Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Superthread L. No honour.

whall15

tumblr_lztujeWzxg1qfk8vfo1_500.png

Dani

No worries. What did they tell you? Maybe ask for the footwear DM, even the dopey ones generally know their shit.

Just promise me, under no circumstances go to Amart. Idiots will probably sell you a pair of hiking boots.

There's none of them near me anyways! I went into athletes foot too and they showed me only the expensive ones telling me it was definitely what I needed. f**k off. I'm in retail. I know what you're doing!

Alba

I would be finishing in 3 mins, but instead they extended my shift another hour and I'm STARVING! It's gonna be like 9.30pm by the time I get home :(

Kayanos are great shoes. I think they are easily the best runners I have owned. At the moment I have some Nike Pegasus which I bought because I got them half price. They are pretty good also imo.

Of course, Cliffy will tell you that all of these "commercial" shoes are shit and that you should buy some obscure brand of runners that are only available in one store in South America and you need to place an order by registered post, but Cliffy is a little odd when it comes to these things.

I also have a pair of Vibrams and I can see the sense behind them, but they take some getting used to and if you don't make the adjustment properly, you can really f**k up your feet.

God-King Dean

Kayanos are great shoes. I think they are easily the best runners I have owned. At the moment I have some Nike Pegasus which I bought because I got them half price. They are pretty good also imo.

Of course, Cliffy will tell you that all of these "commercial" shoes are shit and that you should buy some obscure brand of runners that are only available in one store in South America and you need to place an order by registered post, but Cliffy is a little odd when it comes to these things.

I also have a pair of Vibrams and I can see the sense behind them, but they take some getting used to and if you don't make the adjustment properly, you can really f**k up your feet.

Yep. I wore Vibrams for 2 days. Got sharp pains in my leg, up to my hip & into my back. When I walk I tend to land on the side of my foot, & the Vibram's seemed to exaggerate the motion.

I love Nike Free. I can't wear anything else now.

On the whole barefoot thing, I think it's a bit overhyped. No doubt, you are supposed to land with your whole foot, as opposed to the artificial padding shoes give you. But I've done a lot of running, & I have never gotten any f**ked up ligaments or leg injuries that they supposedly give you.

Drew-Sta

I love Parks and Recreation.

On my way to grab a mother right now actually.

Coffee > Mother. Don't know how people drink that stuff.

One guess who the numpty is who left his car window down in the belting down rain.

Tractors don't have windows though :?

No you were right.

It took exactly 1 year after we first smashed for me to ask her out lolololol.

Smashed..?

Alba

hahaha..

I love the Activity Log on FB! I'm reading through comments from years ago and it makes my heart smile :)

Yep. I wore Vibrams for 2 days. Got sharp pains in my leg, up to my hip & into my back. When I walk I tend to land on the side of my foot, & the Vibram's seemed to exaggerate the motion.

I love Nike Free. I can't wear anything else now.

On the whole barefoot thing, I think it's a bit overhyped. No doubt, you are supposed to land with your whole foot, as opposed to the artificial padding shoes give you. But I've done a lot of running, & I have never gotten any f**ked up ligaments or leg injuries that they supposedly give you.

I find I'm alright in Vibrams for the first couple of k's, until I start to get a bit tired. Then I lose focus on the whole "fore foot strike" thing and I end up falling into the old habit of heel to toe. Once I do that, Vibrams give me all sorts of issues. You simply can't land on your heels in them.

I just recently bought some Adidas clima-cools (which are the Adidas equivalent of the Nike free's) and they are growing on me. I originally bought them for Indoor cricket but I've taken them out for a trail bash a few times and they are great. Haven't tried the free's but I guess I will buy some eventually.

Misanthrope

Drew-Sta said:
Proximity Mines on Facility was my favourite. Sticking them on the back doors in the green section as you run through then closing the door as they chase you, only for them to blow up as they walk through was one of my favourite things to do.

I f**king loved remote mines. It was great fun to run around laying them down and then hit the killswitch, never quite sure if you were safe.

Didgi said:
On my way to grab a mother right now actually.

What I wouldn't give for an energy drink. This country full of savages doesn't have them at all.

sensesmaybenumbed said:
34C here in Baltimore. And it had to be today that I promised to bake.

At least the bub just snoozes through the heat at the moment.

My girlfriend gets homesick if I so much as mention Baltimore, but damn that sounds good. Get out to Pub Dog or Brewer's Art or Ramshead (in Annapolis) and have an ice cold brew for me.

It's a miserably rainy and overcast 22C here. Not warm, not cold, and mercilessly humid.

Different Kind of Rabbit said:

I've owned my Vibrams since 2010 and love them. They definitely take some adjusting to and I made a brutal error of judgement when I decided to run the 2011 City 2 Surf in them after not having worn them in a year. The soles of my feet were bruised and I had agonizing muscle cramps for two or three days. They have, however, cured me of a recurring shin splints issue that had made running difficult for a long while.

Drew-Sta

I f**king loved remote mines. It was great fun to run around laying them down and then hit the killswitch, never quite sure if you were safe.

Yes!! Especially if you were stalking someone proficiently... One click and you'd end a friendship :lol:

What I wouldn't give for an energy drink. This country full of savages doesn't have them at all.

They're overrated mate.