Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Superthread LXIII - Honouring the attractive women that exist in reality

Apey

I'm going on Youth allowance since I'm starting Uni. Hopefully it's less painful than my last dealing with centrelink.

Good luck mate.
This dealing went ok. We went in last week for Parental Leave. They told us to use the computer. Didn't bother. Took a form, went to Medicare who helped us with most of it. Went to Centrelink on Friday with the form and got paid this morning. Helps.

Drew-Sta

Cooking beed stir fry tonight while drinking 150 lashes and aying with bub. Wife me, someone. Wait...

HowHigh

Asked for a 1/4 chicken and chips but the breast quarter
Discovered it was the leg, merkins
Threw it away

cant get an interview with centrelink until the 25th, kents better backpay me

I'm going on Youth allowance since I'm starting Uni. Hopefully it's less painful than my last dealing with centrelink.

Good luck mate.
This dealing went ok. We went in last week for Parental Leave. They told us to use the computer. Didn't bother. Took a form, went to Medicare who helped us with most of it. Went to Centrelink on Friday with the form and got paid this morning. Helps.

enjoy my taxes.....

Dragon2010

Oh yeah, I get that too, makes the whole thing even more frustrating.

I know, I keep trying to tell them, "It's not as easy as you think. I'm not the only one looking, you know 5-6 other people are struggling".

Even with prior experience, a good resume and good grades it's not easy. Why? Any interview/phone call I do get it's either:
1) You have a bad back, so no.
2) Eww....medical science that's to stud intensive I want someone on an easier course.
3) You're doing overseas for a year? Why hire you when I'll just need to re-hire in 4 months.

How can I win with the already hard market. I'm doing work and being productive in the meantime, so I'm by no means sitting on my ass doing nothing 24/7...

I'm on that currently, plus doing some website and IT work on the side for my dad's company, and family and such. It certainly helps and makes life easier.

Once I'm overseas my payment goes up as well as its' considered "Out of home". Considering my student visa doesn't allow me to work when over there, it will help (and judging by the money a US college student has, I'll be doing pretty good).

Good luck mate.

Thanks.

They're a pain to deal with (Centrelink). I had issues getting payment off of them post-surgery when I had complications and needed extra time off studies, needless to say - I won in the end. They weren't happy they had to keep paying me.

Free money for everyone!

WOOOOOOOOOOO.

Too many pain killers make Dani spinny and sick :)

Can't be as many as Im on. :lol: