Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Souths v Leeds

STSAE

Sonic Star said:
Mr Innocent, it's all those bad Souths fans picking on me
Hate them don't hate me please

Why do you always LIE mate???:crazy:

Seriously why???

All I said was I disagreed with souffs fantasy.

That bought out all the insults.

If you could even get a fact right youd be dangerous.

:lol: :lol:

Sonic Star

STSAE said:
Why do you always LIE mate???:crazy:

Seriously why???

All I said was I disagreed with souffs fantasy.

That bought out all the insults.

If you could even get a fact right youd be dangerous.

Theres that irony again.

Monk

bak to the subject...
it was a great idea to set up the event in jacksonville,
i applaude everyone involved in such a succesful event...

are they making it an annual thing???

STSAE

Monk said:
bak to the subject...
it was a great idea to set up the event in jacksonville,
i applaude everyone involved in such a succesful event...

are they making it an annual thing???

Dubai is the next stop I saw today in an article on the smh site, written by Walter, quotes by phonechukka.

12500 in a 10000 capacity stadium ?
Of course ... more spin and propaganda
They should let soufs play at the maracana next
YOur spin doctors can have you poor, misguided, delusional, dole bludging fools believing 325,126 turned in, eclipsing the ground record and you soufs muppets would be on LU using it to claim you are the greatest football team in any code ever in history

joshreading

It has 10000 SEATS - and pretty much only on one side - I think it is not that hard to imagine where you could put the other 2000 plus. I guess it makes you feel bad when some of the top Rugby Union teams in the world (eg. Springboks) that have been to the US struggle to get this crowd. And what was AFL's last crowd in the US?

Penance

themanonthehill said:
YOur spin doctors can have you poor, misguided, delusional, dole bludging fools believing 325,126 turned in, eclipsing the ground record and you soufs muppets would be on LU using it to claim you are the greatest football team in any code ever in history
There was tents outside with heaps of people, didn't you get up and listen to the game? shame on you..

Rainbow

themanonthehill said:

Once again you attack with no foundation.

Show me the facts that Souths fans are dole bludgers. Also answer the previous questions I have put to you.

Redback71

makes you wonder how many would turn up if it was leeds vs eels? :)
Maybe now would be a good time to take somekind of test game there or anotherstate of origin game.

Gee_Up

Redback71 said:
makes you wonder how many would turn up if it was leeds vs eels? :)
Maybe now would be a good time to take somekind of test game there or anotherstate of origin game.

I assumed as well they'd be mostly expats and I reckon NRL sides should take turns at going to face off against the Axemen and another UK team each year but other clubs might not be interested and the NRL Board doesn't seem keen on anything they don't control.

Gee_Up

That's true but with a TV deal it becomes instantly affordable. If only the NRL signed for that extra 70 million to go to Channel Seven...

Hahah surely expecting impartiality for the issuing of tv rights from the NRL partnership board is like expecting soufs to win 11 comps in a row with Langmack as coach

Gee_Up

themanonthehill said:
Hahah surely expecting impartiality for the issuing of tv rights from the NRL partnership board is like expecting soufs to win 11 comps in a row with Langmack as coach

The Langmack days... that's a low blow mate.. :D

Kinda like me bringing up Terry Lamb at the Tigers.. :D

eels_fan_01

Whats so bad about ex pats going to this game, im sure they brought American mates with them its still more exposure.

I wouldnt give to f**ks if Storm got 15 thousand averages and 90 percentage were originally from NSW or QLD.