Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Some positives out of tonight's game

I have said it before, swap Morris and Nighty. Flo is a better fullback than left winger. Morris is a better left winger than a fullback, even though he has been going well there. He is not a ball player as evidenced by his pass to no-one. (unlucky though it was).

Yes and as you can see in my previous post, I agree with you.

64 Dragon

The other alternative is to put Vidot at right centre and bring Goodwin in to fullback against the Titans if Kyle is injured.

Goodwin
Nighty
Vidot
Cooper
Morris.

On second thoughts that puts Vidot up against Idris. Better forget it then.

The other alternative is to put Vidot at right centre and bring Goodwin in to fullback against the Titans if Kyle is injured.

Goodwin
Nighty
Vidot
Cooper
Morris.

On second thoughts that puts Vidot up against Idris. Better forget it then.

I don't believe Vidot has the defencive skills to play centre in first grade right now.

Providing he can remain injury free, I think Chase could be our man for now.

moik

POSITIVES;
*Merrin's offloads. Starting to do it regularly.
*Finally seeing Vidot's speed. Scary fast.
*Vidot's ball security.
*Sowie
*Seeing a bit of ad lib footy
*That's about it.

The Rosco

Some of you guys must have watched a different game.

The dogs blew your sad team off the park. The only reason you looked better in the second half is that the dogs went to sleep with a 300 odd point lead.
In the second half, a heap of lucky things stuck for you lot.
It reminded me of WT vs Parra when they nearly caught us. Doggies lost interest. The game was run and won.
I'm amazed at how you guys can reach deep into the rabble that was st george last night, and try to extract positives. :pray: The only positive was that nobody lost their life. The dogs purely and simply took their foot off the pedal in the second half. Don't waste your time looking for goodness out of your performance. It was dull, lifeless and typical.
Congrats to the games most prolific flopper for reaching 200 games. I'd reckon that there would be at least 3500 late, un-necessary and cowardly flops amongst those games. Well done champ !! :clap:
One of you dream-a-lots said that Nightingale is one of the games most consistent wingers. Yep, he sure is consistent. Consistently average.
He and toolie soward were at their brilliant best last night. :lol:
Did soward end up winning the LU forum poll for the games most annoying player ( prick ) ?. Last time I checked, he was in the home straight about 17 lengths in front. Well deserved, and voted from a wide, unbiased cross section of fans.
I hear Moltzen is on the market next year. Honestly, you could have done with him last night. At least he can score a try. :lol:
Ah . . . scoring a try. You guys remember that ?

Dream of next year ladies, while you make up the numbers this year.

Sorry for the rant, but it's raining and I'm bored.
Funny . .. a lot like STI in 2012.

Fire

The dogs blew your sad team off the park. The only reason you looked better in the second half is that the dogs went to sleep with a 300 odd point lead.
It reminded me of WT vs Parra when they nearly caught us. Doggies lost interest. The game was run and won.
I'm amazed at how you guys can reach deep into the rabble that was st george last night, and try to extract positives. :pray: The only positive was that nobody lost their life. The dogs purely and simply took their foot off the pedal in the second half. Don't waste your time looking for goodness out of your performance. It was dull, lifeless and typical.
Congrats to the games most prolific flopper for reaching 200 games. I'd reckon that there would be at least 3500 late, un-necessary and cowardly flops amongst those games. Well done champ !! :clap:
One of you dream-a-lots said that Nightingale is one of the games most consistent wingers. Yep, he sure is consistent. Consistently average.
Did soward end up winning the LU forum poll for the games most annoying player ( prick ) ?. Last time I checked, he was in the home straight about 17 lengths in front. Well deserved, and voted from a wide, unbiased cross section of fans.
I hear Moltzen is on the market next year. Honestly, you could have done with him last night. At least he can score a try. :lol:

Oh. Ah. Hezbollah. Oh-ah-Hezbollah!

moik

didnt_read_dance_gif.gif

64 Dragon

Listen peabrain, all I have to say is, remember 2010. You guys have done nothing since the referees gave you 2005. So go troll in your own place, the cesspool!

The Rosco

Listen peabrain, all I have to say is, remember 2010. You guys have done nothing since the referees gave you 2005. So go troll in your own place, the cesspool!

Oh 64 dragon, Lighten up mate.

So the refs robbed you guys last night . . . and I'm stunned to hear that the refs gave us 05. :roll:. I'd love to hear from your coconut brain exactly how you came to that conclusion. Was it when Benji left gaz sprawled for the first try ? Or was it your fans crying in the stands after the game ?. Ahhh . . . great memories there.

The supreme irony is that you have to tell me to remember 2010. It's an admission of sorts from you that the premiership in 2010 was the most mind-numbing, boring, grinding football. It was so ordinary, that most have forgotten it. I regret you bringing it back to mind. Yawn.

Like I've said . . . 2010 was won with a football style like Serapax. 2005 was football style like Viagra.
Don't be too sad. Nobody could play like us that year. Average score of 33.5-10 in the finals games.I think that says " great attack, great defence". I'd say 2010 same stats would be 8-6. which says " score a try, and put the game in a sleeper hold". Compelling viewing, that !!.

Anyway, don't focus on my trolling . . . you guys should get back to discussing your mighty team and the way their season is playing out . . . .

Still raining, still bored.

Fire

Evidently.

f**k, what the f**k is wrong with kids today? If it's raining and you're bored, go look at some porn and have a bat, dude.

Please don't feed the troll peoples!

p.s. Airi bi immak ya ibn el sharmouta.

The Rosco

Fire . . .
Why swear in lebbo at me ?
I wouldnt have a fkkn clue what your gibbering about.
Actually, I lie. Growing up in the glorious west and going to school with plenty of lebanese leads me to think that you are not being a good boy.

I'm a skip like you, and I hate the dogs nearly as much as I hate your pathetic team.

I swear, bro.

Thanks for tha tip about porn.
I'll be back in a few hours :lol:

Fire

Fire . . .
Why swear in lebbo at me ?
I wouldnt have a fkkn clue what your gibbering about.
Actually, I lie. Growing up in the glorious west and going to school with plenty of lebanese leads me to think that you are not being a good boy.

I'm a skip like you, and I hate the dogs nearly as much as I hate your pathetic team.

I swear, bro.

Thanks for tha tip about porn.
I'll be back in a few hours :lol:

:lol::lol::lol:

Oh mate, don't come into our Forums and say that about the Lebanese community?! I think the Mods may have some deleting to do lol.

No worries about the porn tip lol. Also, I usually head up to the shops when I'm bored and grab a burger and large chips and stuff my face.

Peace!

64 Dragon

Oh 64 dragon, Lighten up mate.

So the refs robbed you guys last night . . . and I'm stunned to hear that the refs gave us 05. :roll:. I'd love to hear from your coconut brain exactly how you came to that conclusion. Was it when Benji left gaz sprawled for the first try ? Or was it your fans crying in the stands after the game ?. Ahhh . . . great memories there.

The supreme irony is that you have to tell me to remember 2010. It's an admission of sorts from you that the premiership in 2010 was the most mind-numbing, boring, grinding football. It was so ordinary, that most have forgotten it. I regret you bringing it back to mind. Yawn.

Like I've said . . . 2010 was won with a football style like Serapax. 2005 was football style like Viagra.
Don't be too sad. Nobody could play like us that year. Average score of 33.5-10 in the finals games.I think that says " great attack, great defence". I'd say 2010 same stats would be 8-6. which says " score a try, and put the game in a sleeper hold". Compelling viewing, that !!.

Anyway, don't focus on my trolling . . . you guys should get back to discussing your mighty team and the way their season is playing out . . . .

Why do you think the Tigers went so well? The chosen team of 2005. That's it.

dougieswim

The only positive out of the game was that Canterbury put the cue in the rack. Doing this actually showed we can score a try or two and it only takes a little bit of this too happen for confidence to start to come back. The answer will be in how Price addresses this during the week. Either lets throw the ball around like you did to see if we could score or you were rubbish and the bulldogs let you score so lets keep playing like we did in the first half and nearly every other game this year.

I wonder if Price has got Ivan Henjaks number??? Was always going to be the hardest job to take on.

Get an umbrella and a good book.

Weren't you the sook who used to howl about Saints fans posting in 'your' forum? Yes, that's you. Poor sap, you had to wait until after full time to post here.

Willow,
I think Rosco is still furious he and Boss Hogg could never catch the Duke boys. He had no eye for Daisy just quietly.
Rumour has it they had to hang a T- Bone around the young Rosco's neck to get the family dog to play with him.

Father Ted

Willow,
I think Rosco is still furious he and Boss Hogg could never catch the Duke boys. He had no eye for Daisy just quietly.
Rumour has it they had to hang a T- Bone around the young Rosco's neck to get the family dog to play with him.

Making his way the only way he knows how
Waiting at centrelink with a tent and a towel .
Someday the mountain might get him, but his brain never will..

RedVee

The only positive out of the game was that Canterbury put the cue in the rack. Doing this actually showed we can score a try or two and it only takes a little bit of this too happen for confidence to start to come back. The answer will be in how Price addresses this during the week. Either lets throw the ball around like you did to see if we could score or you were rubbish and the bulldogs let you score so lets keep playing like we did in the first half and nearly every other game this year.

I wonder if Price has got Ivan Henjaks number??? Was always going to be the hardest job to take on.

I think it was as much the possession flow, or penalty flow, changing around as them putting the cue in the rack. They looked as tired in the 2nd half as we did in the first.

That strip try was a killer, reminded me of SBW on Creagh years ago.

St.Mono

The positives for tonight is ....only 29 years to go for our next premiership..hope im still alive to see it