Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Seriously, can we beat the Dragons again?

jc155776

I had a dream last night in which the Sharks win 33-20 after being down 12-0 early.

We were playing Melbourne however I will take it as a sign that we will beat Dragons 13+

I think we are a much better team then round 2. I think the Dragons will still be working out their combos etc now they have a full team back.

newman

The dragons still working out their combos? This is one of the dumber things ever said on this forum.

Ausguy

Yeah i kinda thought that as well... Jc i reckon we are in for a lesson to be honest.

and a big THUD.... love to be wrong but im a realist.

jc155776

The dragons still working out their combos? This is one of the dumber things ever said on this forum.

The Dragons have not had the same team on the park since Origin started.

Sure they have played together as a unit before but Cooper is back after a long lay off, Fien switching around etc.

Anyone who has played footy knows it can take a bit of time to catch up to where a team was even when players are all back from injury, suspension etc.

bottle

The Dragons have not had the same team on the park since Origin started.

Sure they have played together as a unit before but Cooper is back after a long lay off, Fien switching around etc.

Anyone who has played footy knows it can take a bit of time to catch up to where a team was even when players are all back from injury, suspension etc.

I don't think this is too far off the mark and wouldn't be surprised to see some rust on display tonight. Haven't had a full crew together for a while now, but hoping the disciplines are ingrained enough to come together.
Sharks will be out to be disruptive and aggressive early and that plus the above could shake the boys a bit.
Still some question marks over who is/isn't playing so would have to assume it's a chance that the full squad might not even have trained together properly this week. I'm a bit uncertain about how things will pan out.

Poss

Brett Kimmorley reckons we will win tonight:

St George Illawarra v Cronulla, WIN Stadium, Monday 7pm (EST)
Noddy says: It’s the massive game, the Shire versus the people from across the bridge; the big brother who always have the trophies in their cabinet. Cronulla beat St George Illawarra in round two this year by bashing them. Quite simply put, the Sharks just got in their face, they intimidated them, they wore them down and the Dragons made mistakes. The Sharks are shooting for five-in-a-row, while the Dragons, everyone is going to say that they’ll beat them no matter what. But I’m going to tip an upset and say the Sharks can get their fifth win in a row, beat the Dragons at Kogarah and I think they are going to keep their ride going and perhaps sneak into the top eight. Tip: Cronulla

http://www.foxsports.com.au/league/...-the-2011-season/story-e6frf3xu-1226093292269

Cagey Mac

Origins over, players are fresh.

You guys can win, but based on what we did to Manly with the circumstances as above, I'd say you won't.

Be full credit if you do, but its getting down to the business end and I think we'll be too good.

Agree with Ronnie
However!
Yesterday my local bottle shop owner had a "vivid dream" (more like a nightmare from my perspective)
The Sharks winning the GF; he also mentioned the score which I'm not saying here because if you get to the GF, I'm putting a hundred on the scoreline
Let's hope for a good clean injury free game