Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

shepherd to lost sheep

gregstar

pope-hug.jpg

come back to the fold. all is forgiven.

come & share in our impending glory.

let our light shine upon you.

gregstar

oh i agree.

it would be like eating your own booger.

together again!

The shortest online odds since a first points from a penalty I have ever seen

bet-03.jpg

Declared Idiot #88

I had a dream... and my mind wandered back into the 70's, the mid 70's to be precise.

A vision appeared in my minds eye.... at first distored, just like Mark Harris's nose. I thought to myself if I had some Brass on me I'd bet on this game. Mayes as well I thought. I remember my dear old dad saying they would be hard to beetson. But it would be a certainty that I'd have a few schuberts after the game and it would be fairfax-ing someone with the results.

Then the vision suddenly appeared.... I woke in hysterics.

p-63-4.jpg

Lucky I didn't piss myself

Declared Idiot #88

gregstar

the very first game of footy i can remember.

i should have paid more attention - it was an omen.

btw - like the addition of the pig. could you move me a little further away though?

jc155776

Its all win win this year.

If you guys lose, everyone wins, because you will neck yourselves.

If you scum win, then its mean nothing because the Storm were rubbed out for the year.

Southern Shark

The very first game I attended. Standing on a milk crate under the Bradman Stand. Saints will need to bring back Ken Boothroyd to claim the title. It's 1975 all over. Boothroyd V a one off appearance of Ron PALMER.

Southern Shark

How times of Changed.
1975 had 23 sets of black boots and one set of white.
2010 will have 23 sets of white boots and I think Darrius BOYD should wear a black pair to mark the occasion.

It's going to be a good one. I just had an email from a Stains insider (he is an aresole but knows his stains) that told me that as it is probably going to be a big game in the scheme of things, then the State of Origin 22 metre man is going to up the stakes again.

Yes that's correct, Benny is set his goals on making up to or close to 30 metres in hit ups yard gained for this one.

Fair dinkum its enough to make me change my bet.

Declared Idiot #88

gregstar

The very first game I attended. Standing on a milk crate under the Bradman Stand. Saints will need to bring back Ken Boothroyd to claim the title. It's 1975 all over. Boothroyd V a one off appearance of Ron PALMER.

that's not boothroyd.

it's willow.

btw - like the addition of the pig. could you move me a little further away though?

Tis a shame that you've got no arms. You could of picked up the ball and run with it so to speak.

Declared Idiot #88

that's not boothroyd.

it's willow.

p-63-4.jpg

No willow isn't Kenny Boy, Willow is the bloke with the camera and the Eddie Munster hairdo.

He's got a bigger forehead then Nate Myles and Weyman combined they tell me.

Declared Idiot #88

The pic also reminds me that the planets could be aligning more than we all suspect.

Isn't there a Stains player going into the GF with a very suspect groin and will be under the needle. Very very Twighlight Zone stuff.

Hope the needle hits the right spot.

Declared Idiot #88

Southern Shark

Will SKULL be sitting behind the posts at the Southern End in the Sheridan Stand position and will the rubber glove wearing rooster man be standing on the eastern terrace in front of The Bob Stand position.

I have to admit that it is the first game of footy i can remember too.
I have a story about Changa that day, and its not the one that is spruiked by the media.
A good mate of mine's old man,an ex Saints 1st grader, told me (and continues to tell me) that it wasn't the needle that made Chang have wobbly legs, it was the fact he was out on the pizz until 5.30am on the day.
And how should this fella know? well he was the one that took him out all night.

millersnose

if the saints do win it will be forever a shame that their season was tainted by the most blatant dumping of rules in regards to a salary cap in the history of sport