Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

State of origin series

Munky

I honestly thought some of our players were Origin busts due to the drop in performance for NSW.

After last night it's obvious that Freddy was the problem. No player could perform under his coaching unless they are in all time form.

Teddy, Latrell and Turbo at their best were amazing individual players. So good they could overcome Freddy's coaching.

2020 should have been a sign that he wasn't up to it.

But last night was just diabolical.

BxTom

Going forward I think Cleary and Moses should be the halves. I'd give Gutho first crack at fullback, no way Tedesco should be there again, he is finished at the top level.

Yeo has clearly been figured out by Slater, but I still think he would be good off the bench when the game opens up a bit, Yeo can still sneak his way through the line just never seems to have support.

Martin and To'o have earnt their spots for the considerable future.

If you go back and watch the game again you will notice that NSW are passing the ball well short of the line 70-80% of the time. This held no threat for the Qld defense, they just had to hold their line. Qld on the other hand were engaging the line as they passed, forcing the NSW defense to commit. Don't know if this was a gale plan or not, but it made the NSW attack pedestrian at best.

snickers007

View attachment 75869

just a bunch of system players..

You can just imagine the amount of hate that got sent to him over the course of the game/series. But this isn't the way to respond.

I said it after the Tyrone May GF2021 debacle, players need to have their social media managed in the aftermath of games. Absolutely nothing good can come from having access to it. The dopes baiting him and the media are absolutely sweating on this type of reaction. And for all their talents on the field, most footy players can't get out of their own way off it.

Panthers and the Blues continually fail in their duty of care in this regard.

Let's hope the NRL see this for what it is, and don't over-react. And brace yourselves for at least 3 episodes of NRL 360 dedicated to Luai in the coming week.

Chins get the wins

You can just imagine the amount of hate that got sent to him over the course of the game/series. But this isn't the way to respond.

I said it after the Tyrone May GF2021 debacle, players need to have their social media managed in the aftermath of games. Absolutely nothing good can come from having access to it. The dopes baiting him and the media are absolutely sweating on this type of reaction. And for all their talents on the field, most footy players can't get out of their own way off it.

Panthers and the Blues continually fail in their duty of care in this regard.

Let's hope the NRL see this for what it is, and don't over-react. And brace yourselves for at least 3 episodes of NRL 360 dedicated to Luai in the coming week.
Luai has done this to fuel himself. He's a wanker but it works

martielang

Luai gonna Luai but tbh given what he's copping on socials he's probably doné pretty well to leave it at that.

Definitely getting scapegoated for last night. Some of the ratings are ridiculous. Actually thought he went OK again last night.

WestyLife

Mate put whatever spin you want, you believe you are the man, the true authority on here.

Your not.

Your full of shit, you think your better than the rest of us.

You’ve displayed that time and time again.

Your hypocrisy is breathtaking,

This is getting ridiculous.

Chins get the wins

Luai gonna Luai but tbh given what he's copping on socials he's probably doné pretty well to leave it at that.

Definitely getting scapegoated for last night. Some of the ratings are ridiculous. Actually thought he went OK again last night.
Freddy and Brandy lost the game sitting around the table selecting the side. Picking a broken Turbo was absurd but then not pick Burton in 14 as cover was straight up incompetent.
Luai went ok but that will be his last game I'd say

snickers007

I thought he looked pretty dangerous last night. I lost count of the number of times NSW shifted left only for the ball to either die with Cook not knowing what line to run, or a terrible tap on/pass from Cook to the winger.

It's NOT Cook's fault he was put in that position - but a specialist Centre would have made the play at least 50% of the time.

martielang

I thought he looked pretty dangerous last night. I lost count of the number of times NSW shifted left only for the ball to either die with Cook not knowing what line to run, or a terrible tap on/pass from Cook to the winger.

It's NOT Cook's fault he was put in that position - but a specialist Centre would have made the play at least 50% of the time.

Agree. First 20mins we are try or two up with Luai passing to Trell or Crichton as opposed to Cook.