Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Snippet on Albert Kelly from Big League

In todays paper it states how Brett Finch may stay at Melbourne for next to nothing and get a real job on the side. Apparently he loves Melbourne so much. What a crock of sh*t, nobody wants the idiot.

Anyway if he did stay in Melbourne it would probably sway Kelly back to us.

Finch must just like the pubs down there... if he's not taking up (much) cap space, I still reckon they'd throw his current salary at Kelly, put Finch on second tier, and everyone's happy. If Kelly actually really wanted to stay an Eel... he just would.

If Maloney came back?

Well, he's twice the halfback Robson is. That's not saying a great deal I guess... but he's a better depth player on minimum salary than Robson...

funnily enough Maloney pipped Robson by 1 point in the State cup player of the year award last year.

TheRam

If Maloney came back?

Well, he's twice the halfback Robson is. That's not saying a great deal I guess... but he's a better depth player on minimum salary than Robson...

Yeah right. I think they are much the same. If we bring halves to our club at this point, I think they need to be quality or else why bother really?

Wasn't aiming that at you but some people here have been getting real personal with comments in a few threads.

well you don't seem to be jumping at the defence of other players that have copped it tenfold, personal or not, some of our players have been absolutely rubbished in here.

Captain BF

I wonder who would be the last player that has created so much suspence and kept so many clubs on edge.

Captain BF

Oops... i meant a player who hadn't played 1st grade... i guess both still apply though... What happened to Josh Davis? I thought he was pretty good... He went to the Tige's or somewhere yeah?

Tony Williams, Karl Filiga, Money Bill Williams...... the list could well be endless. Steve Witt could be another.

Captain BF

Tony Williams, Karl Filiga, Money Bill Williams...... the list could well be endless. Steve Witt could be another.
Tony has started to play some good footy after a slow start to the year. More so with ball in hand than defensively but he is going ok. I suppose the slow start was due to injury though...

The only word that is relevant in this post is "slow".
He is a fair dinkum log.

Funnily enough though he is still considered as a winger though. May move into the backrow next year with Hall, Waerea Hargraves and Cuthbertson gone but at present still used on the wing.