Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

St George is dead, RIP

Hypocrisy. lol

TD is right.

You guys have every right to come here and have your say if someone based here starts a thread (Gilla lol) critical of the French National team, i.e. Easts. But these threads are bait threads started by the LU resident syphilitic mong, Cogburn.

What'd you Pelicans expect from everyone else, to just accept what that plonker says?

Roosterphin, if you can point me to where I've gone to another team's board to criticise them, apart from my own teams boards, I'll apologise. If you can't find one, I expect you to apologise.

I'll play Girl From Ipanema on my armpit until you come back.

Roosterphin said:
Willow said:
Yeah, I agree with that... and being a traditional type supporter, I prefer the time when we had less money and more loyalty. But I'm told thats a simple opinion nowadays.

Still, on the subject of juniors and residential rules, one of the more famous examples would be John Raper who actually sat out a whole season while he was waiting for his residency status with St George to kick in.

The story goes that before Saints 'snared' him, he had a questionable address with Newtown anyway.

People still argue about his junior status: Canterbury claim Chook as their own (even though he never played for them)... while Saints supporters won't hear of it. Personally, I think Newtown have the greatest claim... but there is debate and it shows how long this type of argument has been going on.

Hahahaha Willow you make me laugh. What about when Saints won 11 premierships by having the biggest chequebook and buying all the best players. Now that my friend is .
Well for a start, I'm not your friend
And FMD... you're one for making irrelevant points aren't you? Did you actually read the previous post?

Players were paid a pittance but if there was a salary cap (in real terms) in the 60s, Saints would not have been able to keep all those players... common knowledge.
But they also had the best facilities of the day and players wanted to play at St George. Just about everyone of those players will talk about how loyalties have changed.

Generally speaking, players still had to have other employment to support themselves... especially if they had families. You do realise offcourse that players were still paid a lot less in the 60s...?
Must be terrible for you to find all this out 40 years later. :lol:

Let's see, what other cocky little gems do we have?
These are my favourites:
My life as a Galah. The world according to Chooky 'Phin....

On the subject of arrogance:
Roosterphin said:
The reason Rooster fans act like that is because we constantly have morons like yourself trying to bring us down.
:lol: :lol: :lol:

On the subject of being French:
Roosterphin said:
We are not arrogant.

On the subject of humility:
Roosterphin said:
Its O.K for you guys to constantly rubbish the Roosters because they are successful with the same old "No juniors" "Buy all the good player" "OCreative Accountant" crap but not O.K for us to respond.

On the subject of hypocricy:
Roosterphin said:
And whats funny is that the allegations are usually false vor off the mark. yet we must continually put up with it.

On the subject of geography (knowing where you are) and mathematics (knowing how to count) - subsection, paranoia:
Roosterphin said:
So there have never been Anti Rooster threads started. Check the NRL forum and I guarantee the majority are anti Rooster.

I'm adding those to my list.

Roosterphin said:
...how many St Gorge juniors are actually in the Stg illaw side. Lance Thompson (thats it)
and
Roosterphin said:
...Noone in St George plays League anymore they all play soccer

Sacre Bleu !!

LOL Willow

Let that be a lesson to you daffy French fellows. Your silly French accents, beret wearing, garlic loving and snail eating tendancies don't frighten anyone.

Now go away, or you shall be taunted a second time!

The scariest part of this two headed Frenchman is that Roosterphin is the smarter one.

Roosterphin

Willow said:
Let's see, what other cocky little gems do we have?
These are my favourites:
My life as a Galah. The world according to Chooky 'Phin....

On the subject of arrogance:
Roosterphin said:
The reason Rooster fans act like that is because we constantly have morons like yourself trying to bring us down.

On the subject of being French:
Roosterphin said:
We are not arrogant.

On the subject of humility:
Roosterphin said:
Its O.K for you guys to constantly rubbish the Roosters because they are successful with the same old "No juniors" "Buy all the good player" "OCreative Accountant" crap but not O.K for us to respond.

On the subject of hypocricy:
Roosterphin said:
And whats funny is that the allegations are usually false vor off the mark. yet we must continually put up with it.

On the subject of geography (knowing where you are) and mathematics (knowing how to count) - subsection, paranoia:
Roosterphin said:
So there have never been Anti Rooster threads started. Check the NRL forum and I guarantee the majority are anti Rooster.

I'm adding those to my list.

Roosterphin said:
...how many St Gorge juniors are actually in the Stg illaw side. Lance Thompson (thats it)
and
Roosterphin said:
...Noone in St George plays League anymore they all play soccer

The funny thing is that all you do is try and belittle what I say without providing any concrete arguement against it? The French thing is not even remotely funny.

I assume that you are a mexican who has moved north - or I hope so anyway!!

Roosterphin said:
The funny thing is that all you do is try and belittle what I say without providing any concrete arguement against it? The French thing is not even remotely funny.

No sense of humour? Dead giveaway.

Don't understand Monty Python but see a picture of Jerry Lewis and you're doubled up with laughter? You're French, you're definately French.

By the way, sorry you got knocked out of the RWC last night. Back to gay Paris for Frog's Legs and Snail sandwiches for you.

Roosterphin

Everlovin' Antichrist said:
Roosterphin said:

No sense of humour? Dead giveaway.

Don't understand Monty Python but see a picture of Jerry Lewis and you're doubled up with laughter? You're French, you're definately French.

By the way, sorry you got knocked out of the RWC last night. Back to gay Paris for Frog's Legs and Snail sandwiches for you.

LOl at Everlovin!! Me French - I dont think so.

I feel for you being a tigpies supporter. But there is no need to take out your bitterness at me

Roosterphin

Willow said:
That's beaut... another one for list:
Roosterphin said:
The French thing is not even remotely funny.

Good to see you laughing Willow old pal but you should really lighten up. You take things far too seriously!! Do you honestly think I am going to be worried by an insultfrom somoene on an internet forum :roll:

Roosterphin said:
Do you honestly think I am going to be worried by an insultfrom somoene on an internet forum.
Classic stuff... who writes your material?

Remember the Rainbow Warrior, Frenchie? Shame on you.

Red Bear

Not all Roosters fans are like these two, i for instance support the roosters n Souths in the top flight now i have no Bears or Steelers.
Its true that the rubbishing of the team for having no juniors isnt really that good, because alot of these players (bar freddy) were bought when they werent big names and the Roosters coaching staff have turned them into very good players. The French thing is pretty funny but can get old kinda quickly.
However the arrogance of these two supporters does annoy me, although it is true that St George Dragons aren't around anymore ie dead. These two are just being nice and arrogant in their replies making a abd name for Roosters fans everywhere.
However Saint George cant seem to realise they are dead. Do you see the Wests Tigers saying something rediculous like they have won 15 premierships. I actually dont mind the Wests Tigers because, even tho im not a fan of mergers in the first place, at least that merer is a litle fairer.
EA, just out of interest, were you a Balmain or Western Suburbs supporter? The Monty Python lines were damn good, reminded me of some funny stuff.

dimitri

a rl club is its soul not its name on a piece of paper

dragons and tigers both 15 premierships

roosters- many less

GoTheBears said:
EA, just out of interest, were you a Balmain or Western Suburbs supporter? The Monty Python lines were damn good, reminded me of some funny stuff.

Wests mate. I don't mind the merger with Balmain, unlike a few others on our forum. I'm realistic enough to know that it was either that or oblivion.

I love Python, especially The Holy Grail.

Roosterphin:

Do you think you could outwit us non-French fellows with your knees bent running around behaviour?

dannyboy

Question then EA. Do you consider that the Wests-Tigers have won 15 premierships? Or is it just not that important & you look towards future glories.

dannyboy said:
Question then EA. Do you consider that the Wests-Tigers have won 15 premierships? Or is it just not that important & you look towards future glories.

Good question Danny.

I don't consider that we have 15 premierships and I certainly wouldn't claim that as part of the history of Wests Tigers because I feel as close to Balmain's history as I do to Manly's history.

But, our merger is different to the Saints / Illawarra merger. Ours was a 50/50 merger, the Saints / Illawarra one was a takeover. In that situation I think it's quite acceptable for the history of Saints to be considered part of the "JV".

No matter what Gomer Pyle lookalikes like Cogburn think, most other supporters still see St. George / Illawarra as Saints.

dannyboy

I agree...I don't really consider StGeorge to be the dead club....more so Illawarra.

Personally, I don't care if the dragons claim StGeorge (the stand alone club) glories within their JV (read take-over). It's a history that is impressive & to be admired. That being said, it's been a long time between drinks for the dragons (the sharks having yet it even make it to the bar for their 'cougars' ) and such a history will do nothing towards providing another success in the future.

God I hate the off-season. Roll on 2004

GoTheBears said:
Not all Roosters fans are like these two, i for instance support the roosters n Souths in the top flight now i have no Bears or Steelers.
Its true that the rubbishing of the team for having no juniors isnt really that good, because alot of these players (bar freddy) were bought when they werent big names and the Roosters coaching staff have turned them into very good players. The French thing is pretty funny but can get old kinda quickly.
However the arrogance of these two supporters does annoy me, although it is true that St George Dragons aren't around anymore ie dead. These two are just being nice and arrogant in their replies making a abd name for Roosters fans everywhere.
However Saint George cant seem to realise they are dead. Do you see the Wests Tigers saying something rediculous like they have won 15 premierships. I actually dont mind the Wests Tigers because, even tho im not a fan of mergers in the first place, at least that merer is a litle fairer.

Stop and smell the roses mate. I suggest you put your brain to work and read between the lines. ;-)

dannyboy said:
I agree...I don't really consider StGeorge to be the dead club....more so Illawarra.

Personally, I don't care if the dragons claim StGeorge (the stand alone club) glories within their JV (read take-over). It's a history that is impressive & to be admired. That being said, it's been a long time between drinks for the dragons (the sharks having yet it even make it to the bar for their 'cougars' ) and such a history will do nothing towards providing another success in the future.

God I hate the off-season. Roll on 2004

If it wasn't for Illawarra, St George would be dead, no doubt about it. Considering that nearly all of the good players are from Illawarra I'd say St George are the lucky ones.

As much as I love to give it to the Dragons at every chance I can get , this Rooster Cogburn is just a bit too much for me to take. I see him whore himself out all over other teams boards and usually cops a hiding.
Rooster Cogburn you are the lowest form of Forum troll there is.
And for the record I still get as much satisfaction out of beating the merged scum as I did when they were just a single entity. Who knows maybe even more. :D