed the ball and held him up ala Duff Man on Puletua. You are taught to do this at a young age coming through the grades... Sorry, I forgot, Benji didn't come through the grades.

westie said:
Balmain_Boy said:

Kidwell, Slater and the one where Covell took both the center and winger but the winger managed to pass back inside to an unmarked player. Luke should have stayed on his man, you should always stay on your man. But it's VERY bad if you can't trust your inside man.

Benji mightn't have been able to stop Kidwell but he should have grabbed the ball and held him up ala Duff Man on Puletua. You are taught to do this at a young age coming through the grades... Sorry, I forgot, Benji didn't come through the grades.

I'd hardly expect Benji to hold Kidwell up. I don't remember Duff on Puletua, I was off my face that night.

Cop out about it being very bad if you can't trust your inside man. It's your job to trust him and stay on your man. Always.

Fair enough Benji's miss on Slater was bad. But i'd hardly say he was resonsible for 3 tries. Come on.