Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Some really sad news. Our Captain has left the building. RIP Frenzy

Unfortunately people this is a very sad day.
Our Captain, Frenzy, has passed away this morning.
This information was given to me by Matt’s (Frenzy) brother in laws brother, fellow poster Miller was a Legend. MWAL is with Matt’s sister at present.

After his last post in the Lower Grades thread, Frenz had a massive heart attack. They pronounced him dead soon after but the bastard kicked on again and they thought he’d got through. He finally did leave at 3am.

He wasn’t everyone’s cup of tea but he and I got on real well.
I’d take hibernations from here but I would always be logged on as we were constantly in touch about the way of the game, rumours, how we are playing etc.

Captain Frenz was a Rugby League tragic, and truly knew his shit to a T.
In recent times he was not in great health but still rigorous in his appraise of the game.

I’m going to really miss the bugger.
All strength to his family and closest.

R.I.P Frenzy.
Our Captain ‘O’ Captain.

Since 73

Speechless.
Personally, this forum wont be the same for me.
Years ago we sharpened our swords against each other before realising we pretty much see most things the same way and, despite never having met, formed a very good mateship on here, and communicated constantly on PM chats.

I got booted years ago under a different name for daring to highlight the dangers of the covid vax, but watching from afar he was a guy who's posts I would always read.

Jumping back on this year we picked up where we left off and even though he projected a forum personality - as most of us do - on personal l chats I always found him a very friendly, generous and caring guy.

I will miss his input greatly.

Special K

Frenzy has been a huge part of the Sharkies online community since I joined it in 2001. From the inner tube to random messages he would send me I considered him as good of an online mate as you could have. I ended up finding out he grew up in Caringbah south around the corner from where I was living at the time. Few houses down from Townsend actually.

He loved the Sharks. Really loved them. Jnrs, wnrl. Anything with a shark attachment he was all over. The fact I was reading his NSW cup stuff yesterday in real time hits home.

A few memories of him that made me laugh

- he would email sludge and give his thoughts. I specifically remember one email he forwarded to me where he was whinging about kimmorleys goal kicking. Sludge wrote back “if I wanted to just get a goal kicker I’d buy Joel Caine”. We signed covell shortly after
- hammering sludge to sign Kurtley Beale as pay back for losing rat
- forum meet up geez that was 20 years ago now. I wasn’t 18 yet and he bought me a beer.
- when he organized wristbands for sludges passing. I was too young to work out how to transfer him the $5 and he told me not worry about it. I always felt bad about that for some reason that I never paid him.
- he would text me random rumours every few months
- he’d always find me on different social media platforms.

I’ll miss you mate. In a weird way I reckon you would be laughing about missing that shit show of a game last night. I’m so glad you got to witness 2016. Gutted. Rip mate I really appreciated your virtual friendship. Go have a beer with Mr Angry.

zombiebloodlust

Unfortunately people this is a very sad day.
Our Captain, Frenzy, has passed away this morning.
This information was given to me by Matt’s (Frenzy) brother in laws brother, fellow poster Miller was a Legend. MWAL is with Matt’s sister at present.

After his last post in the Lower Grades thread, Frenz had a massive heart attack. They pronounced him dead soon after but the bastard kicked on again and they thought he’d got through. He finally did leave at 3am.

He wasn’t everyone’s cup of tea but he and I got on real well.
I’d take hibernations from here but I would always be logged on as we were constantly in touch about the way of the game, rumours, how we are playing etc.

Captain Frenz was a Rugby League tragic, and truly knew his shit to a T.
In recent times he was not in great health but still rigorous in his appraise of the game.

I’m going to really miss the bugger.
All strength to his family and closest.

R.I.P Frenzy.
Our Captain ‘O’ Captain.
Very sad and all the best for his family. He was a great character and loved some banter.

shadowboxer

Terrible news. Absolute decent human with way better footy knowledge than most.
Yesterday, I stood on the hill at Henson in the bright sunshine with my eyes watering from forgetting my sunnies. Maybe telling or a sign from elsewhere.
Life is fleeting people, from a young foolhardy chap on Tuesday pushing the envelope to far on the Georges River to a dedicated bloke posting live scores in this forum for the forum.
Life can be cruel at times.
Live it large or as best you can. Just live damn it.