Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

SOO Game 1: Live Match Discussion

Ron Jeremy

Thats 4 series lost with a newcastle layer as captain. It could be 5 at the end of this series.

but hey, he's a leader, and no one in the NSW is lol, what kind of stupid sh*t is that, its like letting the fat kid in class win a running race because everyone feel sorry for him, or like your dad accidently hitting his wicket to make you feel better about yourself for the 5 other deliverys which went for 4 in back yard cricket.

I have seen less forward passes at the Superbowl.

Great effort Archer/Hayne! Some terrible calls. They must live looking at qld ass, cause they were standing behind the defensive line all night.

Idris,Cooper,Waterhouse,Lars - FAIL

congrats qld - you can only play to the whistle ( if there was a whistle) :cool:

lol he's what Chris Flannery was to QLD - a sh*t player but hey he can play a variety of positions lol who gives a sh*t, imo if you're a utility you should excell at every positon you can play, not just a f**king band aid - that doesn't work in Origin. He f**ked up so many times tonight - he's like a turd that wont flush.
The only thing Kidley has over Flannery is he has two nuts :lol: Other than that they are dead even.

Gidley is a jack of all trades but a master on none, he's like one of them crappy all rounder's you get in 20/20 cricket. Can bat a bit and bowls Chris Harris dibbly Dobblers but isn't really good at anything. But hey he is mates with Joey and tries hard.

Parra Guru

Cooper is 10 times more soft c**k than Ben Tune.

:lol: careful though.... No one on here will know who you're referring too.... Or at least they'll play dumb to it ;-)

Seriously though. I've always liked him and stood up for him but tonight he has proved his haters right.

At Origin you've either gotta show some guts or some brilliance. There's no room for passengers.

The only thing Kidley has over Flannery is he has two nuts :lol: Other than that they are dead even.

Gidley is a jack of all trades but a master on none, he's like one of them crappy all rounder's you get in 20/20 cricket. Can bat a bit and bowls Chris Harris dibbly Dobblers but isn't really good at anything. But hey he is mates with Joey and tries hard.

So he is no Jacques Kallis then?

WestCoastEel

Fair enough, he may have one or more nuts than Flannery but if he is the same he's a NSWman, why has he been the captain and fullback for the last two series though?

Useless tonight, why not let in a free converted try? Sure it's wet but show some ball security even in a under 10's game that's a genuinely soft try!

He needs to be on the bench, not fullback and captain!

And why would Gidley be good enough for the bench??? Everything he tries he turns to sh*t. Lewis would be a far better option he can play well in a number of posistions unlike captain tryhard.

JoeyJoJo83

And why would Gidley be good enough for the bench??? Everything he tries he turns to sh*t. Lewis would be a far better option he can play well in a number of posistions unlike captain tryhard.

Agree 100% Gidley should do the world a favor and stand down, he offers nothing not even utility off the bench, Farrah should be given then bench spot ahead of him.

The nothing of a coach has already said he wants the same team going into game two, when is this nothing going to realize that playing players out of position is not the key.

And how Ben Creagh got selected is beyond a joke after his cat like appearance in origin 3 last year he couldn't stand up to Hodges, an act like that should impose a ban from origin for life. I can't stand Gallen with a passion but he should have been picked before that fairy.

The selectors have to get their head out of the arse and pick a team that will bleed sky blue. Gallen should be picked first for origin 2 followed by Hindmarsh.

FMD that'll do me if they pick the same team. By next game QLD will have Cam Smith back and possibly Hodges.

Enis made 43 tackles last night and topped the tackle count. No, no, no, no not what you want your rake to be doing. Select Hindy in the backrow and let hit rack up 50 so our rake can do what he's paid for and stay fresh.

Bellyache has been exposed as being off the mark and clearly his success as a coach is on the back of a team that cheats.

Pazza

a hooker playing 80 mins of footy isn't ment to make 40+ tackles? wat is he going to do, not bother attempting the tackle and let the queenslander run past?

JoeyJoJo83

a hooker playing 80 mins of footy isn't ment to make 40+ tackles? wat is he going to do, not bother attempting the tackle and let the queenslander run past?

He shouldn't have to make those tackles, the nothings of a forwards should be picking up that workload.

Hutchy86

Gidley needs to get the 14. jersey.

Gallen and Hindmarsh need to be the first two players picked for game two.

Kade Snowden should be the third.

Perry, Waterhouse, Creagh and Lahrs should be stamped not Origin players.
stats wise Learoyd-Lahrs was our best forward after Watmough.. he was the only NSW bloke running with gusto and he made over 100 metres off the bench.
I agree with the rest, but fair dinkum I dunno what more you expected him to do?

Parra Steve

Note to Kimmorley, next time you take a quick tap make sure the qld team isnt already back 10 metres and facing you ready to tackle you.

Hutchy86

mate I definitely agree... Lewis is far more versatile and is an all-round better player, however he offers so much from the second-row and if Hindmarsh or Gallen aren't going to get picked then we need him there for his workrate and ability to set up his outside backs.
I can't think of a better impact dummy-half / utility for NSW then Gidley at the moment.. and that's kinda devastating

Hookers these days are part of the attack. If your hooker wastes all his petrol on defence then he'll be unable to offer any zip around ruck. I bet Cam Smith NEVER has to extend himself in defence for QLD.