Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Super Thread LXXV: Remembering forgotten memories

just as you knock the top off a bottle of scotch it rains

f**k Victorian weather

IanGisGod

Had a great Christmas. Nicked as much leftover food as I could from the rellies, as per God's advice many years ago. It's nice to have something apart from those good ol' Woolies all purpose chooks for a change.

Pity about the rain today at the cricket, really thought the our boys would run through the Paki's today - they're Buckleys to win in Melbourne or in Sydney.

Glad the Big Bash is on, haven't got into it much it the past few years but I'll take any sport I can get when I'm hungover. Will probably masturbate into a sock over 3rd rate Japanese porn and tuck into some of those leftovers when I'm done to cap off a great Christmas/Boxing Day.

The start would be a good day out a few years ago when it wasn't so full of drunks, but it's just ridiculously packed now.

yay for flash flooding..

within a couple of minutes my front yard turned into a river.. had to get myself out amongst the flood to hold open a gate to at least let out a bit of the water coming through that was starting to back up..

now that it's all died down, the mulch, rocks & groundcover from the top side of the yard is now all over the rest of the yard..

could be worse, across the road is a creek that burst its banks, and the guy who backs onto it lost his fence..

and the giant tree that is now stuck in the bridge that runs across the creek is pretty cool.. can't imagine that would have been too fun to have crashing into your house..

Mate it wouldn't matter.... I can middle a ball, but I still can't hit it that f**king far!

sensesmaybenumbed

God I wish I could middle a ball just once like Chris Lynn is tonight...
I got on to one in the nets one day, just a lazy swing like a casual drive back at the offspin bowler.
It felt effortless, but it soared what must have been at least 90m. Nothing close to what Lynn did, but it just rocketed off the bat and sounded so sweet.

That was nearly 20 years ago. No luck since.

Sitting on my roof with a bottle of vintage champagne....hopefully 2017 is better than 2016 anyway.