Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sponsor announcement!!

RICHO

Congrats guys. Not a bad sponsorship by the sounds of it.

IMB is better though!! :lol:

Oh, and I heard that your new sleeve sponsor will be Tooheys.
Not confirmed, but a very strong chance.

Great to hear, a sign of things to come. Finally starting to get our act off the field, here's hoping it transfers on to the field. :clap: :clap:

Acka

bubs said:
Ladies and Gents, THIS is where your BANK FEES go to!!!!!!
Next time you see the DragQueens run out onto Oki Doki tip, think to yourself "All the money the bank has ROBBED from my account for NO REASON whatsoever, and THIS is how they use it " :roll: :roll: :roll:
I'm glad I got out of that bank years ago if this is the best way they can spend YOUR MONEY.

It could be worse, They could be sponsoring the Sharks

Jimbo

RedDragon said:
Dont worry, its natural to be jealous.

Speak for yourself :lol: :lol: :lol:

Surely you're not accusing Cronulla fans of being jealous because your sleeve sponsor is tipping in a few more dollars to fill that embarassing blank space on the front of your jumper? You can keep your one major sponsor, we're happy with LG (worth more than that $1m per year you were looking for), IMB (sleeve sponsor - have you got a new one?), JLB Group (shorts sponsor - have you got one?) Pepsi, Carlton & United, Toyota and Puma...

But of course, we'll be going broke and moving to the Gold Coast soon, right?

Southernsaint

Jimbo, so LG pay more than $1 million a year to sponsor the Sharks?? I find this hard to believe...

As for a sleeve sponsor, I believe that an announcement will be made shortly. I think the shorts sponsor will remain as Hard Yakka.

Cheers,
Ben S.

Jimbo

Thanks Ben, it's good to be up to date with current events.

As far as I know, our original deal with LG was worth $3m over two years. This has since been upgraded.

Wobbygong

Jimbo,

Mate I'm a fellow sharks fan, and sorry to say but your talking total shite.

The LG deal is worth nothing near $1m a year, at the time the deal was done is was for around 400k a season. Being totally honest the St George bank deal on it's own is probably worth more than our jersey, sleeve and shorts sponsors put together.

If you going to make up crap at least make it believable!

Wobbygong

Jimbo,

P.S the dragqueens already have a head start on us anyway, their leagues clubs (St George and Steelers) at least throws in about $3.5-4m a season (how do I know this my brother is a member and I saw the figures last night in their journal), have you seen the latest from our clubs financials?, as to how little in comparison our cheap arsed board throws in?

It's a disgrace, that why we had to sell our souls to Super league and any other corporate that would give us money.

I still haven't forgiven them for selling us out to News Limited.

Jimbo

Well, I guess you and I get our mail from different postmen, don't we?

As far as believability goes, title sponsorship worth only $400k per year when we need $3.25m just to pay our players? Please...

Wobbygong

Jimbo,

Have you forgotten the $2 million the NRL gives each club every season? Or the revenues raised from merchandising, ticket sales, football membership packages, remember also unlike most clubs we do not have to pay for lease of the ground, that saves us significant money as well.

Look I don't mind taunting the Dragons fans about their sponsorship, but mate saying the LG deal was worth 3 million over two years and was recently "upgraded" - that's just plainly incorrect.

Credit must be given where it's due, because when their new sleeve sponsor is announced shortly, their jersey will be the second most valuable sponsorship deal behind Roosters. The Doggies apparently were going to be the second most valuable but after Bluescope and Bing Lee pulled out, it dropped in value by around 400k a season.

Champ don't let your hate of the Drags get in the way of the facts!

Jimbo said:
Well, I guess you and I get our mail from different postmen, don't we?
Well in that case, what is your source?

Jimbo said:
As far as believability goes, title sponsorship worth only $400k per year when we need $3.25m just to pay our players? Please...
You think the Sharks' only source of revenue is from jersey sponsorship? Please...