Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Simmo's Injury

I'd have no issues with Kearney at the back but then what do we do for an impact benchie?

I know the answer from many will be play Kinga for 80 but that doesn't do it for me. Kinga's really got a very limited attacking scope.

Snoop Shark

Id like to see this:
1. Laseni
2. Albert
3. Vagana
4. Pommeroy
5. Covell

Solid throughout. The only question is how tosh will handle firsts???

newman

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I think they'll move Albert into fullback and stick Pom on the wing. Maybe throw Toshio on the bench or another back so Pom can shuffle in if he is found out but I don't think Toshio will be the walk up starter even though he was 18th man

They did that today and it looked like sh*t. Albert aint no fullback cause along with all the reasons Frenzy listed, hes an uninterested bludger.

Inferno

f**ken A. Albert can piss off for the rest of the year for all I care. I was watching that mix up with the pom and couldn't believe my eyes. It was like it happened in slow motion.

I'd go with

1. Covell/Laseni
2. Bott
3. Vagana
4. Scott/Pom
5. Laiseni/Covell

Was clear Covell was definately being avoided today. That a sign mr Raper, put him where he can't be avoided.

Scott was average today, but the whole team was really, so its unfair to single out anyone IMO.

Inferno said:
clear Covell was definately being avoided today. That a sign mr Raper, put him where he can't be avoided.

With good reason, Covell is as solid as John Holmes on viagra. I'd give him a go at fullback.

chili pepper

Inferno said:
f**ken A. Albert can piss off for the rest of the year for all I care. I was watching that mix up with the pom and couldn't believe my eyes. It was like it happened in slow motion.

I'd go with

1. Covell/Laseni
2. Bott
3. Vagana
4. Scott/Pom
5. Laiseni/Covell

Was clear Covell was definately being avoided today. That a sign mr Raper, put him where he can't be avoided.

Scott was average today, but the whole team was really, so its unfair to single out anyone IMO.

Half back!

Inferno

that works for me as well. Got the best football brain out of all our backs to be honest.

Inferno

At the footy, all the way up the back. Wanted to sit with the CSSC but I was with a Bronco supporter friend who was worried about being surrounded by Shark Supporters.

Will definately be sitting with them next game, it was a loooong train trip home.

Inferno

I wanted to, but I have to work early tomorrow. I only got a chance to meet Nulla2 and Card shark briefly at halftime.

I might have to make a trip to Sydney to meet everyone properly.

Frenzy. said:
Well being as though Toshio is our latest rep player he'd have to have the inside running.

Albert can go take a flying fugg to PL. He was involved in THREE communication fuggups tonight.

1) He dropped an easy bomb early. He wasn't even looking. Semed to be looking at Simmo.

2) That debacle when Parker's penalty shot missed and went TIG. 3 blokes going dddeeeeeeerrrrrrr. Albert was one and it was his ball

3) The crash with Pommeroy

Even the ones he caught looked like Hail Mary catches.

Leave Albert RIGHT out of the number 1.

He can't be fullback if he doesn't know who's ball is who's. We only have him because he's fast, well Bott is probably faster.

Laseni
Bott
Scott
Vagana
Covell

Frenzy add the 2nd half penalty miss by Parker Covell ran backwards to retrieve on the full near dead ball line, albert was closer, and only had to move sideways, and would have been running at more pace, he just left it wanted nothing to do with it

Special K

sounds like the CSSC had a good day judging off the abuse i copped in phone calls at 2pm haha.

I've never been called a prick so many times in one sitting.

imasharkie

The great man has to go to fullback. He's the most credentialed, as he can at least catch the ball.

1. Covell
2. Albert ( errrr)
3. Vagana
4. Pommeroy
5. don't care but please not the pygmy.

Bastard_Squad said:
With good reason, Covell is as solid as John Holmes on viagra. I'd give him a go at fullback.

0-top5.jpg

Mate Mr Holmes and his friend are long dead ...... but yes ... the legend lives

0-top5.jpg

Shuffling the cards as I see it.

What the club needs to do is buy two things.....

Toovey and an electronic cattler prod.

Sh!t there are a lot of lazy bastards out there waiting for someone else to do some dirty work.

If Toovey had to hit the field and rant instructions everytime some bastard was "waiting back" then he'd be on the field longer then the ref.

I have a nasty gut feeling as we head off towards September.... I am stocking up on mylanta.

but remember, it's only a game, enjoy the ride. But these days it's like the "Show" ..... the rides are getting expensive.

mr_sharks

We should give this Toshi bloke a go. He looks cool after all.
The fact is he is a fullback and in theory should be the logical choice when out first choice fullback is out. Give him a go.
Albert is on notice, another f**k up of a match and back to PL.

The Tele says 0-2 weeks for Simmo's injury.

That converts into about 6- 9 weeks in real time.

I'd have anyone but Albert at FB.
He is a winger.
Too be fair though that bomb he dropped would of been bloody hard to catch on account of the sun in his eyes.
Don't think it was a lucky kick either...they probably do that every sunny 2.30 arvo game they play.
20 mins later the sun had gone almost all together.

They played almost error free footy and had well over 60% of possesion at the half time break.

All is not lost.

Albert saves tries is all I say.

Covell to centre with Scott outside.

PL fullback to move up.