Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

So, who's going to win the comp?

Who will win the comp in 2006?

Who is doing something different?
Well I reckon its the broncos & the eels who are playing differently. Everybody else is doing the same, albeit it well.

stevie013

i think the broncos and possibly parra. and waiting for slater and crocker to come back into the team?? they spend more time on the sidelines, then come back, and ghet suspended again.....pretty funny

Carlz

i wouldnt mind seeing parra do it though, but to be honest i dunno how likely it is.

I'd still back the storm, timely loss before they become complacent going into the finals. A shake up now is what is probably needed.

fizman

I said 3 weeks ago that I think it will be a Manly v Parra GF and that Parra would win it. I will stick with that prediction.

bluey

fizman said:
I said 3 weeks ago that I think it will be a Manly v Parra GF and that Parra would win it. I will stick with that prediction.

Thats what i have been predicting fiz only difference is manly to win,Although it wouldnt worry me if parra got up under taylor.

lockyno1

Storm- Parra/Bris final. Toss of the coin who will win. Raiders are my smokey team. If they put it together they could surprise everyone and win it.

Since 73

Neither Storm nor Dogs will play in GF.
Game 1 will see Storm get the fright of their lives before escaping against canberra but they won't win another game.

Who has the closest combo to last years GFer's?
- Payne, Thurston and Bowen
- Hodgson, marshall and farrah.

Hodges, Locky and berrigan?
Thaiday, Johns and Buderus?
Simmons, kimmorely and Kingston?
haaaaaaaaahaaaaaa

lockyno1

Ennis should be back for us for the final series. We'll have Lockyer/Hunt/Ennis and Tate and Hodges in the centres.

f*cken hell i would be inclined to leave hodges at the back.
he is f*cking unreal at the moment.
CAN PLAY!!

Or though would be despised by the Sharks & some supporters with that deep colour in his skin.

zeppelin

I am tipping niether the storm or Bulldogs will win it.

last year everyone was saying Eells this, saints that and look what happened! I think the eels might keep up there winning ways. I'd love to see jason taylor become the first coach ever to get a demotion after winning the comp!!!

dolph_sharkphin

I dont mean to sound so negative but I really do NOT care. If pushed and offered a stubby I'll pick the storm but really, as the bishop said to the owl, I don't give a hoot.

So far 32 posts giving a f**k to 3 not. Feel free to not come to a footy forum if you don't give a f**k about footy anymore though.

Kiwishark

I'm saying Eels because of the roll they've got on, and they are looking pretty good. They're enjoying their footy and they must have some sky-high self-confidence.

Why will the Storm fizzle? Not really sure, just a feeling for me but in years past they have started the year stongly and fizzled, just earlier.

Dogs will really miss Asotasi and Mason BIG TIME.

Next two weeks will tell me if the Sea Eagles are worth considering. They've got the Bulldogs and the Storm, if they get trounced, no show.

imasharkie

I said in my predictions thread that the Bulldogs would beat the Eels in the grand final and I'll stick to that.