Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Squad succession

T.S Quint

1. Get incensed that someone is derailing threads by not talking footy.
2. Complain about this in a thread, ultimately derailing it from talking about footy.

Genius.

TheFilthySpammers have a thread which starts with the words "Parramatta has a massive 22 players off contract at the end of next year,.."

Is that right ? Pou ?

Obscene Assassin

TheFilthySpammers have a thread which starts with the words "Parramatta has a massive 22 players off contract at the end of next year,.."

Is that right ? Pou ?

According to Zero Tackle it's true. Not many are starting 17 quality, in that list you have: Alvaro, Gordon (I think has an option), Norman, Paulo, Peats, Wicks.

emjaycee

Added the latest official signings:

Fullback: French, Gordon, Moss
W/C: Faraimo, Folau, Gutherson, Lavaka, Morgan, Radradra, Schulte, Toutai
Half: Cornish, Foran, Kelly, Matterson, Norman
Hooker: De Gois, King, Peats, Pritchard
Edge forward: Edwards, Gower, Ma'u, Moeroa, Pauli, Scott, Tanginoa, Ualesi
Tight forward: Alvaro, Hasson, Mannah, O'Brien, Paulo, Terepo, Watmough, Wicks, Woods
Utility: Nelson, Takairangi

Fullback: French
W/C: Folau, Gutherson, Morgan, Radradra
Half: Foran, Matterson
Hooker: -
Edge forward: Edwards, Gower, Ma'u, Moeroa, Pauli, Scott
Tight forward: Mannah, Terepo, Watmough
Utility: Takairangi

Fullback: French
W/C: Radradra
Half: Foran
Edge forward: Scott
Tight forward: Watmough

Fullback: -
W/C: -
Half: Foran
Edge forward: -
Tight forward: -

So officially we have 39 merkins contracted for next year. Lavaka and Matterson are removed from the official profiles (while Hopoate and Paulo are still up) so I'm waiting on confirmation.

Bumping this as it was now buried 4 pages ago thanks to derailment of Pou's thread by Pau the racist merkin.

emjaycee

Is that right ? Pou ?

Looks right from Pou's last list.

39 contracted for 2016 and only 17 contracted for 2017.

It's actually a pretty good looking squad.

Might be too early for a prediction thread but I am thinking top 8 next year.

Imagine how good Wenty will go! (Unless we get heaps of injuries and all the backups end up in first grade like this year and Wenty is forced to field their RM Cup side.)

Gazzamatta

It's actually a pretty good looking squad.

Might be too early for a prediction thread but I am thinking top 8 next year.

22 players uncertain about their future. Could go either way i suppose. Players trying to impress or distracted by offers from wherever. Will require lots of work by the coach to keep them all tuned in.
Manly were a basket case until Foran and DCE settled their futures. Just saying.

Gazzamatta

I reckon plenty of them will be re-signed before round one. Unfortunately a couple might have found other clubs for 2017 by then too.
Hard to argue with the recruitment process post Seward. There must be a plan behind the numerous one year contracts. Parras Coach and Recruitment Team backing themselves. Good to see.