Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Simmons to re-sign.....

Big_Bad_Shark_Fan

great news
a future rep possibly?????
has turned from the most criticised sharks player, into one of our fan favourites. he is the most improved player alongside covell , hutch , dykes and leulai

i think hes got rep footy written all ova him after watchin him the last few weeks. the young boy from umina who had a dream. moved down to pursue it and is well on the way

Surely

Once again the half empty glass brigade, have to hang sh*t on a player they don't like.

Why don't you start a hang sh*t thread and go for it there.

Big_Bad_Shark_Fan

ok sorry
got a little bias there
but u have to admit at 19 the kid is a talent. in the last month hes been one of our best. hes the best 19 year old winger in the comp

MightySharks

He does have talent no doubt, last year i wasn't to sure about him, but this year he has been very consistent and could be a long-term asset to the team.

Big_Bad_Shark_Fan

hes fast, hes a solid defender (has made 2 of the greatest tackles to ever be seen on a league field , running down bowen and tate) , he can jump (eg - raiders) , he can run , he can finish tries and hes getting a knack of breaking tackles , eg last week.

hes turning into 1 of my fav players

Big_Bad_Shark_Fan said:
ok sorry
got a little bias there
but u have to admit at 19 the kid is a talent. in the last month hes been one of our best. hes the best 19 year old winger in the comp
Mate they arent that smart in here.

blacktip-reefy said:
Well I reckon Simmons payments should work like teh HECS scheme.
Now that he is finishing his 3rd year & about to enter the workforce, he starts paying back the 3 year of free career training he has received.

hahahahaha
the best post in a while
well said

MightySharks

Gees our some of our supporters are rock solid aren't they. If any other player had been playing like simmons over the past month you would be wrapping them deluxe. I can understand unwarranted bias against opposition players, but your own?

MightySharks

I think the full truth isn't yet known about Simmons long term future. But BBSF you are saying he is a gun. Reefy and co are saying he is a farce. At the moment the truth lay somewhere in the middle of these extremes! He is improving, he should be in first grade and he has been playing consistently well. But people went over the top for Colin Best and he ended up being a dragon. So lets not get ahead of ourselves.

MightySharks

Only guessing but I would say $100k, he would be worth $150K-$200k now. Any body know the length of his current contract?

Sharkie73

Good news, I don't know what everyones problem is He is stopping trys and his scoring trys as well, his game at the moment is a huge improvement on the last couple of years and he will only get better as the season go's he has formed a good partnership with Nig as well.

Righto, a discarded Wests Tigers reserve grader who couldnt figure out if he was a winger or a second rower, worth more than Rieck...who incidently the Tigers picked up.

Just because we know with hindsight that Covell was worth more doesnt mean we're paying him more.