Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

**spoiler** that will do me

First one the ref should def have gone benefit of doubt and called it a try before handing it to video ref, second one was 50-50 but ref had called it a try and the storm player was impeded from going for ball by blocker who knocked him into defender so enough for me not to have over turned ref. that second call was massive with sths looking tired and storm on a roll, the game decider probably.

Having said that storm threw it away on first half with poor play and errors so no complaint really.

Ron's_Mate

Shane Hayne has a bad case of the Bill Harrigans - is convinced he is right even when he is obviously 100% wrong.

Shayne Hayne should have been kicked out of the game after the 2003 debacle with parra playing sharks - 74 to 4.
"don't wave your hands to me"
"That's how I talk Shayne"

Wanker

Card Shark

First one the ref should def have gone benefit of doubt and called it a try before handing it to video ref.

He wasn't in a position to say whether he got it down or not, his view was blocked like the far side cameras were.

Video ref should've used a bit of common sense. No Rabbitoh player was under the ball so I have no doubt it touched some grass.

thorson1987

He wasn't in a position to say whether he got it down or not, his view was blocked like the far side cameras were.

Video ref should've used a bit of common sense. No Rabbitoh player was under the ball so I have no doubt it touched some grass.

You could see Waqas hand that was carrying the ball touch the ground, unfortunately couldn't see the ball.

Not much the video refs could do.

I speak for all NRL fans.....Souffs, you are f**king filth. We all f**king hate your f**king shit club. f**k the son of a bitch judge for letting you f**king grubs back in the comp. Also f**k the NRL, Daniel Anderson and the f**king officials, Channel 9 and the f**king commentators, for ruining our beautiful game.

On behalf of all Souths fans, let me respond by saying your tears are delicious. They are like food for my soul. As you're crying yourself to sleep tonight, know that us Souths fans really couldn't give a shit what a pissant douche bag with an axe to grind, like you thinks about us. We're one game away from the GF and the fact that this adds to your pain only magnifies our pleasure. Keep crying, it's great.

TBH Waqa scored a try but it was a consistent call so all year thats a no try. Just unlucky it wasnt called a try initially because there was no evidence to overturn a TRY call.

Chambers one was a try IMO because Goodwin impacted his fall but all year thats a NO-TRY so I'll cop it.

Thats footy you win some you lose some

I agree with you.

Nice to see someone take a dud call with a touch of class.

When a dud call benefits any other team, hardly anyone bats an eyelid. When it benefits Souths all the deadshits around here call for a coronial inquest.

As far as the OP is concerned, I have one thing to say... Morris was in.

Some people have a very short memory.

You could see from his wristband his arm is on ground, only way ball couldn't have been is if it wasn't in his hand, having said that video ref was right call on new rules, it was the two refs and two touch judges who faked up and one out of four should have seen it was likely to have been grounded.

thorson1987

You could see from his wristband his arm is on ground, only way ball couldn't have been is if it wasn't in his hand, having said that video ref was right call on new rules, it was the two refs and two touch judges who faked up and one out of four should have seen it was likely to have been grounded.

Refs and touchies would have struggled to make a call.

Either way they would have been guessing.

Unfortunately for us, they guessed the wrong way.

1 Eyed TEZZA

It'd be interesting to go back the last decade and see if similar things have happened during finals series for the "fairytale" team.

I remember a few people suggesting the like for Parra in 09. And was there something for the Tigers in 2010?

As far as the OP is concerned, I have one thing to say... Morris was in.

it's clear that he was:

fuqop1.png

and.. it was only one call.. not an entire game..

juanfarkall

Stopped watching Shayne Burgess in the first half.

Reminded me of the way Manly plus Gimps in Pink rolled the Cows out last year.

bottle

Don't get them started Muz. You must have a short memory.
As for DKOR's bleat, you must also have a short memory. Go back and have a look at some of the tripe started after Oct 3 2010. Some Rorters twats are still carrying on deluxe about it years later.

hunters

so same thing happens the other end, the souffs player puts the storm player in a neck brace..

how was that not a penalty try then?

consistency, FFS..

You mean like the last time souths played storm and souths were denied. Didnt hear you bitchin about a penalty try then. You want consistency. .........you first.

Dave_

Ahhhhh the salty tears of all the butthurt Souths haters are so delicious.

Most people don't hate Souths outside this place. Most people hate the pi*s poor standard of officiating in the game at the moment.

Don't flatter yourself into thinking this is all about Souths. If I was you I'd be more worried about how my team only won by 10 when the match was handed to them on a silver platter and the oposition played crap.

Why the hell does everyone hate Souths around here anyway? Never seen so much Souffs hate.

big country

Most people don't hate Souths outside this place. Most people hate the pi*s poor standard of officiating in the game at the moment.

Don't flatter yourself into thinking this is all about Souths. If I was you I'd be more worried about how my team only won by 10 when the match was handed to them on a silver platter and the oposition played crap.

Why the hell does everyone hate Souths around here anyway? Never seen so much Souffs hate.

Hate us - please hate us!:cool: