Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Semi Radradra

Of course none of that means he is guilty. However the club would surely have been planning for the possibility, and therefore so should we. For my part that means preemptively kicking the merkin while he's down.

phantom eel

However the club would surely have been planning for the possibility, and therefore so should we.
Some people prefer to keep their head in the sand when it comes to (alleged) misdemeanours by footy players.

Agree it's much better to have a plan in place, so we can punt the (alleged) prick if he's in any way guilty of what he stands accused of.

phantom eel

Wondering how the club/NRL will react if Semi is found not-guilty, but only on a technicality.

That is, if he is not completely absolved of the accusation of domestic violence to his partner and unborn child?

Wondering how the club/NRL will react if Semi is found not-guilty, but only on a technicality.

That is, if he is not completely absolved of the accusation of domestic violence to his partner and unborn child?
Ummmmmm, do the courts ever go - your guilty mate, but because they didnt cross that T you are fine .... i reckon if there is a technicality, the result is just, you are free to go without an accompanying judgement

What are you talking about?

Unless evidence has been illegally obtained (close to zero chance here), I can't see how he could get off on a technicality.

First step is to see whether the alleged victim appears in court.

What are you talking about?

Unless evidence has been illegally obtained (close to zero chance here), I can't see how he could get off on a technicality.

First step is to see whether the alleged victim appears in court.

True dat. IIRC this is a charge as a result of mandatory reporting.